BEING PATRIOTIC

Dear Met,

As u know my position is well-established on Jamaican political parties,that of them being no better herring,no better barrel.However something happen Friday gone inna the lunchroom at work that gives me HOPE.So I’m in the place as USUAL minding my own bizness‎ a sort out some Oxtail and beans,when 2 ladies came in and take seats.They greeted me and having assessed me up and down with stares,must have felt it was ok to Labrish.Naturally of course u know that was my cue to Draw for mi Headphones, yuh done know how it guh!

Met mi seh it was an outpouring of joy between the two of them as they were comparing what must have been payslips.One a them sey to the next one Thank GOD that Andrew Holyness keep him promise and run the income tax relief money‎!The other one replied with tears of joy and relief inna her voice so that Met just like me the lump woulda come a ur throat and ur heart just sighh. She sey she never have a clue how she was gonna manage with some of the bills this month and she been a pray night and Day fi the lil chumps come thru from March!The only ackward moment was when one sey “So how u get $16100 and is $11300 me get”,to which the other responded “Mi nuh know maybe a cause me a vice principal and you ain’t “That kinda stop the other one DeaD inna har tracks so a lil ackward silence fill up the room.
IMG_20160727_181416
Well at this point I offered my services of explaining it all but really fi nuh mek the bad vibes perlong cuz she probably never meant any offense. They wanted to know if this was gonna be their new rates going forward and I explained yes and it will increase next year cuz is only the $1mil they got now and the full 1.5mil‎ tax relief takes effect then.
So Met the money run which brings me to why I’m hopeful and my call for ALL Jamaicans to be patriotic.Even if you’re a diehard Pnp,how can you be oppose to and not happy for more ppl having more money to spend and fend for their families??
Met suppose u hear the teachers them testimony of how much it means to them,i swear Portia woulda bawl a river to how she love poor ppl (allegedly).

Consumer confidence is up, highest in many many moons,business confidence is trending all time highs.Holyness sey him a free up education and there is a massive increase in money being given to schools this fiscal year.Forget this jlp/pnp thing and do ur patriotic Duties and be supportive and encouraging of these positives.How unno a go sey Jamaica is a Christian country and sake a politics we nah go follow the Scriptures??
Didnt the Bible sey render to Ceaser the things him due? Well if we can give the Devil his Due, then we must can give some credit to Anju Holyness and team for positive steps to our Nation’s development.God if only we can all come together and do something about the Crime though smh!

IMG_20160727_181344

Ps:For my help The Teachers offer to buy me a drink next week so me tell them buy the small bottle of Hennessey(blame BountyKilla’s influence).Mi nah too pressure them Met is just $1700 for it enuh!

2 thoughts on “BEING PATRIOTIC

1. Well played sender, well played, i see what you did there kmt
    You full a joke u f**k, big “voice principal” and you have to explain to them how the tax increase work LMAO
    This tax break is only a comfort to a fool. How di hell you fi get tax fi tax break? How many people get this tax break? 77k+ and how many of us been tax to fund this tax break? 1.5mil+ do the math, even the unemployed who isn’t getting jact shit is funding this tax break, u no c them tek we fi ediot?
    Now this free education, all now me no know weh the hell you a talk bout cause everybody still a get them white slip with all 30k fi go pay, not as axillary fee but “developmental fee” so me no know what free education u talking about.
    When Cesar earned what is due, i will surely give him what’s due but no come with you crap and lies and expect to be rewarded.
    Crime? You have the nerve fi talk bout come together and fight crime, where was this come together before now? I thought that under the PNP, pestilences and crime were because of the PNP? We vote them out because we were promise we could sleep with our doors open, so now what happened? How di fuk u a beg ppl fi no see orange or green when green is all you see? Kmt

2. sender nothing is wrong with being patriotic! and I’m not a fan of the PNP either, but don’t praise or give andrew or “hardly” credit for anything! is butch stewart save those 2 people and the rest who is about to kiss andrew foot, just wait untill that same butch stewart and the people who manage the TOURISM TRUST FUND start to complain that the government is raiding the fund too much to pay for the tax relief, we’re gonna see where the money will be coming from to DECIEVE the people, maybe mr. LEE-CHIN will bail him out seen that he gave him a government post! lets wait until then and we’ll see
    PATRIOTISM!

:travel