2 MEN CLEARED AND RELEASED IN LA SHOOTING

Two men have been released from custody days after they were arrested in connection with a shooting at a West Adams house party that left four people dead and 11 others wounded.
mowayne
Mowayne McKay, 33, and Diego Reid, 25, both of whom are Jamaican nationals, were released without bail Tuesday evening, according to the Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department’s online inmate records.

The fatal incident happened at about 12:30 a.m. Saturday at what was described as a makeshift restaurant in a home in South L.A.’s 2900 block of Rimpau Boulevard.

The restaurant’s owner said a birthday party was being hosted at the location when two groups got into an argument that escalated into the shooting.

Three men were initially found dead inside the residence, and 12 others — nine males and and six females — were hospitalized with injuries ranging from minor to critical, the Los Angeles Police Department said. A fourth victim died Monday.

One of the men who died at the scene had “engaged in the argument with the two suspects,” according to an LAPD statement.

The names of the four deceased have not been disclosed by coroner’s officials, pending notification of family.

It was unclear what led to the release of McKay and Reid. No charges have been filed in the case, and the investigation is ongoing, the District Attorney’s Office said.

The LAPD declined comment on Wednesday.

16 thoughts on “2 MEN CLEARED AND RELEASED IN LA SHOOTING

1. Kmt, wrong move me ass! Unnu no stop call john john and junior names as being the shooter, SO WHY should the police hold these two persons.

Mek up unnu rass mind as to who kill who :cd

Bitches busy feeding the cops wrong information just so people can get kill. Mind unu cause innocent people death cause you things a LA no normal. Is pure rass garrison wolves pack up a L.A.; decent yardies don’t do that shit circuit.

1. They can clear pics from now til Thy kingdom cometh…Instagram still has those pics should the police pressure them for it.

1. sure a dem unless a no dem on camera what a condition, or no one come to id them, is it jus hearsay, why so much ppl would lie

2. Them call da yute deh juvi. A pure gal him walk n look. Very humble yute. Him nah kill a fly maybe he fire back bcuz he got shot but a gal n money da yute deh pree.

3. How free are they really, with constant police eyes on them
    Maybe the police free them so they could lead the police to the KILLERS…
    Don’t trust the police they play head/mind games and usually nough of these street guys don’t have the educated abilities to know whats happening.

1. So…..? So you believe the killers of that innocent couple fi go free?

Criminal minded you are; you’re unjust.

4. SMADDY SOON RUN TO YARD, FI HIM LIFE MASH UP AIRPORT ON ALERT, ITS TOO QUIET MAXFIELD A KEEP NINITE SAY DEM FRAID A POLICE SPREADING RUMOUR CAUSE DEM WANT RUN EEN

5. LOOK Why some of you still trying to say that the two men they let go did it!!!! If you read the intial news report that they arrested two and they supposedly had evidence or some type of eye witnesses and they were going to be charge but THEY WERE NOT THE ONE WHO KILLED THE PEOPLE that was said from the news article, SO WHY ARE YOU GUYS STILL TRYING TO SAY THAT THE KILLERS WERE LET LOOSE!!!! Anyone of them JUNIOR OR JOHN JOHN NO!!!!! Stop put people life in danger because your man don’t like him and they getting you to write things on the pink wall against these guys!!! WHY ALL TYPE OF NAMES ALL OF A SUDDEN BEING CALLED UP PON THIS!!!!! ALL MAN DEM IN THEIR HAD GUNS AND PULL THEM GUN OUT AND FIRE TO SAVE THEM ON FRICKING LIFE, SO STOP TALK SHIT NOW!!!! This is getting out of hand stop call people name and this DUMB BITCHES need to stop come up on here and follow up what dem man seh fi do and put people into problems!!! IT IS SAD THAT PEOPLE HAD TO DIE BECAUSE ONE MAN FEEL TO START A WAR WITH ONE MAN IN THERE AT THAT TIME!!!!! STOP PUT OTHER PEOPLE THAT FIRE TO SAVE THERE LIFE EVEN THOUGH WE DO NOT KNOW WERE THE GUNS THAT FIRE THESE SHOTS TO MATCH WITH THE CASING, SO YOU CAN NOT CONNECT THE CASINGS TO ANYONE, UNLESS THE DUMB FOOLS KEPT THE GUN!!! I just can’t with people that don’t have no common sense, stop talk f***y and use the common sense the thing that GOD gave you so you can have good judgment!!!!

1. All of you are dirty criminal admirers. Disgrace to Jamaica. I will not say unoo families cause unoo nuh come from no whe. Is that what unoo go forin to do. Party, gyal, sell drugs, buy gun and argue liek school boys?