13 YO DEH A HAR 23 YO MAN YARD…MOTHER PLEADS FOR HER TO COME HOME SMH

Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 12.20.27 AM
The family of 13-year-old Britania Bradbury is appealing to the man who they suspect their daughter is with, to let her return home, or allow her to go to the nearest police station.
The Tivoli high school student has not been seen since the night of January 27, when she disappeared from the family home in Wilton Gardens (Rema).
What makes the situation particularly heart-rending for her mother, is that Britania had just been returned home earlier that night, having gone missing a day before.
According to her mother, Simonia Bradbury, Britania’s father and grandmother on January 27 picked up the teen from the Denham Town police, who had taken her off a bus in the Three Miles area.
Simonia was relieved to have Britania home, but had that joy snatched away when the child was discovered missing again, later that night.
“She left about 20 past 10… she brush her teeth and I thought that she was getting ready to have a shower, and I went to the shop to get something to eat, and by (the time) I came back around and looked, I couldn’t find her… and started making noise, and everybody started looking for her. We couldn’t find her,” she recounted.
The distraught mother, told OBSERVER ONLINE that when she had questioned the child, she said she had been in the company of a 23-year-old man in Fletchers’ Land. Bradbury said from a call made by the police to the man’s phone on Monday, February 9, it was gleaned that the child is now in Portmore, St Catherine. However, the police are of the impression that the girl was being coached while on the phone.
Alphea Saunders

0 thoughts on “13 YO DEH A HAR 23 YO MAN YARD…MOTHER PLEADS FOR HER TO COME HOME SMH

1. This is taking the piss, someone must know who he is and where he can be found, the police should have intervened along time ago as any man that is 23 yrs old and seeks the company of a 13 yr old is a pedophile.

1. lol Wicked from yuh out of childhood, yuh free- you’re expected to be mature enough to make adult decisions, such as when and who you have sex with. In an ideal world, at 13 years old, she should just be thinking about her first kiss, not living a man yard. I can’t put all blame on her or her mother, but also on a society where people think this is ok. I can’t understand how not even a neighbor can’t call the police on the man smh

2. Wat di f**k is dis analogy? A thirteen year old Cannot give consent. 16& 32. 32&48. Sixteen years apart both but there are a lot of differences between being a child and a consenting adult.

2. Good Morning Met, Metters, Peepers nd Others …..
    Suh wait deh Jamaica nuh advance fo trace fone call and see a which closest tower inna wateva are de lil gal talk to dem from?!?!?
    Two weeks now and ntn and funny enuh ppl see dis likkle gal inna dem area nd wuden even seh sup’m cuz aint noway she lock up all day everyday jus suh, bring or send the likkle gal back to har muma mek the lady have some kind of peace….mama wen she return doah lick her down she ago last herself completely the next time just start off wid counciling (mi knw it easier said dan done)
    (Simplicity soon sign in)

1. This is what JFJ suppose to a advocate against, stricter laws against pedophiles. There is a long standing history in Jamaica with these young girls n these men.

1. I think that’s what CISOCA does. Saddest ting when u yo own dere and see who coming to make reports. Even sadder when the families font support the Holden coming forward

1. They are if caught and charges are pressed. Problem is, plenty times no charges are pressed. Problems with child witnesses, recanting stories, sketchy info…etc

1. Exactly!! They do get arrest more than you think. This is not Jamaica of yesterday. The problem is the children or the mother will take money to have the case swept under the rug. The problem I see is some of these children are in so much of a hurry to grow up that they put themselves in situations where they can easily get killed. This kid left on her own free will for whatever reason.

