CHINESE TOURIST REFUSED LANDING

Chinese Tourists Refused Landing At Kingston Airport

Quarantine protocols were applied last night and the travellers sent back home at 10:50 a.m Saturday via the Norman Manley airport.
A group of 19 Chinese tourists were last night denied landing privileges at Kingston’s Norman Manley International Airport and a second group today.

According to the Health Ministry, this was consistent with a travel ban now in place against China which has seen more than 200 deaths and thousands of infections as a result of the Coronavirus in the Asian country.

The ban, announced yesterday, restricts visitors from China and Jamaicans returning home from the Asian country must be placed in mandatory quarantine for 14 days.

The ministry said quarantine protocols were applied last night and the 19 travellers sent back home at 10:50 a.m Saturday.

Meanwhile, the ministry said the travellers arriving in the island today from China are currently being processed, as Jamaican maintains its vigilance to protect the local population.

10 thoughts on “CHINESE TOURIST REFUSED LANDING

1. So if they knew a travel ban was in place, why Dem so persistent. They need to have a second part for the ban, if they are persistent throughout the ban they are to ban Dem from that country permanently also imprison their ass. Clearly they have no regards for Jamaica, if a country put in place a Damm travel ban, abide by it, but we allow these nasty Chinese to behave like them own jamaica too Damm much. Them too bright, should a dash water pon Dem rass them too persistent man. I really don’t understand these people you nuh. If Jamaicans did go there while travel ban them goodly dash us in prison for not adhering to their rules. Glad Dem send back them backside, Uno too rass bright.

1. If they are carriers, yes. Nobody should be traveling right now to anywhere. Being locked up in a small space with hundreds of ppl depending on recycled air is a huge risk to take. Even though the mortality rate is only 3% you don’t know where it will swing for you, some ppl have underlying health issues they don’t even know about. I am not even going to the mall or too crowded spaces right now, just not worth it.

2. Good morning Met.
    Mi notice seh we not getting no whole herp of content anymore.
    Since last week.
    Everyday page 1 have the previous day’s contents.
    Mi nuh use to dat.
    Thanks your loyal blogger

1. Met is recovering from surgery and had a rough 2019 healthwise. Let us pray for her healing and be patient for her to get back on her feet.

3. Dem too brite. Weh dem feel like. Reverse. Go back. The fricken audacity :cd: On average, 1 infected person can infect up to 14 others so go right back to yuh 1st world country. I thought movement in China was restricted so how the behindhole dem reach so far?

4. They are Chinese national maybe they are coming from other parts of aisia however on the form they ask if they visited other countries within the last 6 weeks.