DUE TO HOW PNP NEVA UPHOLD WID SHE

Kari Douglas, Councillor for the Trafalgar Division in the Kingston & St Andrew Municipal Corporation (KSAMC), has crossed the floor to join the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP), the majority party in the municipality.

Ms Douglas announced her decision at Tuesday morning’s monthly meeting of the KSAMC.

She was greeted with cheers from JLP councillors.

Ms Douglas, daughter of former MP and cabinet minister in People’s National Party (PNP), Easton Douglas, had supported Peter Bunting when he challenged the incumbent, Dr Peter Phillips, for the presidency of that party.

Dr Phillips narrowly staved off Mr Bunting’s challenge.

Statement

In a subsequent statement, Ms Douglas said she had been deeply concerned that the PNP had not displayed enough commitment to national development, listening to the people, and creating policies to meet their needs.

She said the PNP has instead become a political organization which is primarily focused on winning elections at any cost.

Miss Douglas said crossing the political aisle was not an easy decision given the tribal nature of Jamaica’s politics.

She declared that she had made the right decision, based on the performance of Prime Minister Andrew Holness and the JLP over the last few years.

19 thoughts on “DUE TO HOW PNP NEVA UPHOLD WID SHE

1. Which is right. Andrew been doing a whole lot of development for the country. Best Prime Minister so far, for this generation.

2. Friendly pussy Kari! Rolling stone gather no moss yuh hear? Tell d people dem the real reason why yuh leave the Party. the PNP can certainly do without you an yuh virago and entitled behaviour.

3. Mek Kari move move an gweh. Rolling stone gather no moss. Tell d people dem the real reason why yuh leave the Party. the PNP can certainly do without you an yuh virago and entitled behaviour.

4. Due to how a long time you fi gweh. Couldn’t stand you PERIODTTT, you are certainly a dam hypocrite. All your father must role in a fi him grave….no one will miss you. You did only a take up space. Gwan go run back a your baby father cause that’s all you good fah….little BRAT… we will see if you will ever win back up yah. Stay in a your lane.

1. Now this is the real problem in Jamaica, why she can’t switch sides? If more politicians was like her maybe we would see some resolutions to some a wi problems the country facing.. a next time, who know if the doctor knew her is a PNP and she the doctor is a JLP and decided mi gu show this little PNP gyal yah a who have the POWER..sometimes wi need to think from outside the box..

5. Kari did all deh wid Ninjaman n a tek Pepsi wid him..her puppa tell d security uppa d complex wa him did live dont let her n Ninja in..one a d time mea look fe see if the baby fava Ninja. A couple time well dem have fe put her inna rehab all a Cuba..so she can gwaan…she no got all her marbles dem so mek she galang..she ago beat up Andrew when her baby have fever..

6. I thought this country was a democratic country. Who said people are not allowed to think or make their own decision? I understand people maybe hurt over her decision to cross the floor but you’ll get over it. People should be put in for their performance and not just for a name. Probably if people thought on this path, Jamaica would be better off…..

7. she really have no manners, and the things she is saying about her former leader only shows that she is a dammm snake. i would never trust that bitch, gal a gwan like she a smaddy but as uno can see she nothing short of being a damm classless butu, who the hell would a go fuk wid ninja man, smh, but the way she behave at the hospital tells us all we know about har, she is a devil. seems liek the pnp dem never give into her so she a dash tantrum, well girl we nuh want u ova the jlp gwan back ova the pnp snitch.

8. Anonymous 10:10 what do u mean wen u call her all dem name deh? What u mean wen u call ninja man name, ninja man is a Jamaican celebrity just incase u nava know.. everybody a Jamaica bad all the teacher inna di class room who supposed to teach our children rite from wrong, a call them names and a promise dem seh dem wi lick out dem head back… all who don’t want to admit it can stay deh pretending..from Edward Seaga to Portsha Simpson tell the whole Jamaica seh dem a bad people.. if Jamaica wasn’t a badman place u think them little youth yah would a deh sing bout dem a bad man n how much people dem kill and a get rich affah it??

9. Kari walk and fuck off the bad man dem ah woodford park for votes. Kari has a serious drinking problem n she affi smoke weed all day. Long time she was a Judas

10. Some of unnu backwards. It’s 2020 and because a woman want to change a party she’s a whore and Judas? Why should people remain stagnant because their father was in the party ? Grow up