3. This article is wrongfully titled and inappropriate for anyone who is an advocate for children or work with them. It is completely INSENSITIVE and uneducated to say
    ‘ she dey at her man yard’ because according to the LAW, a thirteen year old does not have the legal ability to consent to sex or make adult decisions. She is a minor and underaged under THE LAW. So the responsibility lies on the dirty nasty pedophile 23 year old sodomite who seduced her and took her out of her parents care.
    Whether she went there, stayed there it is totally the adult responsibility a NOT TO ENGAGE IN SEXUAL ACTIVITIES WITH A MINOR. Period.
    So the person who published this story should obviously fiocus on the PEDOPHILE and SEXUAL PREDATOR in th title of that misleading insensitive headline.
    Bad journalism. Hear that.
    To mothers and fathers of minors, please remember that sexual predators do several things to win over children’s trust:
    – groom the child by gaining trust, monetary or other favors.
    – turn the child against parents by falsely building their self esteem or making them feel what they have is ‘ special’
    – sexually seduces the child into intimate activities.
    – isolate the child from family and friends so they totally depend on that individual.
    The publisher of this ridiculous title must not have a daughter.
    This is a very sad story.
    NO MATTER IF A PICKNI OPEN HER CRUTCHES FROM HERE TO MARS, IT IS THE ADULT RESPONSIBILITY NOT TO ENGAGE IN SEXUAL ACTIVITY WITH THAT CHILD!

4. stop sen in these innocent school pixs. you know you dawter broke out.13 and 23 mom… you know your dawter dont want fi come home because she was there and left agen. send in the pix of her in har yard clothes. caw she tex off dat iniform and dash it one side aready.send the pixs wid di short sharts weh you buy weh instyle and the rest of scandalous clothes weh mi see some a unno put on pon picni in jamaica. people we reconize har so. those clothing that contribute to her waywardness.. weh yu tink bigman blind and naw go look and pree…KMFT jamaica full of serial killers and serial rapist. and yes i am a mother of dawters as well..the bible never wrong wen it seh bout train yu child good at home, that when they depart from home they still conduct themselves in the manner in which the child was taught… mi naw blame YU DOE mom ah di ghetto struggle

5. What does a 23 year old man want with a 13 year old child. Men look into yourselves this is not right to rob a child of her childhood. She has many man taking years ahead of her, let her mature first to r@ssclart

6. One thing I did notice with her full body pic though…if you’d have covered her face, i would’ve thought it was the body of ah big woman…that little girl is full figured and very shapely so that 23 year old young man want the grown woman body so that he;s able tuh manipulate her young mind..youd be surprised tuh know how many men want females they can manipulate and mold into their own, young or old…that young man’s mother or family members need tuh step in and have ah talk with him cause this ago get sticky pan him…

1. Metty, yuh already put up di pic when she did have on har school uniform, the full body pic weh yeen put up wa day…body full out inna the school clothes…look back pan eeh pic an you’ll see what I’m talking bout…

1. She same one Metty cause me memba ar child like face an mi ah seh tuh miself, fe ah likkle girl she have ah big woman body..

2. mi neva know a she…she need a beating man ..i said it from then it was a man, from dem reach certain age these men start look dem and dem feel like dem big..She will need professional therapy fi change

3. Metty, dat lil girl is hard ears, simple as dat…she wa feel summen stiff why she ah run weh every minute so arite den , since ah summen stiff she wa feel, piece ah tree switch right cross ar back sweeeeeeesh!!…who cyaah hear will feel…

2. Metty, like Heinekin seh…dat likkle girl body look like it woulda buss outta di yard clothes dem *di coochie cutters, high heels, mini skirts, the whole nine*…and that is what I saw just from her being in her school uniform…dat likkle girl done kick weh di school clothes long time ana run roun inna flip flops, batty ridas, ah belly skin shirt…and it doesn’t help the situation none that this young man is encouraging her wild like behavior thru mind manipulation to satisfy his needs…

1. What I doe get is how dem young girl children can manage di wholeap ah man hackling pon toppa dem young un-developed bodies…we as big women cyaah badda wid di man dem sometimes, suh how dem young girls manage dem big horny toads????????

