SPICE PAN ALL ANGLES

23 thoughts on “SPICE PAN ALL ANGLES

1. Dion Jackson-Miller you tek you goo good show and turn ER or Onstage!? Nuh hard hitting stories the whole basis of your show is on! Just a question

2. Some very great points were made in this video,I honestly think she would have remix her own song about the running as well

3. Why is it a problem for her girls to come and dance but still they had other girls dancing to spice song…. Our society … Our country…. Bias much…..

4. Spice has always wanted to be in the news, whether it be her coming close to death in Paris, her dolly house relationship mash up or her putting a lock on her p-$$¥. Now she’s getting attention that she didn’t have to forge, you’ll now get the opportunity to go on every program now, we know that’s your nichè. But honestly every story about u get tired after 2 days, create another stir spice lol

5. i am seriously wandering how the hypocrites thought that intelligent minds would over look this. When the leading gold medalist behaved liked Tarzan they said that it was not affecting his tittle in the country. Now they have a female dancehall artist behaving badly like her herself and they have a problem?? Ye watever

6. It’s no secret that we are very biased and we discriminate a lot. She was clearly very uncomfortable. She did try to be more conservative with her attire. I don’t think the issue is that she was doing dancehall. I didn’t watch the show but if I were to say there was an issue, it would probably be more of whether the LYRICS were appropriate for that kind of an event. HOWEVER, if they had dancers dancing to the same song, I don’t see why they would have a problem with her doing it live. Maybe with the dancing they are more focused on the dancing than the lyrics in the songs they are dancing to so they don’t even realize? Even so, it’s clearly a double standard. However, I think Spice had some understanding because she tailored it enough to leave the dancers behind and dress more conservatively so she should have also tailored the lyrics to fit the event and her attire. Again, dancehall is not the issue to me, it was more of the lyrics. Nobody nuh love dancehall music like me but I just think there is a time and place for certain kinds of lyrics. Like they stated, she could have substituted some of those lines with lines that spoke of the athletes and their achievements etc too. I think it was just an awkward moment and more so because there was no music in the background. Her attire didn’t match any of what she was saying.

Off topic Metty but a me alone notice that the girl you put up as Asafa’s date was actually sitting between Usain and another guy?

1. Whey u seh Spice attire neva match any of what she was saying? :ngakak
      Asafa go with the girl maybe dem trade seats a doe know

1. lol Metty her attire looked a little bit more on the decent side. Not the kind of attire that she would normally perform and skin out in. On a serious note though, she needs to use this as a learning experience and a platform to rise up and evolve into a more versatile artiste. They mentioned Lady Saw and she has come a far way and me sure people use to discriminate against her too but when she was doing her dancehall, she knew when to skin out and carry on but she also knew when to fix it up. She could perform anywhere. I have heard even christians, before she became a christian, talk about how much they like her so I personally don’t think the issue was with dancehall, it was the lyrics and if she is on stage performing and she is uncomfortable, as she clearly was, the crowd is going to pick up that vibe which clearly also happened

2. Metty you know what too, if she did just do one a dem batty shaking song deh and do some other songs wid substance but she nuh do one song of substance. She should have mixed it up

7. I this dem call KARMA don’t?

Spice diss di yout weh mek clothes and spray boot
    An a jus wah day She diss di english yout
    She diss ar babyfarda
    She diss Marion
    She diss donkey mout all song after song

And di list goes on…

Country come a town.
    Neva see come see
    a come uptown
    muggle wid highty tighty
    Step pon stage spice ass a heng out
    colors inna hair
    like circus deh bout
    riddim nah play
    all selekta drop out
    him nah get pay
    spice pension tek out

run now spice mek di dancer come out
    run go tv weh yuh talking about?
    dem nah do yuh nuttern
    yuh get frog inna troat
    flop yuh owna show
    yuh wan bathe and soap

1. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzRRRRRRRRRLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL..puuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhLUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP wheeeeeeeeeeeeel

8. Spice, it is not the dancehall culture that is not accepted. It is your raunchy/lewd lyrics and clothing/lack there of that’s the issues. There is a time and place for everything.