DETAILS ON JODIAN FEARON

Because of the nature of the information we received we will call them allegations for now.

Details come out about twenty-three year old Jodian Fearon who died at Spanish Town hospital are more grim than already suspected. Earlier Spanish Town hospital was blamed for not providing treatment on time for the young mother but an insider says that the trouble began when Fearon registered as a patient at Andrews Memorial.

The insider says that Fearon was high risk from jump because of a pregnancy complication and Andrews Memorial does not have pregnancy ICU nor a neonatal ICU, island-wide there are are four hospitals that could have provided the care she needed. The correct procedure would have been for Fearon’s doctor to have referred her to one of Jamaica’s public hospitals and not charge her in the first place.

Allegations are that Fearon checked into Andrews Memorial for a scheduled C-Section and was said to be induced by her doctor, it is said that when Fearon’s blood-pressure began to sky rocket which was when he called the anesthesiologist at Andrews Memorial to perform the surgery. Allegedly the anesthesiologist saw that Fearon was in grave danger and refused to perform the surgery which was when her doctor called and ambulance to take her to another hospital who had the resources to treat her. Word is that UWI did not have adequate space for her and neither did Victoria Jubilee hospital. The doctor then proceeded to Spanish Town hospital alerting them that he was on his way.

While outside in the ambulance , the said doctor called officials inside Spanish Town and told them that he was on his way. Fearon’s breathing was already labored and the oxygen in her blood already low. With the COVID19 outbreak, authorities also suspected that she had the virus but her test came back negative for the illness.

After her doctor alerted Spanish Town Hospital that he was on his way when infact the ambulance was parked outside waiting with Fearon, doctors quickly put on PPE gear and set up the delivery room for Fearon and delivered her baby. Fearon later died from cardiac arrest.

34 thoughts on “DETAILS ON JODIAN FEARON

1. This makes no sense.The health care system in Jamaica need a overhaul! I’m so sorry to her and her loves who have to live with this hurt that could have been prevented.

2. First time i heard the story i said the only thing i can think of was preeclampsia. And if her blood pressure was that high it means she was already in great danger and it could have been her or the baby/ or both that wouldnt make it… preeclampsia is very very dangerous. My blood pressure was normal until 34weeks along. I went to the dr that morning with normal blood pressure reading and within 4hrs i was having contractions… que high blood pressure and my dr saying preeclampsia. They gave meds to bring it down but it didnt work.. i had to deliver at 34weeks and even the delivery itself was scary. My condolences to the family

1. I’m high risk and I wanted to have my baby privately and the doctor told me that it’s better I go to the public hospital because if anything should happen to me while I was delivering my baby that’s where they would take me… Thank God I listened and I am blessed my daughter will be 3 in a week!!!

3. Sigh….. because of high blood pressure i had to have my daughter early too….. went to clinic did my pressure check immediately i was told to call someone to take me to jubilee asap and i did soo i had bby less than 3 hrs after that…..and i was on watch jus incase the pressure rise i was hospital for 4 days after my childs birth

4. Phuckery dem keep up because them flew in a “non Jamaican” in the island who had corona for treatment but you turn your back on your own jamaican who didnt have the virus

5. So the “allegations” now are that her money gravalicious private doctor acted willfully and negligently thus causing her ultimate demise? He should pay heftily, serve time, and license to practice suspended …all pending a full investigation into the “alleged allegations” :cool

1. I totally agree. He should have never induce a patient that was scheduled for a csection. The inducing was what caused her pressure to go up. She probably didnt get anything for the pain smh. This doctor needs to be held responsible.

2. You know that from day 1 I was dissecting her doc argument and I found that some things not adding up. I was also wondering why did he bring in the reporter ( not that we not glad the case make public) is it because he wanted to cover his ass. Then his story started shifting and he started to back track and buck shuffle. So I am saying he did not act fast enough. Then after they dropped her off at Spanish Town it look like him no business again

6. This completely makes sense! As someone in the medical field when I heard the story at first it wasn’t adding up and I just knew her private doctor was lying. I too have transferred patients to Uwi and Vjh and whenever the refuse a transfer it’s because they don’t have any space. As soon as space is made they normally accept transfers. As for the anaes doctors, they definitely would not put a patients life at even more risk by doing a surgery when her blood pressure is uncontrolled. Her private doctor was responsible for controlling her blood pressure and all else. The only person to be blamed here is ONE individual.

7. Even though her doctor lie and wicked …life saving measures should have been taken. The hospital(s) that refused care for an ailing patient , going downward, too share in the blame of this girl’s untimely death. More specifically the hospital that he claimed he wS “on his way to”
    They should’ve asked how close are you?
    We don’t have the space but since you are on the way, let us all assess the situation…if even from the ambulance and do what we can ..

