This post is based on an email that was sent and in no way reflects the views and opinions of ''Met'' or Jamaicanmateyangroupie.com. To send in a story send your email to likeacopcar.78@gmail.com
June 18, 2013 7:30 pm
JMG AFTER HOURS
We all know our ages but how old do you really feel? Give a number and explain why
I feel like 20 Miss Met and I’m 36 this year. I feel like now im in the prime if my life with my children, my career, my body ( well minus the little pouch belly, lol). I am very happy and grounded where I am so I guess that makes me content!
I’m 31 and I feel and look like I’m early twenties. I think I’m even more sexier now! When I was younger I would tell people l’m older now that I am older I feel guilty lying and saying I’m younger.
Blessed good evening Met and all others.
I am 40 something closer to 50 but most people mistake me for 34 or so . So i guess i am stuck in the 35 years zone.
Solid career, children all grown caught one of the few good men .***sigh of contentment*** I feel solidified
I feel 18….. I get carded all the time even at the restaurant…smh. And I am constantly told by ppl that I don’t look old enough to be in their business (work related)
crus when mi sista tell mi seh dem soon call mi miss mi get offended anywho………….wah day somadi ask one a mi sista dem a who an u deh yah and mi sista seh .>>”mi an di three pickney dem” …..mi nuh really memba nuh time afta dat eida except when mi pregnant 8 yr later …all di youngin dem inna mi class ting mi a 25…dem seh dem nuh si mi as a 35 yr old oman ………..wen mi si di thirty five pon paper it look big …
I feel 26ish n I’m told I look it even younger, I’m for sure more confident at my age 33 one thing though I’m more open to lots of stuff maturity I guess
funny ting a dat mi a touch pon…a dem deh ting de alone mi adult wid…if u lef yu pickney wid mi …..mi nuh go nuh weh and nobody cah come a mi yawd …mi very protective….and mi cah undastan ppl weh nuh responsible but mi realise seh mi a mada but mi feel seh mi a 19
Met mi nuh fraid fi tell my age …..but mi si some big oman a seh dem nuh wah tell ppl dem age if dem nu doubt u …dem wont ask and if dem ask mi nuh have nutten hide ……..mi feel like 19 but mi a nuh 19…but wen mi look into it if mi a dat age mi wi have a good long healthy life ahead a mi so wen mi a forty mi haffi have di energy of a 25.yr old cause a nuff tings mi wah do
I am in my late 40’s, and feel like I’m in my mid-thirties. This is a compliment that I get from a lot of people, regardless of wherever I go. I have more things in common with my 27 year old son (listening to music, being an avid reader, going for long walks, interested in black history and current affairs) than I do with his own father who lives at the racetrack and is an alcoholic . As for my 21 year old daughter, well – people think that I”m her older sister. She is the computer wiz, the fashionista, and my travelling companion to different places. With the oldest having a College degree, And the youngest still in College pursuing her degree these two opposite adult children of mine makes me feel special (you think a Movado alone feel special?) and youthful. Dem make me feel young . (you zi mi) So a so de ting set up why me feel so young, and act young. One of my favourite motto is “You are as young or as old as you feel”, and me is a woman who live by that saying.
I feel like I’m 25’ish. When I was 25 I really felt great both physically and mentally. A good man, a good career and good reproductive seeds..I would say yessss I’VE REACHED 25
People always mistake me and my daughter for sisters, sometimes thinking she’s older. I’m 40 and feel like 18; reason is I love to laugh and dance and make others laugh because laughter is the key to a happier life, and it’s also helps to combat wrinkles.
Top of the morning my met, jmg crew, peepers, bloggers an al. Blessup. Morning.
Well me well into me 40’s and feel like me ah sweet sixteen.
I agree wid Yep. My grownass kids mek me feel like me an dem a size, cho. Live your life to the fullest.
i am 42 and i feel like 32…..I have to remind myself that i am really 42…i also look like i am in my early 30’s……also most of the men i have dated is in their twenties and thirties…..i hope i am not fooling myself.
