DUPPY FILM UPDATE

Hi Met,

It is a known fact that the 2 best source of getting Street cred info is barbershop/hairdresser n Taxi men. With that said u oughta take it with a grain of salt so that is my disclaimer cuz a so mi get it a so me say it.We Inna a taxi a go family dinner a St.Thomas pon boxing day n we see a ruff looking fellow run across the Albion main road a chuck pon him belly into bushes!

The taximan say unno see dat??a one a di haitian dem Dat enuh.So me start quiz him bout wha hatian a do deh suh n di taxi man start rinse as follows:

Him sey is about 4 Haitians Inna duppyfilm gang.The gang charter fishermen n go clear a Haitian waters go trade high power gun fi food n weed n some end up stay a jamdown.The most interesting thing he said was that this was the link that caused di 2 police men fi dead wha day yah.Him say dem same 2 pull over a car wid guns n weed pon Albion main road n hold on pon duppyfilm weed n leggo di guns n send message dat dem want $2mil fi di weed.

When the time come fi run bk di weed dem say Supt sieze it n burn it after dem did get an advance pon di money.Yo is 7men went for them,they knew the 2cops would be there cuz is their regular hangout spot fi play dominoes.One of the cops even died with his gun in his hand cuz a him fuss draw but the highpowered weapon tear off him face Met split open like book dem say.‎The taxi man say how comes the news no tell us that is 8cops get transferred cuz dem refuse to work n face duppyfilm dem weapons with the Lil sixteen dem have.
FILM
The man dem block di main road like how cops do spot check n when lay down wid riflegun that go pon stand like sniper n the two cars a police puddung 1 piece a reverse di DAY. Residents call dem Inna di night n di cops refuse to go n ask fi back up from kingston n all now.Him say is police fedaration a fight the case fi di 8cops cuz commish all cut di cops pay sake a di revolt dem put up not to go bk go face di gang that has now swelled to 26 heavily armed men. The entire journey di road lonely,everywhere lock up anybody that live on di Albion to yallahs main road can come talk di truth how di ppl dem fraid n in hiding.This worse than ghost town even the main jerk centre a yallahs that bustle with traffic n hundreds a ppl,pon big holiday me count bout 9 ppl n 2 jerk men!!!

The taxi man all tell wi bout how the pretty girl chin death go a di gas station n why dem kill off her 5Family members but that is for another time. I kinda believe dat 2 cops would patrol the road cuz 2 pull we over in the night on a bus from st.thomas.They informed us that the driver was drunk as bat!the whole time di Bus a rock n sway him a tell we passengers that is just pothole n di road lumpy lumpy,man all a lick up legs wid other men n cause argument, Kmdt!!

Rt now is the army dem send in a st thomas cuz di cops dem REfusing fi face duppy film dem cuz dem outnumbered n outpowered cuz di badmen dem gun a Wha use Inna Iraq war n firing range is over a mile enuh!!

52 thoughts on “DUPPY FILM UPDATE

1. We want to hear about why dem kill di girl too …

But this is generally the case with country police at times – they show up and see big guns then back out. Yallahs police station is right near the jerk station so it’s amzing people aren’t comfortable going there. Couple months back I was chatting with a gal from out deh and she claims dem a gwuan too bad now because of a couple incidents I read about but I didn’t get the impression is was this serious. 30 man is a lot of men to kill off so I don’t know how the cops will respond. This area was trying to developed a bit with a new housing scheme built 15 years ago, so I don’t know how these middle class people are feeling right now after they bought their houses around there. Going to ask my friend who’s mom lives there.. Haiti collapsing is truly driving crime higher in Jamaica and making the police progress slower to fight crime. Sad for the cops who licky licky and it’s f**ked up they left the guns if that’s true. ST thomas police easy fi bribe from a couple stories i’ve heard over the years so it’s a wider problem. But I hope their deaths wise dem up a bit that you can’t play nice with criminals because your life is on the line.

1. are you on crack, most country police come from kingston, you know nothing about the police force, very rare a police is station in the exact community where he is from. kingston or country, only a dman fool know gunmen with criminal network and go tek dem on like idiot. did you not see what happen in tivoli to get dudus and the number of lives lost. you remember what happen in mobay years ago around 2004 to get wanted men they say were in a particular community. no police went there without a barrage of soldiers and to this day, not one arrest was made because the gunmen fled long before they came. you thinking that gunmen are some idlers youthy with no education or sense but trigger happy.