7. Bridania arite eno i doh kno why unu a hot up unu head she dhe over har man yard dwllll and di mumma did well n know sh eover dere she aint missing lmao

8. Met while I understand how the parent must feel, these little school girls in Jamaica hotter than me and yuh, know more than me and yuh and a tek more buddy than me and yuh. It woulda shock yuh fi know how dem bright and can push themselves onto men. Me not saying the man right but the likkle gal is to be blamed too. We might think dem too young fi a mek certain decisions but me so disgusted when me see them in public and hear how dem behave and the type of conversations they hold. All the very young ones weh don’t even reach high school yet. So me not sorry for her and me not going to behave like she mustn’t get some blame. Dem little school girls need a rude awakening

1. Yes met. Dem a hold bigger conversations than me and you so trust me, dem know exactly what dem a do. Dem more than mentally equipped and dem bodies well mature

1. I said it from mi did see her in the first missing post seh she fi get a good beating and some people waa seh she did have problem..but because I know what a gwaan mi know how dem a gwaan I know more time is not home problem..man jus see dem and a look dem and dem feel dem big

1. Yes met and nuff times a dem look the man too. Me nuh have no use fi pickney weh nuh know dem place. She nuh have not a problem, she just want buddy

1. Well said!!! Couldn’t have said it better myself!! Not blaming the parents cause I know too many parents who do right by their kids, yet the children choose to engage in activities that they have no business doing. Sorry to say, but in Jamaica, this has become the “norm”!! And the sad thing is that whilst many of the older men look the schoolas, too many of the schoolas push up inna di man dem and look dem too!!!

9. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YjJ1MreZqs
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-5mdt9YN6I
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mMqqeIyQX8
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkY0xqtw6W8
    Dear Britania Bradbury,
    you are but a child even though you feel grown, you may feel that this person you are with loves you but they dont, love dont make you do the wrong things or go against your parents if your parents are treating you well,
    please listen to what Solomon says to not wake up love before your are ready, at thirteen your body may look mature on the outside but you are not yet mature on the inside especially your mind /heart.
    (New Living Translation
    Promise me, O women of Jerusalem, not to awaken love until the time is right :Song of Solomon 8:4
    “Countless teens who have fallen into romance too soon have given away their hearts only to have them broken. Others have been victims of self-deception, confusing infatuation with love”.
    At this time you are messing up your future, you can get pregnant or get a sexual tranmitted disease, what kind of job will you get when you grow up. do not put your self in a position to have to depend on a man or woman to take care of you when your turn into an adult, a good education can give you the key to do that for your self.
    How would you feel if one day your mom or siblings, if you have them, never came back home one day no calls or nothing at all, you would not know if they are
    hungry, sad or abused if you disgree with your parents get to a counceller at school to help you talk to your parents about what is bothering you in your heart.
    Please go home

10. Suh if har madda know weh shi deh, why di wul fambily nuh jus march up in deh guh haul har out an gi har di buss ass shi rightfully deserve? Smfh/kmft.

11. Kotch and peel ova observer mi.like tek me time read through every damn comments cuz smaddy always know smaddy….
    Anyway how is it the father pick her up the Tuesday night bring her home the mother question her where about and she said she was with a twenty three year old man story caan jus stop deh must ask weh him name weh him cum from how yuh know and instead of bringing her to the hospital fi chrome out har pussy fi std, pregnancy, the man dna and bring har right back up a the police station fi mek a report yuh leave her alone fi guh buy food? Where was her father who jus drop her off who is yuh HUSBAND weh live deh and did worried sick seh she dead?
    A WHOLE HEAP A MISSING FROM THIS, SOMETHING IS OFF

1. Simply they know what the up to from the go missing and chances are because dem never agree with it thats why she run. If a did the evening they may have taken her the next day to the hospital maybe but if dem know what she up to dem nah go do that. What they should do is direct the police as to who the man is and lock him up thats the only way

1. A must a gunman him be mek nuh badie nah mek nuh move, now she supposedly deh portmore a hope him nah read the feedbacks caan tek it nuh more and hurt the ppl dem pickney just send her ass back home….woman yeye mussi red and sink in cuz end at the end of the day is har yute

12. I met a girl in Jamaica about seven-eight years ago and went out a couple of times with her. She eventually told me that she had a child and the child was living with her mother in the country. She said she had the little girl at age 13, which means she was more like 12 when she got pregnant. I said to her, you were raped, right? She said no, it was consensual and how she was a “hot” girl at that age, wearing “batty rider shorts, etc. The guy that got her pregnant was 19 years old at the time. The sad thing was she was not a very big girl body wise (slim and petite), so I can just imagine how small she was at age 12/13.

