PREGNANT FOR HER FRIEND’S HUSBAND

heartcopyDear Taiwo,
I have never believed in nemesis and right from when I was young, I have always felt I could have whatever I wanted. My mother who always encouraged me to flaunt my beauty and take delight in vain things also did not help me. This made me grow up to believe that I can always have whatever I wanted, not only that; the best of everything should always be mine.

With this mind set, I was set to conquer the world and take everything. My best and childhood friend was however of a different opinion. Tiwalade, a quiet, kind-hearted unassuming lady. She couldn’t have been my friend if she wasn’t kind and extremely nice, because I know I could be nasty and bad if I chose to be.

Tiwalade tolerated all my excesses and she remained my friend for a long time, even through thick and thin and when nobody would relate with me, she was there.

We were inseparable and always doing things like twins. Although, quiet and reserved, Tiwalade was very brilliant and she has had course to bail me out of many difficult situations, especially at school and with my studies.

Like I stated earlier, we started school together, and we attended the same schools. When we sat for our Senior Secondary School Examination (SSCE), I managed to pass while she passed in flying colours. I wouldn’t have been able to secure a university admission if not for her mother’s help.

She helped in getting me admission to study the same course with her daughter. And because of her mother’s influence in the university community, we got accommodation to stay in the same room.

Although, reserved, Tiwalade has a way of enjoying life. We attended parties together, but it was always to my delight that I always attracted the best guys. I have tried several times to find out if this really bothered my friend, but sincerely she was never. She enjoyed whatever came her way and let the remaining be.

I was however, surprised when in our final year in school, we attended a friend’s birthday party which had children of the high and mighty and who is who in the nation in attendance.

I was happy and pleased with myself, because that day, I was at my best.

The party was already in full swing when this guy came in, I would not want his name mentioned for obvious reasons. He became the belle of the party and every lady courted his attention, except for my friend Tiwalade.

I was however surprised that out of all the beauties at the party, though non-chalant she was the one who got his attention that night. I was shocked; why not me?

He took us back to the hostel even before the party ended. Ordinarily, I wouldn’t have followed them, but because I wanted to get the guys attention, I decided to follow them. He had no eyes for me and this got me really angry and I made up my mind to get him at all cost.

Apart from setting out to get him, I also began to tell my friend negative tales about him, knowing her mindset, she was not bothered, and she even told me that she had no intentions of having anything serious with him as she was only catching fun.

Fortunately, for her and to my disappointment, the fun became a reality. He proposed marriage to her even before we left school and they got married as soon as we finished service. He did not even allow her to go into the labour market; she started her own business, a boutique immediately. Tiwalade did not go to Dubai, she started with Italy and places like that. Before long, she became a big girl.

She prevailed on her husband who doesn’t seem to like me a bit to help me secure a job. Because of my friend, he did and did not mince words to tell me that.

Before I could say jack, Tiwa gave birth to a set of twin boys who both looked every inch like their father this made her husband and his family to really love her.

I learnt that Tiwa’s late father-in-law was a twin, and they all believed that he reincarnated through Tiwa’s babies.

After the elaborate naming ceremony party, I became very sad, I didn’t realise my countenance was obvious until a colleague in the office who went with me to the party asked what was eating me up.

I told her a friend of, mine snatched my boyfriend, and she didn’t allow me land before asking if Tiwa is the friend. I asked how she knew; she replied that it was written all over me at the party. She said she could help me. She did by taking me to see a spiritualist who after listening to my narration told me that if I insisted that my friend snatched my man, he could help me, but what he saw was that Tiwa and her husband were made for each other.

He said he could help me by giving me some charms which would allow me get his attention, he would date me and equally give me some money which will make my life comfortable. He however warned me that for no reason must I get pregnant for him, because I am destined to have just one child, there won’t be an opportunity for an abortion also then day Tiwa’s husband finds out I am pregnant, the juju will lose its potency.

He told me I can never be happy as a second wife and Tiwa’s husband would not even take a second wife. I promised him I will be careful.

The juju was very potent. I visited Tiwa’s husband in his office three days after I started the concoction as instructed by the juju man. I was surprised at his change of attitude. Gradually, we started dating and once in awhile when he is in his senses he would plead with me that for no reason must his wife know about us.

I visited the juju man almost all the time and after renewing the juju, he repeated his warning that I must never get pregnant.

My friend’s husband gave me a huge amount of money to start a business of my own too; I did, but did not leave my job. He bought a porch car for me. I told Tiwa that the source of my changed status was a man I met who came on from the US, she advised me to hold on to him and make sure that he married me. Quite unassuming, she even offered to take me to her Sheppard at the spiritual church her husband’s family attended so that he would help me with prayers.

