DON IN PRISON ORDERING HITS ON COMMUNITY…ONLY IN JAMAICA

In the wake of several murders said to be hits ordered by a community don serving time in prison, a resident of one St Andrew community, who said people have been forced to flee their homes because their names are on a death list, is pleading for help from the authorities.

The individual, who spoke with the Jamaica Observer on condition of anonymity, described the incarcerated man as “a plague to the community” who regularly extorts residents through his relatives. Those who refuse to meet the demands are marked for death, the fearful individual alleged.

According to the resident, recent killings, including those of a 46-year-old woman and 26-year-old man, were ordered from behind bars by the individual.

“In April, [name withheld] held a round robin, regardless the country was under curfew. He called and asked her for $50,000 from her round robin money and she refused. It don’t make a difference that he’s in jail, it’s as if he is out. He has daily contact, he puts up things on Facebook and everything. A death warrant was on her,” the resident alleged.

“Somebody notify the police that she was going to be killed and the police came that same day and notify her. I was told they were going to do a patrol. Around 25 minutes to three before the curfew we heard the gunshots,” the individual told the Observer.

According to the resident, a week before the woman’s murder, thugs attempted to kill a relative of the 26-year-old man but were unsuccessful. When that family fled the area, it is believed that the criminals, who later learned of his location, murdered him in a drive-by.

“They went down there and killed him. The same way they killed [the woman] gunshots to the head. We living in the community, we are afraid. People have to be fleeing, the gunmen that he is grooming, some likkle pickney him a groom, enuh. This man seems to be in control of the area same way. A jus’ so him a go roun’ and a send out the hits. I was told the police are aware of the list. I know, in return, people line up back a list with his family members’ names and him say if anybody touch him family members everybody a go dead. Him is in prison, him a send out hit, the police can say he’s very dangerous, but what are they doing?” the individual asked.

Yesterday, Deputy Commissioner of Police in Charge of Crime Fitz Bailey told the Observer that he was aware of a situation like that in a St Andrew community but he had no knowledge of a death list.

“It is something we have to investigate,” he said.

Bailey said he was “aware that there was an incident where two persons were shot and killed”, and there was a subsequent murder in Clarendon that may be linked.

“The police have taken five persons into custody. They were held in Manchester during a police operation,” DCP Bailey disclosed.

He said police in both Manchester and Kingston were working together in relation to the murders in the St Andrew community. However, “no one has been held as yet in relation to the murder in Clarendon”.

“But we know they are linked. We are doing our investigations,” he told theObserver.

Asked whether the five people the police have held so far might also have been responsible for the Clarendon murder, Bailey said “We don’t know what we might find out from the ballistics and so on.”

14 thoughts on “DON IN PRISON ORDERING HITS ON COMMUNITY…ONLY IN JAMAICA

1. The video of the likkle girl crying for her mom was heart wrenching,it seems the police can’t do nothing,it’s a matter of he said she said and how him know the lady mek money to even give him that kind of money? Dem cah pay one a d police mek dem doused him wid gasoline and catch him a fire in deh,dem a don Ana mek d ppl dem life a living hell kmft.

1. Or just poison him food inna prison and say a coronavirus him dead from. It can’t be that difficult. Kill his wicked raas and be done. Or pple should retaliate and wipe out his entire family!!.

2. What’s the point of this story,when there is no name of the community of name of the Don.. I waste my time reading this

1. shut u rasss the moral of the story is to let us know what is happening in jamaica is serious. shut u bc why u think met a go print smaddy name under these serious circumstances, fucking ediot.

1. So, who is the Don and why no one want to call his name? It is full time we have a Police hit squad to kill each and every Don, their lieutenants/cronies. Innocent Jamaicans are sitting ducks for these miscreants.

2. That no make no sense s so him invincible that him name cant call all now ,him badder than dudus and bulbie or kartel then because the police say them aware even go and warned the lady but they still killed her so that mean them no fear nobody .tag Andrew because it look like yhem need some new police the ones we have now too likkie likkie

1. There was a vn circulating at the time of her death that mentioned his name. The police know exactly who he is but “those lives don’t matter” hence the need for an “investigation”

3. can u imagine the fucking police come like warner woman a warn her before them set two trap and ketch the criminals…then again they are criminals themselves…jamaic=afailedstate

4. Red Hills Road people a reap what them sow, them always a hide the bad man dem and a glorify some little shotta, fucking fool fool people them unuh never know it woulda come back come bite unuh in the ass eeehhh, well i hope now unuh tell all a time fi di community clean up, my people lived in the Dunrobin Area for over 60 years i am glad when we moved as i was tired of seeing the cycle repeat itself over and over again, i love going there its a cool little strip unuh just need fi push out all a di so called “don and bad man dem” mek di community prosper again