2. Wow,this sound sticky.Those nasty theifin corrupted police mess with the wrong one.No one deserves to die by a bullet but..I am sure if they didn’t think they could have eat a food off him they too probably would have kill him the same way when they got the chance and put in the media to mek themself look good..kmt.A so it go they was hustling and bruk a man foot and end up paying dearly .Can bet they thought they would just be laughing at,him after them tek him things and a extort him..smdh .Imagine how much others got that same treatment that we don’t know about we only hear police kill dem and don’t know why or what is behind it ..because them couldn’t eat a food off a them….we only find out in the streets.

1. None of the police officers were stationed there.. Please lets not spread rumors. Palmer was killed for an armed robbery he stopped 4 years ago, Davis was killed as brawta. What we have learned is that police officers should not fight crime in the area they live in unless they have enough money can relocate their family whenever and wherever.

3. Wow. This is disturbing on so many levels…
    1. Its sad when the cops are afraid of the bad men
    2. The police dem too licky licky and are also involved in the wrong doings…u got the opportunity to seize guns and leave it because of selfish needs?? If this is true, mi nuh sorry for unno
    3. Sorry for the poor residents and the busineses that will be affected

Smh..Lets see how the ministry of security will handle this…mi fraid and mi no live there but given time they might run the whole Jamaica

4. WOW! It goes to show that some police men are corrupt, apparently their job is not paying them enough that they have to make deals with the gunmen… how do you take a man tings and then think you can do whatever you want with it and don’t think that man is not going to come for you… Come on common sense just because you are the police doesn’t mean they scared of you… I don’t blame the other police officers not to risk their lives fighting that gang…

5. A grain a sand and bitters dis fi tek wid, without water to…kmt. Taxi man know every detail. btw, onu see wanted men and gwan like onu no see dem on your way to dinner? Good job citizens.

1. What should the citizens do? Is either the citizens affi kill the criminals demslef or jus let them be. Annuh foreign this whey u kinda can trust police fi give dem info. Anything u tell dem police ya reach round to di gunman dem, with your address and all other info attached. Nobody wants to lose their life.

1. BULLSHIT! You ever worked in or called crimestoppers?

Fi decades onu beenbtelling thus said story and because of it people fear getting justice.

6. Wha day mi make a post a mention how police Licky Licky that’s why crime can’t stop and nuff ppl tek mi on when mi deh a yard n inna the streets and know wha gwan. I rest my case now.

7. I’ve never been to St. Thomas always thought of it as a strange place..
    When i look at pictures it just look like a whole different country. Looks quiet though not very populated it just look scary to me…via pictures

This particular situation is crazy! How Haitians get a Jamaica? why them a let them in My God mi poor country .. dem try no tek it to other parts of the island smfh!!! Not because Haiti mash up nuh badda come mash up Jamdown kmft When mi read this story it mek mi think of that movie Hotel RWANDA

that being said .. Hello from the otherside of the island cuz mi nah go a st thomas

1. are you on crack, most country police come from kingston, you know nothing about the police force, very rare a police is station in the exact community where he is from. kingston or country, only a dman fool know gunmen with criminal network and go tek dem on like idiot. did you not see what happen in tivoli to get dudus and the number of lives lost. you remember what happen in mobay years ago around 2004 to get wanted men they say were in a particular community. no police went there without a barrage of soldiers and to this day, not one arrest was made because the gunmen fled long before they came. you thinking that gunmen are some idlers youthy with no education or sense but trigger happy.yuh

8. Smh why glad u putt up the disclaimer FYI the reason the cops were killed was because one s dem kill a youth out there one year prior and duppy film kill him as a reprisal on the anniversary of the guy death

9. So di police dem caan do an operation like dem di a tivoli? Wah do tivoli man dem did a buss one pop or a pop shot dem did have? The police caan mek dem man ya mash up di place.

1. The police don’t have to do it, itsme, the blind, dumb and deaf citizens a do it the most.

Watch some heartless killing tek place by now and next week and you’ll see the same ole pitchfork, bokkle lamp anger and then they are back to ‘minding them business’.

