CLARENDON TERMINATORS KILLED

Six reputed members of what the police call “a very big and dangerous” criminal network were killed in an alleged fierce fight with the security forces shortly after midnight Saturday, disrupting the Bushman Gang’s reign of terror in central Jamaica.

An intelligence-based operation led the soldiers and the police to the bushy, secluded shelter in Effortville, from which they launched their attacks – a hideout that was to be the gangsters’ last parados until they were overwhelmed by superior firepower.

Highly placed police sources on the ground said that the criminals had a vice-like grip on the community, extracting sexual favours at will and enforcing a code of silence.

“Dem a grind off the girl dem. When dem call dem over, dem haffi come. That is what happens in this garrison,” said a policeman who requested anonymity because he was not authorised to speak to the press on the matter.

“One night, we down a di May Pen Station, and we hear sustained gunfire, rifle fire, for one hour and five minutes. The next day, there was not one official report,” the cop added, emphasising the Bushman Gang’s power.

At least two of the deceased, 25-year-old Leon Rose, otherwise called ‘Hitler’, and Zemmar Nelson, 24, aka ‘Terminator Boy’, have been confirmed by the police to be ranking members of the gang who were high on Clarendon’s list of most wanted men.

Both had been wanted for shootings and murders. Another of the deceased was identified by his mother as 18-year-old Fabian Fuller, of an Arnold Road address in the community. The other three were not identified up to press time.

Two toddlers, a baby, a woman, and an elderly man were safely removed from the house following the shoot-out.

An M16, an AK-47, and a shotgun were recovered from the scene and more than 100 spent shells collected, the police said.

In a press statement Sunday afternoon, the Jamaica Defence Force said that the targeted operation commenced at approximately 12:10 a.m.

Senior Superintendent of Police Stephanie Lindsay, who heads the communications arm of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, was unable to offer an estimation of the membership of the gang but described it as a “very big and dangerous gang that has been terrorising May Pen for years”.

Superintendent Chris Phillips of the May Pen police told The Gleaner that the house was the gang’s headquarters where they celebrated after carrying out murders and other crimes.

He said that the topography of the area was difficult to traverse and to police.

“These men know the bushes very well, so it is very difficult to catch them. What hit them was the element of surprise,” Phillips told The Gleaner.

“The soldiers came under some serious attack last night, but the police moved in to give some assistance.”

Most residents, though fearful of speaking with The Gleaner, shared that sustained gunfire was a morbid soundtrack that had been normalised in the community.

Shodia Blair, mother of Fuller, said that she could not confirm whether her son was a member of the gang but admitted that he had often been lured into bad company. His father, she said, is a policeman.

“Him went to go collect his licence the other day to start working as a security guard in Montego Bay, but I don’t know what happened with him and them down there. Mi nah pretty up nothing. Him stubborn!” Blair said.

Fuller’s grandmother, Sarah Shortridge, said that she could not fathom living without her “favourite grandson”.

His girlfriend, who requested anonymity, said she last saw him online around 11:20 p.m. Saturday and thought that all was well with him.

Clarendon is one of 10 police divisions under a state of emergency. Up to July 25, there was a 33 per cent year-on-year decline in murders, from 85 in 2019 to 57 in 2020.

34 thoughts on “CLARENDON TERMINATORS KILLED

1. Thank you to all the officers who risked life and limb to cleanse the town of that trash. Pity you didn’t get all of them. Nasty ill-bred lowlives effing up JA.

2. killing these low level criminals will not make much of a difference as they will just be replaced by a younger set on the conveyor belt

1. if u wipe them out how u gonna know who are the ppl above them at the different levels ? this Dunce strategy is not new and has never worked before

1. police and soldiers killing low level gun men lower the crime rate over the years ? NO

..it is a DUNCE strategy..if u kill the man them how u ago know who a buy the guns and bullets give them ?

them 6 dead yutes already get replaced by 6 new young killers recruited

1. How do you think all of a sudden the security forces are finding these weapons and wiping out these guys?

The “pipe” already started leaking somewhere and giving up info…Let security forces work and wipe out who needs to be.

2. What are you suggesting? I mean with you labelling a wipeout a “dunce strategy”, yiu must have a suggestion. A wipeout is a start…..and yes, as we find dem police must rub dem out.