It’s unfortunate what happened …A child is now left without a mother ..will never know its mother’s smell, smile, laughter or love …

It’s sad.

1. Having her deliver vaginally was a wrong move also. She was already in distress. Not oxygenating well. All these point to emergency csection and try stabilizing her

8. Everybody blaming the hospital but the doctor is to be blamed here 100%. I would not encourage any highrisk mom to have their baby privately.

9. It sad to say….that no matter how many women who pay to have their babies at private hospitals, if a complication arises…..dem a send unuh straight a Victoria Jubilee. Everyone a run weh from going there….but VJH has the best maternity ward in Jamaica and the entire Caribbean. As for Andrews….. I’ve had 5 friends who went there and was told they had to do a c-section….one of them complications started as they prepped to perform the surgery and they sent her to VJH….where funny enough she never ended up doing that c-section. All now she can’t get back her almost mil from them. Yeah….every where has good and bad….but unuh cyaan pree that because VJH is public mean you won’t be taken care of. My experience dem treat u like how u deal with them…..and I had my baby at VJH.

Her greedy money grabbing doctor need to be investigated and charged. Can’t throw all the blame on Uwi or Vjh or even Spanish Town hospital. Andrews did what any private hospital would have done when they are having complications during a delivery and advised her doc to send her to vjh….him never want that cause a lot of these private docs can only do deliveries at private hospitals. I hope dem fling him a jail.

10. Dr. Lloyd Goldson fi get lock up. When I was looking for an obgyn someone referred him. I googled him……what I found out made me say heeeeelllllll noooooo. He was arrested for performing an abortion on an underage girl putting her life at risk. The charges were dropped. I hope him nuh get out of this. Dem fi lock up him claaaaate. Dutty bwoy.

11. I remember my sick got sick a few years back and went to the one name Hope in mobay,I almost ran thr6all my savings because of how expensive it was …but to .make matters worse they could find the problem then send her to cor wal regional hospital where she got better

12. Why induce her and make her deliver naturally when she was scheduled/booked for a c-section? Isn’t that more distress on her? Sad, sad story. Start the investigations with her private doctor…his actions set this all in motions.

13. Many ppl will not like this statement BUT what was a 23 yr old doing breeding for a 39 yr old man Kenton Senior who was already a father of two kids, who even was charged with rape. This is what is publicly known about him by a simple google search. Imagine what we don’t know. These young girls go and take up these men way older than them not realizing that most a dem a crosses! Why den with much less breed for a man like this with your whole life ahead of you at 23. You Mek some a dem crosses man yah even touch u and u salt fi life mek dem fuck u and breed u and is a certain death.

14. lets watch this unfold because Andrews Blaming UWI and vice versa and the similar persons make up the same board

15. This is a child, full scholarship to University, graduated with honors to my understanding, at 23 yrs old sweet girl why are you bringing a child in this perilous world especially with some older dude with kids. Your death is sad and unfortunate but young ladies please build yourself first. I’m in my 30s no kids and its my best decision.
    Condolences

1. Dutty daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaag if u know whey di devil a tell mi fi tell u God know yuh gwaan. Whey the fuck the girl death have fi do wid di man johncrow? She dead now go tek him

1. I dont converse with cockroaches. I said what I said…thats whats wrong with you peabrains, everything you germs blow up…you dont want my heat

1. Yuh deh pan di roach site though…I wonder why I wouldnt want your heat? Leave the man out of it because he has nothing to do with her dying how u bring in her age and man age at this point in time???

2. Very disappointed in you Met, where in my comment I stated I wanted her man. That guy has a past and a beautiful smart young lady going places she deserve better. Keep calm dont blow a fuse in your brains. At the end of the day we all are saddened by this young lady’s untimely death.

16. Did u guys know that she was breeding for her co-worker who was accused of rapping another co-worker years ago and that sed man lives with his woman.

17. I suspect (not proven) the Doctor had to be at fault. At Andrew’s each Doctor hires their own team. Once you go in as a maternity patient for an unplanned visit or if you cant reach your Doctor they will monitor you and call your Doctor. They go by instructions of your Obstetrician. I cant understand though if she was already in distress why induce her? I had emergency surgery after being induced. Surgery took place within 15 minutes; a seasoned Doc has a team ready in case of an emergency. In this case it is alleged the Doc’s team was hesitant, he really may have been left with no choice but to refer to another hospital; and maybe it is how the referral was done that lead to a worse situation. God be with the family and the Doctor at this time.

18. This is sad on so many levels.
    Its sad for the newborn that has no mother.
    It’s sad for the mother that has lost her daughter.
    It’s sad that the blame game is now being played, to save face , by so many.

