Dancehall artiste Bridgez is now fuming after she claims that she was
assaulted by a cop who even touched her breast and then turned around
and slapped her with assault charges.
“I got assaulted this morning and I was charged with assault,” Bridgez
told THE STAR.
About 5 a.m. on Tuesday morning after leaving Uptown Mondays, Bridgez,
real name Brigette Roache, said that she was dropping home a friend
when she was stopped by the policeman. Upon stopping, she said she was
ordered to come out of the car and she complied.
Bridgez said that after asking him the reason for stopping her, the
policeman claimed a Tiida (Nissan), similar to the one she was
driving, was stolen in the area earlier.
“He asked if anybody else is in the car and he started pointing the
gun at the car. They came out and he searched all of us,” she said.
was drunk
“After he searched the car, I went in the car to get something and he
pushed me and then he pushed me again. I lost it after that and I
started cursing. They started saying I was drunk so I told them to
give me a breathalyser test because I wasn’t drunk,” Bridgez said.
An inspector at the Constant Spring Police Station confirmed the
incident and said Bridgez was charged with the use of calumnious
language and assault. Bridgez is also scheduled to make an appearance
at the Corporate Area Magistrate Court on January 15.
“I understand the charge for indecent language but I didnâ EURO ™t assault
anybody. There were persons seeing it and telling me to video it. He
(policeman) was videoing after he assaulted me,” Bridgez added.
Based on the ill-treatment Bridgez says she received, she insists that
she will be reporting the policeman for his actions.
“They treated me and my friends like criminals. I have to report this
man because he put his hands on me twice and he put his hands on my
breasts. I have witnesses, I didnâ EURO ™t do anything,â EURO Bridgez said,
noting that she was about to make a report at Independent Commission
of Investigations (INDECOM).

0 thoughts on “BRIDGEZ SEH POLICE FEEL HER BREAST THEM SLAP HAR WID 2 CHARGE

1. Chile from dem stop u u shouldah tek out u phone and start video di hell outah it. Ah hope dem lock up dah officer if and when dem find out seh him do it. Wat a piece a outah ordahnisz