10. If unno want see Haitians just go to St Thomas its there base…remember now Haiti is much closer to St Thomas so its much easier for them to get there. The Jamaicans are the ones who are to be blamed a dem go pick up the Haitians dem out a sea and bring dem back to Jamaica…di man dem all keep welcoming party for the Haitians.Di ppl dem report it to the police & is like dem nuh care. Wah day it look like dem get some gun & a test dem out cuz dem did deh pon rapid a swear. Once again di ppl dem call di police and all now dem nuh reach but call dem and tell dem seh coke wash up dung a sea & see how quick dem reach yes dem reach dung deh a try fi get fi dem share a di coke fi go sell…St Thomas a nuh di same god know is like every man have up dem big gun or a Haitian man a roll wid dem. #FACTS

11. Well all I can say is we don’t see nothing yet…US$ is now JD $120 n there is no way of stopping it from going up minimum wage is about $3,000 a week..How do we prevent police from corruption within the next ten years Jamaica will be as bad as Haiti..a next thing do u mean to tell me seh Jamaica government don’t have a bigger vessel then the fisherman dem so they can be high enough to see for miles r cost guard dem a play Dominos wen den fi a watch..

12. Chin the girl that died, is money them scamma give her to bring go Jamaica and she took the money buy Honda and flossing and could not give account for it

13. This story makes no sense. First off, if the Police stole the drugs, they would store it at a location where “Supt sieze it n burn it”.

Secondly, the police would not let the guns go through like that. Guns are much more valuable in Jamaica than weed, that is the reason for the Guns-For-Drug-Trade. People, like this Taximan, is making up stories to look important. Look how many Jamaicans have been killed over the past year playing dominoes/drive-by shooting. The police was not necessarily the target of that shooting.

1. Me nah blind and allow any criminals to walk road n murder people cause the next time me see dem is either me a dead or me friends and family.

Crimestopper calls ARE anonymous. Operators will tell you right off the bat that your name isn’t needed and a series of alpha numeric is assigned to the caller.

Taxi man full a shit and I won’t be surprise that him may be transporting said criminals and getting them supplies.

Me a dead fi de better of the majority, not the minority.

14. Good afternoon Met and Metters,
    Mi nuh memba if mi did tell oonu before, but mi memba when mi dee live ah yard, mi bf did have one police breddren whey him tell mi sey sell bullets to di criminals.

Mi tell mi bf sey ah hope dem use dem same bullets dey an shoot him eena him batty!!! People this was bout 15 years ago, so ah nuh now dem tings yah ah gwaan. Police corrupt bad

15. Police a sell bullet to badman loonnnggggg time. nuttn new dat.
    Those officers were targeted. Taxi man ah embellish di ting, but a dat mi hear to seh dem tek tings (mi linky neva seh what) and people retaliate.

16. The story sound true senda but mi still ah go say “if” it really go so then it sticky pan everybady. I feel so much sadness for all the innocents. Especially, those who have no where to go. God weep fi dem. How anybady cudda allow ah next nationality fi cum ha dem yard and tear down dem house. Jamaica ave dem own crimmals and murders fee worri bout han de resources not even enuff. Mi nuh onto dem but what the community is asking for is for police to volunteer to go on a suicide mission. Without the proper training, knowledge and resource. This requires the army. They are equipped and obigated to defend/provide protection for its countries citizens against any known outside treat. They have identified the culprits (according to senda) and their location. They will be dealt with sooner or later.

17. all mi care about is why hatian a come in pan d island WHY WHY WHY ?!!!!

Jamaica just fck up ! seriously we need coast guards weh dtty portia simpson siddung pan r rass a do men? kmft

1. It’s a free world . Politician don’t give a damn about people as you can see that as evidence world wide . What mi want dem fi do a move pan di oppressors dem whe a keep wi down. Like the us and uk embassy whe a drain poor people taking thier money with no intention to give them visa. Stop supporting the west because they only bring death and poverty . If I was a police in jamaica I wouldn’t be going after petty money. I would get some Colombian link and start trafficking to the west . If your going to go prison or get killed dweet big like escobar . Not like some petty thief because that’s embarrassing

18. Another thing, we as a people and community should do better. We should never let fear take root in our communities and destroy it.
    From the first badman move in an start spending we often forget that that old adage nothing free. Also they multiply- through recruitmment often drawing rivals to our community in search of them. Putting the entire community at risk of injury of death and lets not forget and how it devastates local economies. I think For 2016 people rally round and from the first badman move in, everybody should come together back by the law and run them out. Let it be like the mark cain. Until them demonstrate that them change them ways.

