BATTEYMAN REQUEST, CLOGGED TOILET AND BAY TINGS

Howdy Met ‎,metters n Peepers.

I would like ur views on several ackward situations I’ve been in or aware of n tell me how u would’ve dealt with those.

1) So I’m at work n my boss’s secretary comes shrieking towards me in the foyer!She kept on saying”mi nah dweet,i wont,i wont,i won’t!! I barely managed to calm her down n she tells me that there is load of crap clogging the female’s toilet.The situation is ackward cuz she says if she goes in to use the other stall ppl come after her they gonna think it is HER that dropped di load!At the same time is some rich ppl n white ppl work there n she suspect is one a dem n she as a poor Lil ghetto girl no come dere fi clean up after nobody!!
GP
I went in there n saw a lump of shyt that come een like mount everest cuz it cover the bottom n reach nearly fi come over the seat….u know how yogurt swirly..yea so! I flushed it with 2 buckets a water n scoured it down.Problem solved but how many ppl would’ve done that cuz nobody no want go in there fi ppl say a dem dweet??

2)I was listening to Newstalk 93 radio fm n the host was taking request songs so ppl were calling ‎ in their favs. So this dude calls n he is like I’m requesting ” my boy lollipop” by Millie Smalls! The host is all cheerful n playful so he says very nice song n why are u requesting this song Good sir??Met would u believe the Man say ” This is Johnathon n I’m dedicating this to Jeffrey in Santa Cruz!!!”
Talk abt ackward cuz the radio went dead just so suh static tone,dem shut down the radio station instantly!!Approx 40 secs ltr the host come bk on n apologize for the break in transmission‎ but Met would u believe dem play the song!!!I know it is ackward but if I was the host me wouldn’t play that song but nobody seemed to mind or complained so idk!

3) I went to buy a washing machine at singer couple years ago.So I had my cash n all n I told the sales rep I want that one.She proceeded to tell me not to buy it cuz dem nuh good.She say is 3 returns ppl carry bk say dem nah work at all or work good. I thanked her for her honesty but Met u know my style!!I just had to say I don’t think its appropriate for u to work at the place n a tell ppl don’t buy dem products.I can’t imagine the ppl at kfc telling a customer don’t eat the chicken!!It became ackward becuz she a insist she no see nutten wrong wid what she do n she is looking out for us the customer’s best interest. Her supervisor heard us raising our voices n going at it n inquired what’s the fuss abt.

I won’t tell u what happened next but what would u have done rt then??All I will say it is better if she did tell me buy a whirlpool or a better brand ya.

4)The sports desk is a daytime sportshow on Klas fm 89 n hosted by Orville Higgins. So last week I’m listening n ppl were calling in abt dem wanting to ban Chris Gayle fi him briteness wid di white lady. Orville defended Gayle n say di men dem a try stop Gayle’s “LIVELYHOOD”‎.This MARRIED man call in n say is becuz Gayle ugly dem a pressure him cuz if him did good looking n dreamy like Cristiano Ronaldo nobody would’ve had a problem!

The host Orville say him can’t vouch fi how Ronaldo look but him want know why the man say Gayle is ugly!??Met I swear,could u,would u believe what the married man say???!!!The asswipe say first of all Gayle is BLACK!!!! The hosy say let’s take a break 4 commercials instantly n cut him off!!U can’t tell me it no shocking in this day n age fi ppl a say ppl ugly becuz dem black!!? The ackwardness arose even more cuz di man call bk after di break n dem tek him call!!!he went on to explain that we all know anything black nuh good live on national radio n they let this black man do that!!!What would u do if u were the host??

Signed
#Sadstateofaffairs

One thought on “BATTEYMAN REQUEST, CLOGGED TOILET AND BAY TINGS

1. situation 1: I’m not cleaning it even if it’s the last bathroom that existed.

situation 2: In this day and age yes the host did the right thing as repulsed as he may have been he had to be “politcally correct” Imagine he had denied the request, career done.

situation 3: it’s not as black and white as the others. because i can understand that she’s looking out for unsuspecting customers who may not have the time or money to deal with a lemon of an appliance on the other hand she’s a detriment to the business. it’s not as if she’s saying don’t buy this brand but buy that one. She’s completely steering away customers. I would not have reported though perhaps give her a warning

situation 4 : I saw the tape and Gayle was rude point blank. Has nothing to do with black, white, rich, poor, ugly or cute. If he found her attractive and wanted to make his move that was not the time. This host however should’ve put the caller in his place with the predjudice, racist, mean-spirited rant and to have him call back with such scathing remark made it even more disgusting.