DEM A CARRY BELLY FI PORTIA

Good morning Met,
Sometimes we know certain things and when you see certain things a gwaan a gwaan suh there must will come a time when uve had it up to here n ur cup runneth over. I’ve listen Ppl bash n curse the Hon.Portia Lucretia Simpson Miller non-stop for the last 9yrs. In no way am I saying don’t criticize her within your own reason but I think it is crucial I reveal what I know the Jamaican ppl would NEED to know!
The following was revealed to me in confidence by a senior Govt official NOW but back then in 2007 the person was a confidante of the Prime minister.He/she said the PM Portia was asked to have a meeting with some big business ppl so think the 10/20 namebrand Families that has ran Jamaica past 50yrs..so yea those wealthy guys. Honestly she knew it was abt a proposal to restructure Jamaica’s redundancy law but didn’t understand fully the gyst of it n so she turned to He/she to explain n for advice.
He/she said these powerhungry powerbrokers wanted to change the redundancy act of the 70s that Manley passed which basically states when u work ur years of service n the company don’t have dat work for u anymore or dem a shut down they must give you a lump sum of money for ur yrs of service. This lump sum is what poor ppl use to buy a taxi or start their Lil corner shop,pay fi dem house,car but mostly look after dem pickney schooling. Basically fi dem money to better themselves
Met so u nuh know Dat the rich guys dem have the audacity come with bill with new law jus ready fi sign by Portia n what dem propose is the workers wouldn’t get ANY redundancy payments but the money due to them would be use to re-tool the bizness or start a new one n the workers would be called back after lay-offs,thus securing their continued jobs!!!‎So no money fi di workers look bout fi dem bizness but dem money fi come bk to backra master!
Once Portia understood the issue she was in her finest hour n took charge!She told the white men dem n turncoat brown men n di black uncle Tom’s that she nuh deh pon dat.She said unno get fi unno chance n failed n unno want more bites off the cherry wid poor ppl money that dem work so hard over the years for!??Dont they deserve to get a chance to pursue their dreams n even fail while trying cuz who is to say they wouldn’t grow to be the next big bizness??!
I see ppl a rate up a certain Minister who was in charge of labour bk then n even him did collude n agree to the deal.This is a matter of public record just google redundancy reforms in jamaica 2004 n u hear how committed he was to it! The JLP did put up a public resistance under Bruce Golding but it was Portia who stepped in n INSTRUCTED her minister to shelve/scrap those redundancy act reforms immediately!!
Continued on page 2

8 thoughts on “DEM A CARRY BELLY FI PORTIA

1. POW POW POW SEE DEH, FINALLY TO BLURTNAWT SOMEBODY AH SHED LIGHT PON DE REALLLLLLL SITUATION!!! Portia, AH MY PM, and I am flying down to vote…NEVA SELL OUT POOR PPL! SHE STAND FE WEH DE MANLEY DEM SET…DEFEND AND FIGHT FE POOR PPL..and ah dat why dem ah bash har bout illiteracy.No one under de sun nuh perfect. But Portia put up a fight!!!
    Writer mi shake off yu hand :thanks2 fe da light yah. If only ppl know ah de “massa” dem RUN LABOURITE…and wants to conform Jamaica under such acts to dis very day!!!!

2. I commend Portia for that, however, she needs to declare her assets and how she got the multimillion penthouse suite in Miami beach.
    We need to hold her and EVERY politician to high standards.
    We also need to release our minds from JLP and PNP. Let us start with issues and engage politicians to openly discuss these issues.
    Portia refuses to have news conferences. She refuses to debate. why must we hear about this from a confidante? Our votes should be based on platforms that are publicly laid out not suss.

1. Youuuu, need to find a cause to believe in and stop dithering. That utopian type dream you espouse won’t ever work. People are going to be people and you MUST take the bad with the good.

3. “I hate Syrians and white Jamaicans”- Samuda attacked by ‘Errald Miller Jr”
    Matthew Samuda, president of JLP affiliate Generation 2000, was recently the subject of racist remarks from a man purporting to be the stepson of Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller.
    When Samuda took a jab at the Prime Minister on social media, he anticipated backlash, but not a racist rant.
    Samuda posted a photo of Simpson-Miller, standing between comedians Ity and Fancy Cat at last Saturday’s Shaggy and Friends concert, with the caption, “Jamaica’s Biggest Jokers.”
    However, one social media commentator didn’t find it amusing at all and soon his comments escalated into a racist rant.
    “This is why I hate all Syrians and White Jamaicans,” said the social media commentator, Errald W. Miller Jr, who professes to be the child of the Prime Minister’s husband, Errald Miller. A close relative of the elder Miller told Loop that the Prime Minister’s husband does, in fact, have a son named Errald Miller living in the United States.
    “He has been talking rubbish for years. It is Errald’s son but he has problems,” the relative, who asked not to be identified, said.
    Miller also attached a YouTube video entitled, “White people Lie about world geography for purposes of racism.”
    He later added that “The proud and strong minded African black Jamaican people do not like you, they hate you and that is why JLP will lose the next election,” in which he added another YouTube video entitled, “All non-Africans Are At Least 9% Neanderthal (a sub-human species)”.
    Miller’s Facebook account is filled with pro-black literature, politics and photos of himself and his alleged father.
    Loop News reached out to Miller who refused to speak to our news team until we “read the ‘Willie Lynch letter’” which he provided via text message. The letter is purportedly instructions by a slave master on how to mentally control slaves. It has been discredited as a hoax.
    Upon reading the letter, Miller confirmed that he meant everything that he wrote online, citing that the Prime Minister is put down constantly by white, uptown Jamaicans because she is not white or of the ‘upper’ class.
    When asked if his “father “would approve of his online commentary, he responded by saying that before he became a wealthy man, Errald Miller was a black nationalist.
    Miller became perturbed by the line of questioning and demanded to learn the racial background and political affiliation of the reporter he was speaking with. He followed up with disparaging remarks following the interview.
    Samuda, who finds the online commentary distasteful and hurtful told Loop News that, “Racism and extremism rear its ugly heads once in a while. I am not surprised but it is unfortunate.”
    Efforts to reach the Office of the Prime Minister to verify the validity of the man’s claim have proven futile.
    http://www.loopjamaica.com/content/i-hate-syrians-and-white-jamaicans-samuda-attacked-errald-miller-jr

4. Two side a dem a thief but PNP will kinda ease up pon poor ppl/ Dem eediat labourite wha mi see a run up n dung a road last time when Bruce win, as election done, JLP go pon a “crush the poor man” campaign. Remove how much chicken man from uptown, lift up how much container wha poor ppl set up fi do vending, lock dung how much ppl yard shop. Mi surprised fi see dem eediot ppl ya a jump up n dung like dem figet wha JLP do last time, but Jamaicans have da kinda licky licky mentality deh.

5. The hotel guy was 100% sure he bought the 2011 elections like he did the one before.Polls are no longer accurate and people will collect and vote against you.

6. thank u!!!! mi seh it grieve me fi see how dem deal with Portia. like really?!?! how much “power” do they really think she has. prime minister is a title, bigger heads run di country