DI MAN SEH DI RACISTS DEM FI PAY FI HIM GUH BACK AH AFRICA

“You can help make your dream and mine come true,” Larry Mitchell, from Kokoma, wrote on his page.

The crowdsourced campaign, which was created on July 8, received five donations in the last five days — only raising $30 so far.

Woman walks Chicago streets with ‘Black America I’m Sorry’ signs
A $5 contribution by “fedup whiteguy” also left a hateful message.

“You better not come back,” the anonymous bigot wrote.

Mitchell is asking for $100,000 for the trip to the continent, and told the Daily News he hasn’t decided which country he would visit if he makes his goal.

Mitchell, 41, said he was inspired to create the campaign after seeing an endless stream of racist messages following the shooting deaths of Philando Castile in Minnesota and Alton Sterling in Baton Rouge.

Ex-Ku Klux Klan head David Duke considers running for Congress
“It kind of shocked me, because we just celebrated Fourth of July and to come back the next week and see people saying ‘Go Back to Africa,’” the part-time forklift driver told the News. “If you want me to go ‘back’ to Africa, then pay for it.”

GF
Mitchell, who’s lived in Indiana his whole life with his family, said he’s never been to Africa, making the “go back” insult even more insulting to him.

He doesn’t expect to reach the $100,000 goal on his joke crowdfunding campaign, but if he does, he fully intends on going to Africa.

Mitchell said he’d like to learn about the continent’s food and culture in certain regions, while also using the money to open a new restaurant.

The aspiring chef is asking for racists to open their wallets, and has no problem with taking their money.

“Money is green,” he told the News. “They take our money every day.”

GoFundMe said the statement fundraiser does not violate the website’s terms and conditions, a spokesman told the News.

“Ultimately, it’s up to the GoFundMe community of 25 million donors to decide which campaign they support,” Bobby Whithorne said in a statement.

7 thoughts on “DI MAN SEH DI RACISTS DEM FI PAY FI HIM GUH BACK AH AFRICA

1. A trip? Thought you would be so proud as to go permanently.

For the record…the worst bigots are some broke ass, unhealthy motherf%@#rs! So you may just get enough for a one way Southwest flight to anywhere in the continental parts of ameriKKKa.

P.S. Black Americans and black migrant…July 4th doesn’t have a thing to do with you. You weren’t free (sort of) until the late, late, late 1800s! Keep that grill money in your pockets 😀 😀

2. Personally, I don’t think that most Black people that have bbq’s & bust firecrackers, on that day necessarily do it saying that they are ‘celebrating their Independence’ on Independece Day.

I think it’s more like a “It’s July 4th, a day off from work & the kids are home from school, it’s the summertime, lets grill & have family & friends over” kind of thing.

1. Consumers of the day is just as off putting. Black people should hold firm to some sort of conviction.

Jehovah witness dem not going to buy Christmas decorations, go caroling and gift giving because it’s Christmas.

Chinese not celebrating January 1st just because the rest of the world say it’s New Years day.

Blacks in America shouldn’t wait until February to read books or know about Blacks in society/history. Woe unto who even waste paper and ink to petition the white man for one month of academic recognition when libraries are open 6-7 days a week except for certain holidays.

#IJS :shutup:

3. yaw mi well sik ah dis racism shiite, dem ah stir up di ting fi set everybady against dem one anedda.