COSHONDA VANDERHALL CAUGHT SHOPLIFTING WHILE CHILDREN WE LEFT IN CAR

MINEOLA, N.Y. (CBSNewYork) – A Long Island mother faces a number of charges after police said she left her children in a parked car while she stole from a store in Massapequa.

Police said Coshonda Vanderhall, 31, of Mastic, shoplifted $270 worth of clothes from the J.C. Penny in Sunrise Mall in Massapequa. Vanderhall then allegedly punched a female security guard and threw her to the ground.

The security guard was taken to the hospital to be treated for her injuries

Nassau Police: Mother Left Kids In Car For Hours As She Shoplifted Clothes
WCBS 880’s Sophia Hall Reports

When Nassau County police arrived around 4:20 Tuesday afternoon, they determined Vanderhall left her two children in her parked car for two hours as she went inside the mall.

β€œIt’s extremely dangerous to leave a 10-year-old and a 15-month-old in a car by themselves for that period of time,” Nassau County Police Inspector Kenneth Lack told Hall.

The children were not hurt and are staying with a relative.

Vanderhall has been charged with robbery and two counts of endangering the welfare of a child. She was due to be arraigned later Wednesday in First District Court in Hempstead.

0 thoughts on “COSHONDA VANDERHALL CAUGHT SHOPLIFTING WHILE CHILDREN WE LEFT IN CAR

1. Damn thief …$270 tho a dat dis fool a go jail fah

2 hrs she lef di Pinckney dem alone dah especially the baby …. Some a dem bird yah should not be allowed to,procreate … Real talk

Den she punch and throw sec a grung … No sah

She need another charge fi da first name deh :travel

2. Conshanda? :ngakak Why is it women with these effed up names always inna handcuffs? An dem always left dem pickney inna di car or dem run lef di pickney dem inna di shopping cart.

1. serva , some ah dem wear di scrubs like regular cloth mi see it everday…mi have some mercan client at my job u would think dem goning to work or coming from work when dem come in my office mi have dem file dem doe have a job doing shit anywhere a regular somthing fi some ah dem.

1. ZERVA YOU DONT KNOW THAT IS DI UNIFORM FI DI BUTTERA DEM, A BERE SCUBS DEM INNA FI GO TEEF DI PPL DEM TINGS. BUT WHY JCP? WHY ONLY $200 AN MASH? SHE HAVE A PROBLEM, A KLEPTOMANIA SHE A SUFFER FROM CAU DAT NUH SOUND NORMAL
          ITS ROBBERY CAU SHE ASSAULT DI SECURITY, DEM SOON BEEF UP DI CHARGES, I HOPE SHE HAVE A GOOD BABY FATHER CAU DEM PICKNEY A GO STR8 A CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICES SMDH

1. Lef Conroy and LaShanda pickney alone…lol. Every time me ask about this hot mess de owna fi de name dem sey is a combination a dem mother and father name.

With that name har chances of success were already stifled from de ink hit de birth paper.

3. So why they didn’t charge her for assault on the security guard? Bytch left her kids for two hrs. just to steal affordable cloths in JCpenny….31yr old and don’t know her priority ….poor kids.

1. Lol…chuet, I accidentally type “Ever” in my log in name ….I had no clue I did that…at first i thought it was a different Honeybee until I read the comment I realize it was me lol

4. First of all………..people can tief clothes from J.C. Penny?!?!?!? Better dem did seh she tief a cordless drill or something, clothes? JC Penny?????

How worthless are you fi leave yuh pickney dem inna parking lot???

You know what??? I can’t & I refuse! Dem people yah need fi be spade & neutered!

5. @fyah wife from mawnin mi deh yah mi energy low, but as mi log on an read yuh comment @2:22 ah straight grung mi drop..lolololololol Huneybee you tuh……lmaoooooooooo!!!!!! no sah oonuh funny!

6. No man dese people have tiefing syndrome are dem troubled cause no one in a dem right mind could never put there kids in danger fi a few scrapsis.live within yuh means man god dem annoye mi

7. Geez now all of Long Island knows. Her neighbors, co-workers, her child school teachers. I wonder why she pick Sunrise Mall of all places, must’ve had some successful attempts in the past.

8. More than that why thief with Pitney inna di car? Coshanda apple and dolly situation nuh teach u nothing?

9. Its sad that the job she has not paying enenough must be the reason she has to resort to stealing but it could of been clothes for the kids u neva know but same way it’s sad though now the kids without mom but god is good because he kept the kiss safe for those two hours.

10. But Coshanda coulda really do better. Even though mayb it was hard fe har cos even tho she no look 2 bad how u can find a decent job when your first name is Coshanda. As d ppl dem c u name dem start stereotype her even b4 d interview begin n mek up dem mind say dem don’t want no crosses in a dem wrk place…Y d girl woulda bring har pickney dem when she know she ago thief is beyond me – Coshanda all u had 2 do was change ur name n a bet u coulda find a good rerk. Right now har freedom gone n she might even lose har pickney fe $270 worth a thiefing clothes – such a pity….

11. Better she did go on welfare or something because I’m assuming a things she want for them kids . Life it ain’t easy for a mother