19. A believe dis story caz weed easier fi trade dan gun. The burning of the weed is a hoax dat’s why cops skin get bun. Me hear police seh him fraid a fellow cops more dan gunman. Bwoy it dread dung a yaad

20. I believe the story… A long time police a seize drugs and keep it…plus a heard there was another man there who barely got a scrape ..so it seems the policemen were definitely the target….so sad..

21. So is who Phantom Phoenix think we call to report criminal sightings? Obama? No, same police weh fraid a the criminals and high powered weapons, Sam police weh drink a bar wid criminals and take bribe from them. I would do the same thing. Not risking my life for a country that shows no loyalty to me.

22. @PRO – 10:32 It’s true what you say it is not America were you know what you say to dem won’t get back to no one… I don’t blame the citizen not to speak up and mind dem business especially the world they are living in too much going on too much corruption who can you just but yourself…

1. Coward is what onu is. Damn cowards.

Onu don’t know nothing about crimestoppers. Stop spreading nonsense and causing people to live in the prison of fear.

23. A Di government job fi secure the coast. This sound like an invasion by stealth. A Di government jod to recruit decent police and root out currupt ones, a Di government jod to stabilise the economy and improve living standards so people will have no need to turn to crime! This government really needs to. You will not see anything like the tivoli massacre because the east is PNP heartlands and election a come. #Pray For Jamaica.

24. Phantom Phoenix my mother’s neighbour went and reported a crime some years ago and before she reach back home the man weh she go report was at her gate waiting to curse her. So u stay a farrin and stay deh call ppl coward, u never hear say coward man keep sound bone? u must think it easy and cut and dried like how it a play out inna ur pretty little candy land and rainbow world head. u alright yaah. Why u dont send the content of this story to the police make them go investigate the matter since u braver than the whole a we.

1. Damn cowards is exactly what me going to call you or them! Foreign or Yard my heart and mind is the same.

ME 100% sure you mother made it known she ago a station! 😀 😀 😀
      TECHNOLOGY! is the new “me ago a station” LEARN IT! USE IT!

Content of a back a taxi conversation by a taxi driver attempting to mek himself look like him so down and well informed! Me more want the driver arrested for the standard interrogation 😀 😀 😀 😀

JMG carries countless people of all demographics, occupation and association…you gwan ASSume you know me.

2. You have me a laugh this morning because you are just so…

Let me put it this way…YOU and many like YOU want good, but onu no want work for it! Others fi do the work while onu inherit :newyear

25. Haiti has some notorious ruthless gangs.Over 300 prisoners escaped in 2014 from a prison that was built by Canada to help build back Haiti build back after the Earthquake let out 3000 a dem that was living there..smdh.It is believed that some made it to close countries the Dominica and Jamaica.dem have nuff guns ..Haitians stick together and help each other plus dem have dem links in Jamdown hence that organization will be powerful they,can’t go back to Haiti so anything a anything a jamdown.

26. Wow!! We need to have a logical debate notwithstanding our emotions n views on the matter.We are all Jamaicans or well wishers but how much vested interest do we put into securing the type of Jamaica we envisoned.Yes we can actively engage in stuff to confront this haitian crime infestation but dearest PP u can’t nearly do as much if u dead n be a martyr now can u?All I’m saying if it is the police job to be brave n protect us n dem scared so n badmen nuh fraid a dem,then what abt us the citizens who don’t have the limited resources of the police??? I weep for my country daily!

1. Morning Met and yardielovethug.

YardieLT, I like exchanging with you and a few others because your views aren’t illogical, negative and stink of propaganda that has been running a muck in our LOVELY Island home for decades. It’s the garrison propaganda fused with the peasantry propaganda.

My point is quite simple in regards to people seeing and knowing the location of wanted murderers and pretending like they don’t see them. One must not be foolish in how they pass on information, that I am not. Yes, I would die for the good of my country.