1. That’s because har mother prolly beat har dung tuh size at the time after she thought she was grown…just the one child she have since then, right??..yep, told yuh…

13. As i do agree that he should be locked up i also do feel that if its not that big man it will be a next one after cause now she know how big man feel she wont want no lil boy. if she was just returned then i would not have let my eyes off of her especially since i know she was with some big man. She would have to follow me to get food and everywhere else i go.

14. I know this child is 13 but apparently this child wants to be in the company of this 23 year old she doesn’t want to be at home under rules or go to school. This child now feels she is grown, some children act and do grown up things. We know she is sexual active no man is going to have a young child in their home and not have sex with them. We really don’t know if she wants to be found because she ran away yet again. Can they trace the phone to get the man address???? The parents should already know she ran away before why leave her alone, I would be watching that girl like a hawk, you sleeping with me and I’m locking doors and everything… It’s just sad but I don’t think or believe that child is in immediate danger because just like she found her way back to that man house she can find her way back home. Some kids you can’t help and you have to leave them so they can learn a lesson sad but true at times!

15. If them put out all the effort on other cases like how put it out on lizard case fi kartel go jail we would have a better jamaica

16. I thought her age was older in the previous article.
    Anyways something not adding up for me, but I will keep it to miself suh mi nuh gib di perp any ammunition fi use. At any rate, this child is a minor and cannot legally consent to sex with anybody. Any grown man having relations with her is facing a criminal charge and a long jail sentence. I hope the police and child services are doing everything to bring the pedophile in.
    The young girl under some serious brainwashing to think that living with someone so old is normal. She will not understand the gravity of the situation until she is much older. I hope for her she learns wisdom and realize how lucky she is to have a mother who cares about her welfare. She has chosen to take a very hard road at such a young age.

17. Good evening just logged back in after a long hard day to see what’s going on and what on the minds of the people.
    It is SAD to see that I was insulted and told that I need to be on medication just because I wrote a strong comment stating that the man is responsible for the child’s disappearance etc and not the child on her own accord because she is a minor. Thus I think she ‘dey at her man’ house was not an appropriate title. Because many many kids are coached and encouraged into this behavior. The person therefore who has her, cannot be her man but instead a sexual predator.
    I I also spoke against pedophiles
    I wrote my comment at 7:55 am . I was deeply insulted by miss met who I have nothing personal against. This was my opinion.
    Others had different opinions and were not told they should be on medication? Though?
    Yet at 8:55 miss met u yourself wrote a comment discussing laws against pedophilia though it was posted way earlier than the one I wrote at 7:55am.
    Bottom line is this is the only website I have commented on that personal insult towards me is thrown. I did not insult anyone in my comment.
    What makes a website successful and interesting is the differences of opinion.
    Please refrain from the negative energy because I my opinions are just that. Not a war against anyone. I only wish you positive energy Miss Met.
    I am Very disappointed for your response.
    All in all I hope this child is found.
    From personal experiences even young girls that runaway or are sexually trafficked, often remain brain washed to their abusers. We also don’t know if she was running away from a situation in the home. All I was trying to say is that until she is found and she gets COUNSELLING, please let us not label her.

1. Father bless all little children and this person right here. Stop by if you’re not busy and take this case along with the pillow. I will sleep on the bed as is :travel

18. More while me read sum comment and lost God know
    Den soft spot nuh u address met a seh har title off and she one drop yuh yet yuh cum back a gwaan like yuh get the whole a education and it done pon th rest a wi..wat a gud ting wi run guh scrap up weh leff a understanding, my word man