LET US BE TRULY INDEPENDENT

Dear Met

I have just one wish for Jamaica as we celebrate our 54th anniversary as a sovereign nation.I want us to be truly self sufficient in critical areas such as feeding ourselves.I say this from the vantage point of sitting on my throne,this being my 3rd trip to the toilet from day.

JUICE1

JUICE2

Please warn our ppl abt these fruit drinks going around esp in Kingston.They are selling like hot bread for$50.Met upon examination u will note the drink is an expired product from Trinidad&Tobago.Look how much fruit trees inna Jamaica we can make juices from so why are we importing fresh and stale juice?In all fairness most of our fruit juices sell for$150 up.I ordered lemonade at a cafe and is$350 for the lil sugar n water n lime!Therein lies our problem with Jamaica manufacturing…unno chest too damn high!jps sey electricity cost gone down 30% n oil prices has slumped 300% but costs for goods are rising???

Mek we frigg off with tnt products that a run we belly and put wi agriculture to proper use as Joshua implored us to eat what we grow.Plz note it can’t be the stew chicken n ackee cuz I’ve had that many times without running belly.

13 thoughts on “LET US BE TRULY INDEPENDENT

1. I agree with you sender. If Jamaica just learn how to support it self with what it have, there is absolutely no need to import the same thing it can produce.

Thats why I respect H.I.M Haile Selassie, because he was teaching and guiding Ethiopia into being TRULY independent.

2. Me Fren yu belly a beat yu :maho hush yah pops.

We people dem too exup! Dem nah buy D &G products a frigging foreign goods dem want and a complain bout No jobs or wages. We people need crash course in macroeconomics.

A Good week to you all :kiss

1. Good morning PP what they have I want BADLY. Wish I could have callaloo, ackee and mango without the long journey. Sour sap sweet sap apple bwoy Jamaicans are lucky…I would swap them the can ackee anyday over freshly picked produce. The other day my friend sent me a pic via whatsapp of STEW PEAS IN A TIN found in her grocery store….

3. thank you very much sender! would shake your hand if I could! if you look at the ingredient label fd&c yellow #5, carob gum, asorbic (acid) and other words we can’t even pronounce, who to tell what else those people put in that bottle thats not listed giving that they don’t like us anyways,that isn’t fruit juice, its more like POISON thats why the toilet seat will be your throne for the day :ngakak speaking of “self-sufficient” what ever happened all the juice factories we had, kisco fruit drinks, vitaful, juciful, buckinham, creamo just to name a few? I’d rather drink a bag juice that comes from haiti than to consume anything from that “back-anal” republic.

4. For a country that has so much resource why we be more productive? The only thing T&T has over us the oil.

5. I will never understand why Jamaica continues to import food. Actually I do but they need to stop this practice now man. I cringe when I do my grocery shopping and see imported from China or see the big ass red veins in chicken. Its sickening. Canada pushes consumers to purchase produce locally and farmers markets generally are cheaper. I hope Andrew will make some changes because buying locally should be cheaper and healthier. They need to provide farmers with incentives to make farming attractive again and stop price locally produce foods so damn high.

6. It is quite simple. JPS claims that energy costs have been reduced has not been seen y any manufacturing business in Jamaica. Not to mention the natural ingredients needed to produce are quite costly. Sugar prices alone are ridiculous. We have to import the concentrates or real fruit pulps for these juices. Jamaicans who have the orchards or land space to plant trees for future reaping are not producing enough for manufacturing. Cost of employment in Jamaica is higher than TT. The Financial institutions really do not assist the manufacturers in Jamaica in securing good financial facilities to help with our businesses and the Government tariffs on importing those natural ingredients that we no longer produce in Jamaica is ridiculously high. And the terms attached the these alternative energy “loans” is a joke.

At the end of the day, Big up to all the local manufacturers who still a try a ting, it nuh easy. TT pay dem workers likkle n ntn, and treat dem bad. Their energy costs again likkle n ntn.

7. The thought of taking my vacation on a toilet seat is crying worthy. Get some ginger tea in you, mi mean our local ginger,Sender.

My mother was telling me of the T&T toilet paper that was giving ppl infections. Not every country is as concerned about quality as Jamaica is. It is sad how far we have fallen in the manufacturing sector, now we are held hostage to every substandard product because of our penchant for things that are not locally produced. We have sold out the health and vitality of our future generations. Who knows how much of the underperformance in school and violence is connected to these unnatural and unsafe products flooding the market.

8. Sender, I would recommend that you drink water. I live in a Country where one aisle alone inna de Supermarket have all kinda juices, and other liquids, and I just walk on by all of them, and then drink mi wata. It flushes out your internal organs, and fills you up. No junk, preservatives, and acids going into my body, and certainly no diarrhea either. Water is good for you!

9. Senda mi rate yuh post, but fi yuh high chest mek yuh pitch tent inna di latrine :ngakak Mek sure yuh restore di electrolytes wid some coconut wata. Stay hydrated and next time independently cut yuh yeye pass di people dem expired/imported juice :ngakak