I was always careful not to get pregnant. I have dated my friend’s husband for over two years and discovered that I was three months pregnant two weeks ago.

I never had sex with him without condom. It only happened once, travelled out of town and we both had too much to drink. We had sex and I believing that it wasn’t my ‘danger’ period forgot about it. We have had sex after then. I didn’t even know that I was pregnant, because I still had my normal monthly period, until my mother raised the issue.

I told her not to worry. People started insinuating that I was pregnant I denied it. Late last week, baba, the spiritualist called and told me that I have gone contrary to his instructions and I could get myself in trouble. I was shocked and said how, he said I was pregnant. I was shocked and went to take a test which confirmed that I was pregnant.

I don’t know what to do? I don’t know if Tiwa’s husband had found out because he has stopped picking my calls. My mother who used to be my strongest ally too is against me.

From the onset, she didn’t support my dating Tiwalade’s husband. Please, what should I do? I feel so alone and afraid. I have never been in a situation I couldn’t handle before, please, help me.

I learnt that Tiwa’s late father-in-law was a twin, and they all believed that he reincarnated through Tiwa’s babies.

After the elaborate naming ceremony party, I became very sad, I didn’t realise my countenance was obvious until a colleague in the office who went with me to the party asked what was eating me up.

I told her a friend of mine snatched my boyfriend, and she didn’t allow me land before asking if Tiwa is the friend. I asked how she knew; she replied that it was written all over me at the party. She said she could help me. She did by taking me to see a spiritualist who after listening to my narration told me that if I insisted that my friend snatched my man, he could help me, but what he saw was that Tiwa and her husband were made for each other.

He said he could help me by giving me some charms which would allow me get his attention, he would date and equally give me some money which will make my life comfortable. He, however, warned me that for no reason must I get pregnant for him, because I am destined to have just one child, there won’t be an opportunity for an abortion, also the day Tiwa’s husband finds out that I am pregnant, the juju will lose its potency.

He told me I can never be happy as a second wife and Tiwa’s husband would not even take one. I promised him I will be careful.
The juju was very potent. I visited Tiwa’s husband in his office three days after I started the concoction as instructed by the juju man. I was surprised at his change of attitude. Gradually, we started dating and once in a while when he is in his senses, he would plead with me that for no reason must his wife know about us.

I visited the juju man almost all the time and after renewing the charm, he repeated his warning that I must never get pregnant.

My friend’s husband gave me a huge amount of money to start a business of my own; I did, but did not leave my job. He bought a posh car for me. I told Tiwa that the source of my changed status was a man I met who came from the US, she advised me to hold on to him and make sure that he married me. Quite unassuming, she even offered to take me to her Shepherd at the spiritual church her husband’s family attend so that he would help me with prayers.

I was always careful not to get pregnant. I have dated my friend’s husband for over two years and discovered that I was three months pregnant two weeks ago.

I never had sex with him without condom. It only happened once, travelled out of town and we both had too much to drink. We had sex and I believing that it wasn’t my ‘danger’ period. We have had sex after then. I didn’t even know that I was pregnant, because I still had my normal monthly period, until my mother raised the issue.

I told her not to worry. People started insinuating that I was pregnant I denied it. Late last week, baba, the spiritualist called and told me that I have done contrary to his instructions and I could get myself in trouble. I was shocked and said how, he said I was pregnant. I was shocked and went to take a test which confirmed that I was pregnant indeed.

I don’t know what to do? I don’t know if Tiwa’s husband had found out because he has stopped picking my calls. My mother who used to be my strongest ally too is against me.

From the onset, she didn’t support my dating Tiwalade’s husband. Please, what should I do? I feel so alone and afraid. I have never been in a situation I couldn’t handle before, please, help me.

Anonymous.

0 thoughts on “PREGNANT FOR HER FRIEND’S HUSBAND

1. BITCH BYE !!!!!!!!!!!!! PS,,, BITCH PLEASE,,,
    YOU DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO ? START BY F**KING OFF AND THEN GO BACK UP INNA YUH MUMMA…………….

2. Obviously yuh mumma Neva raise u like that because now she naw support u….. u sound like a jealous, grudgeful, badmind gal that Neva have the girl as a friend like she had u a after u do what u did u want help u even go wok obea fi get the gal man an a come ask fi help u have a nerve go read u bible and pray crack head gal u want couple bax