I feel like I am 21
I really dont know why
I feel like 20 Miss Met and I’m 36 this year. I feel like now im in the prime if my life with my children, my career, my body ( well minus the little pouch belly, lol). I am very happy and grounded where I am so I guess that makes me content!
real and saucy mi did tink a me one mi feel normal now______________________________________________________
Mi feel like mi a 19 and I dont know lmao
I’m 31 and I feel and look like I’m early twenties. I think I’m even more sexier now! When I was younger I would tell people l’m older now that I am older I feel guilty lying and saying I’m younger.
Blessed good evening Met and all others.
I am 40 something closer to 50 but most people mistake me for 34 or so . So i guess i am stuck in the 35 years zone.
Solid career, children all grown caught one of the few good men .***sigh of contentment*** I feel solidified
no joke
Addicted wh 35? zone?
I feel 18….. I get carded all the time even at the restaurant…smh. And I am constantly told by ppl that I don’t look old enough to be in their business (work related)
Metttttt ….they stay asking for my supervisor…kmt. Especially the elder folks.
rude dem rude
crus when mi sista tell mi seh dem soon call mi miss mi get offended anywho………….wah day somadi ask one a mi sista dem a who an u deh yah and mi sista seh .>>”mi an di three pickney dem” …..mi nuh really memba nuh time afta dat eida except when mi pregnant 8 yr later …all di youngin dem inna mi class ting mi a 25…dem seh dem nuh si mi as a 35 yr old oman ………..wen mi si di thirty five pon paper it look big …
I feel 26ish n I’m told I look it even younger, I’m for sure more confident at my age 33 one thing though I’m more open to lots of stuff maturity I guess
Mi se sometime wen mi deh round mi teenage family dem and ppl a ask bout adult yu fi si mi a wander if mi qualify …………lmao
funny ting a dat mi a touch pon…a dem deh ting de alone mi adult wid…if u lef yu pickney wid mi …..mi nuh go nuh weh and nobody cah come a mi yawd …mi very protective….and mi cah undastan ppl weh nuh responsible but mi realise seh mi a mada but mi feel seh mi a 19
real same me… but 19 way way young u too good lol
Bay ole foot lol
Met mi nuh fraid fi tell my age …..but mi si some big oman a seh dem nuh wah tell ppl dem age if dem nu doubt u …dem wont ask and if dem ask mi nuh have nutten hide ……..mi feel like 19 but mi a nuh 19…but wen mi look into it if mi a dat age mi wi have a good long healthy life ahead a mi so wen mi a forty mi haffi have di energy of a 25.yr old cause a nuff tings mi wah do
I am in my late 40’s, and feel like I’m in my mid-thirties. This is a compliment that I get from a lot of people, regardless of wherever I go. I have more things in common with my 27 year old son (listening to music, being an avid reader, going for long walks, interested in black history and current affairs) than I do with his own father who lives at the racetrack and is an alcoholic . As for my 21 year old daughter, well – people think that I”m her older sister. She is the computer wiz, the fashionista, and my travelling companion to different places. With the oldest having a College degree, And the youngest still in College pursuing her degree these two opposite adult children of mine makes me feel special (you think a Movado alone feel special?) and youthful. Dem make me feel young . (you zi mi) So a so de ting set up why me feel so young, and act young. One of my favourite motto is “You are as young or as old as you feel”, and me is a woman who live by that saying.
I feel like I’m 25’ish. When I was 25 I really felt great both physically and mentally. A good man, a good career and good reproductive seeds..I would say yessss I’VE REACHED 25
“I wanna love youuuuuuu, pretty young thing”
yes zerva a went dere
People always mistake me and my daughter for sisters, sometimes thinking she’s older. I’m 40 and feel like 18; reason is I love to laugh and dance and make others laugh because laughter is the key to a happier life, and it’s also helps to combat wrinkles.
Top of the morning my met, jmg crew, peepers, bloggers an al. Blessup. Morning.
Well me well into me 40’s and feel like me ah sweet sixteen.
I agree wid Yep. My grownass kids mek me feel like me an dem a size, cho. Live your life to the fullest.
i am 42 and i feel like 32…..I have to remind myself that i am really 42…i also look like i am in my early 30’s……also most of the men i have dated is in their twenties and thirties…..i hope i am not fooling myself.