Nanny, Bogle and the unnamed were martyrs and did much good not knowing that each assault on the plantations and their owners would have gotten us out of being chattel for many more centuries….fi wha? To have cowards giving refugee and protection to blood thirsty nationals and foreigners?

Point: I would have call crimestoppers when I got to my destination and let them know a potential fugitive is lurking in such and such area.

****CRIMESTOPPERS DO NOT ASK FOR YOUR NAME OR PERSONAL INFORMATION! NUMERIC IS YOUR ID AND YOU CALL THEM- THEY DO NOT CALL YOU BECAUSE THEY NEVER ASK FOR YOUR INFORMATION!

Anyone try to link crimestoppers with criminal police knowing their whereabout is a liar! They told someone besides crimestoppers that they were giving information and expose themselves.

27. @Phantom Phoenix why u nuh read properly before u comment u see me say my mother go report nothing? AND is the same police tell back the ppl them say they were reported cause a them come talk it back. And I can’t b arsed reading that epistle that u wrote cause lots of ppl run their mouth till they are in a situation then everything change

1. neighbor or mother same result yu would have gotten from me “epistle”….out dated word just like the propaganda yu support.

28. @PhantomPhoenix you are probably the only well thinking Jamaican here. You have reiterated that crime stop is anonymous yet everybody still talking bout police carrying back your name to gunmen. JAMAICA stop making excuses because your inaction supports the criminals not the best interest of your children.
    And to those who think its the police’s JOB to arrest crime, you are right…but is our responsibility as citizens to assist the process. #my2cents

29. Hey PP u have the broadest back ever trust me.Ultimately you are right that there is a way to use technology to join in the fight against crime without exposing urself to undue harm!Plz consider though in this case the issue Is not abt making a alert PP.The cops know the hatians r there,the residents reported it,the cops are just outpowered n outmanned to effectively do jack!!I enjoy ur views too all when a u alone have dem lol,go thru u on point pon dis too.

30. Well said PP….but also keep in mind that the police report stated this fool was long known to them to be a killer. Criminals in our country are Protected by politicians. Sad fact but true.
    Recall the wanted man killed in Hope Pastures driving a vehicle owned by a Member of Parliament? The vehicle was never reported stolen. That MP was never even questioned by the police. Why?
    Politicians align themselves with the most powerful gangs and gangsters.
    Remember when Minister of National Security was “vacationing” in Portland and had his stuff stolen, is not Police recover it. Call went out to the Don and stuff get returned. Gangsters are Protected till they become a liability to the politicians, no concern for citizens

31. PP mi down wid yuh pon di anonymously report crimes and dem tings dere. But di unfortunate ting is, di people dem weh di crime ah get reported tuh have personal affiliations wid di criminals dem suh das why nuttn nuh change. As weh other bloggers seh….criminals get support from politicians and police, suh citizens feel outnumbered. Wid all dat, we still haffi figure ah way out because this criminal behavior need fi stop. Anybody, nuh care di nation, weh ah terrorize di island need fi get snuffed.

1. Happy New Year Yawdy and all who fi get such a warm greeting from me. Wishing you all the best of health, fortune and spirit.

I agree with the corruption part, but dem people yah mek it their duty to spread propaganda and aid in criminality just by playing along with the ‘see no evil or hear no evil’ bull.

MsDiamond big up you self, some truth is better we keep it cause many rather lies :D. Nuff a talk what dem hear from the 50th person and we know the facts changed once the 2nd mouth talk it. :D.

1. Happy New Year to you & yours as well PP :peluk Wishing you Love, Peace, Happiness & Prosperity. Yes mi knoe bout di hear seh people dem weh always ah step tuh di mike :hoax2

32. This is utter garbage.. Palmer was murdered for an armed robbery he had stopped 4 years ago.. Only thing he is guilty of is doing his work. None of these police officers are involved in that incident.. They aren’t even stationed in St. Thomas, they only live there. Palmer’s co workers had even infomed him to move from the area. What this basically teaches us as police officers are not to fight crime in the they live in.. He basically let his guard down thinking they had forgotten about it. Davis was killed basically because he was a police at the scene. Lets not spread rumors!!!! R. I. P PALMER AND DAVIS