3. Thanks to Jamaican defense force and police. The younger gunmen will changed their lifestyle and lived in fear . Kill them all

1. Trust me killing them will work wonders. One thing with Jamaica’s gunmen, they’re afraid of dying. If the security forces continue piling on the pressure, less youths ago take up guns. Jamaica almost became a safe haven after the tivoli incursions. Gunmen went back into their shell after realizing that they were not indestructible and that they can’t manage the jdf firepower. Crime rate dropped drastically after tivoli.

2. which country u live? Jamaica JCF/JDF been killing gunmen and wanted men for years in SHOOT OUTS…oh I get it now..that is why the country’s crime rate has been so low all these years

1. the more u kill, the more them ago catch dem coward. over 70 dead inna tivoli pon one operation, and fi the rest a that year gunman calm down. we had the lowest year in murders in ages after tivoli. just watch how u ago see a likkle reduction in crime for the next couple weeks since so much gunman dead in a short space of time recently. jamaican gunman a punk. dem fraid a police like puss.

2. they calm for the rest of the year bcuz the guns/bullets supply network was disrupted..Dudus gang was the top supplier in the underworld when it comes to bullets and guns

why u think even gunmen from pnp areas were willing to defend him?

4. Kill them all and done, save inocent people life plus mi tax dollars, i hope unuh get some more intel and wipe them all out

5. These young boys walking around with doodoo stains in dem briefs, but have access to military grade weapons. They can’t even cleanse their own selves properly, but out here killing off decent people. Meck dem gwan, dem can have all the sex they want in hell.

6. Grandma yuh favorite grandson gone now . Smdh
    Girl fren yuh Na Eva see him “online” again and if u do, try go home ah bath and burn some sage.
    Good riddance!
    :nohope

7. …….more than likely sending a message but not to criminals to score points in election year :travel not saying the results are not welcoming but let’s see if that momentum is kept up post election! again, good riddance :selamat. Westmoreland and Hanover should be next! use a surveillance drone equipped with infrared technology, followed by a drone equipped with the “solution” and with precision, take them out down there! don’t even bother to send in manpower! only to access the aftermath and scrape up the bodies :thumbup need to take back the island from these bio degenerates!

1. Its funny how no one know Terminator Boy but the shop owner name Terminator and they both have the same last name (Nelson). Habouring hardened criminals and dem only care about rice and flour smh… They should demolish shop as well as it was being used a cover

8. The place used to feel like criminal own di place and decent ppl rent a likkle spot and a cower. These operations from our security forces…especially the JDF, mek mi feel like we have a chance in this country. Long time mi nuh feel so optimistic. Gunbway must feel bc fraid fi keep up dem demonic lifestyle. Govt need to intensify their efforts on behalf of our beloved country.

9. KILL DEM ALL AN DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10. Let me see the germs who are going to say police brutality now. The force need to take them out by any means if them under dem granny bed kill them then draw them out.

11. Both wanted men were killed in their community. They have been wanted men for over three years, yet they were walking around in their community freely all this time. Where were the security forces all these years?? Did the ever think about looking for these men?? Why now?

12. My comment is that since those pests were terrorizing people, that means that they were troublemakers. So, if you can’t live in peace, then rest in it then!

13. One question mu still q ask when are they going to get rid of one of their own gang member marlon brando from constant spring police station. HOW CAN A POLICE BE A GANG MEMBER FOR ALL THESE YEARS FROM MACHINE MAN TIME AND STILL A COMMIT CRIME AND GET AWAY WITH IT. A POLICE A RUN A HANG AND STILL IN THE FORCE UNTIL U RID THE FORCE OF THE CORUPT POLICE THEN I WILL PRAISE U GUYS. MARLON A RUN MCDONALD LANE GANG. HIM MEK HIM BROTHER IN LAW KILL DUKUNU WHEN TEETH SEE AND TALK HIM KILL TEETH AND THEN TURN ROUND AND KILL OLYMPIA. WHY THE POLICE NOT DOING ANYTHING TO GET RID OF HIM OUT THE FORCE. START GETTING RID OF THE GANG LEADER POLICE. THE PPL DEM A MCDONALD TIRED OF THE POLICE GANGSTER SYSTEM. MARLON KILLER DEM FRETDEM TODDLER WHO IS MACHINE MAN BROTHER AND HIM BROTHER IN LAW

14. Don’t kno about no connection @5pm. Only know that he is one of the police biggest gang member Him use esort machine man go kill ppl fi mi. Now hin control a whole gang fi mi self. Him was trying to be the Don for ratbats but that never work out so him lick head with Andrew in a Atlanta who is financing the money to run the lane. The police must first get rid off the Corrupt police dem that running a gang and the one dem on the dons dem payroll.