She was in labor for a long time, she was also in distress.
    She was booked for Andrews and Andrews had her.
    Andrew’s is not equipped to deal with the emergency that it was presented with.
    There was a scramble to get other Hospitals to accept this emergency.
    Thumbs up to Spanish Town Public General Hospital (STH)for their efforts in this emergency.
    Sigh… its just sad.
    Sad that because of greed and poor decision making, a life was lost in this modern age. All due to greed and fear.
    Alot of fear was displayed;
    1) The Hospital’s were afraid of a possible Covid19 case.
    2)The Gyno was afraid of letting money go.
    3) The young lady herself was afraid of having her baby in a public hospital. (Nuh badda dash salf pon mi head and nyam mi cause ah true)

Victoria Jubilee is the best in the Jamaica and the Caribbean, especially for birthing.
    Expectant mothers, if you have underlying conditions or you are high risk due to age, or whatever.
    Do not book for a private institution, because if complications occur, you will definitely be sent to VJH or another public Hospital.
    Do your research, make the best choices for yourself and your newborn. Sometimes private is not always be best option.

Person sometimes always seek to be reactive, instead of proactive.There is nothing wrong with wanting comfort, privacy, etc. That’s not the point.
    I am just putting it out there, to all possible mother’s.
    Have your baby were you can get the necessary help in an emergency so that your miracle, don’t end in tragedy.

Ecpe

1. I agree with you. No matter how Victoria Jubilee looks to some ppl…….it is hands down the BEST and fully equipped maternity hospital in Jamaica and the Caribbean. If you are experiencing any complications that the private hospitals can’t handle….u are going VJH….. why bother spend almost a mil to have a baby where if u having probs they sending you to the public hospital??? A nuh like u aguh get back ur money either.

19. trust me its facts … i was going to a private doctor and was ready to book into Nuttall /andrews . At about 33 weeks my blood pressure kept going up … readings like 160/130 . and the pressure kept sucking the baby . My boyfriend became upset and said yu nah go no more private doctor you going to Jubliee . I got all my results from my private doctor and carried it to VJH . When i got in I was placed in the high -risk section , they worked on me very fast . I was discharged at 34 weeks and to GO back to fetal clinic to see the growth of the baby . The baby was not growing and my pressure was higher . I was immediately admited and did a emergency c-section . The baby weighed 2 lbs and sent off the NICU.
    I had superimposed preclampsia , IUGR.

I WAS HAPPY WHEN MY BF MADE THIS DECISION I WAS STUBBORN TO PUBLIC CAUSE ME SAYING ITS MY FIRST CHILD . I WANT GO PRIVATE AND CLEANER . BUT TRUST ME MY PRIVATE DOCTOR FAILED ME . MY CHILD ALMOST DIED INSIDE OF ME . OR I COULD PASS AWAY OR BOTH OF US DIED.

BIG UP NURSE MCDONALD ON 5 west & Sister HENRY 3 W, all the doctors they really helped and worked on my case . The nursery . Miss. Ottey , Dr. Brown

me …. next baby straight VJH

20. Her doctor is to be blamed. He would have known that she was born with a hole in her heart. I had heart issues that got worse when I got pregnant…..i was recommended to have an abortion because it might put my life and the childs life at risk…..while I do not support abortion a doctor will recommend it if they see a life endangering risk. I kept the child….my doc follows up with me CONSTANTLY. From the minute Doctor Goldson realize that her bp was so high at 33 weeks….he should have recommended her to be hospitalized. He did no such thing. She would have been under constant watch. A friend of mime had a high bp that would not stabilize. She was 3 weeks away from her baby being born when the docs told her they would induce labour because the pressure is neither good for her worse the baby…..she was in the hospital for almost a month prior to that. Why Goldson never get her hospitalized?

Unuh going to bring up the baby father past….wah dat haffi duh with none a unuh??? Whether a him or not she would a still breed….whether she breed at 23 or not she would have still had issues because she was born with a hole in her heart. Lowe di man. Mi nuh hear none a unuh a talk bout how Goldson was arrested for conducting an illegal abortion on an underage child that nearly cost that little girl her life and charges were dropped and he was allowed to continue to practice……from those times he should have been stopped. I can’t fully blame the hospitals. Everyone knows that Andrews stated that they will not take on any covid patients nor deal with any one with possible symptoms. Victoria Jubilee has only 3 beds for covid patients and all 3 were occupied….i think the government nees to ensure more beds are provided just in case. UHWI has a maternity ward and an icu for covid patients…..u a tell me seh dem couldnt put her on the icu for covid patients and send over doctors from the maternity ward to help her?????? Mi waan know wah happen to the hundreds of same time testing kits the government got for covid?????