Hartford officer leaves force; another has weapon stolen
By WFSB Staff
© Natoya-Guthrie© Natoya-Guthrie
HARTFORD, CT (WFSB) –
The Hartford Police Department is short one officer after a resignation Wednesday.
Officer Natoya Guthrie turned in her gun and badge Wednesday, according to department spokeswoman Nancy Mulroy.
Guthrie had been accused of stealing lobsters from a Hartford store several months ago.
Sources estimate she was with the department for five or six years.
In other news, Mulroy confirmed probationary Officer Luis Feliciano reported that his gun was stolen from his home Wednesday.Feliciano told police department officials that his standard issue weapon was taken during a burglary at his apartment in Springfield, according to Mulroy.
The Springfield Police Department is investigating the burglary.
She no just start teif now …..she a tief before she tun po po so di badge couldn’t stop har
Same suh fyah….a one dem longtime buttara deh weh a guh always up to har ole tricks smfh #stickyfinga
and she woulda wah lock me up if a me teef it
Sed way soh @Steppa
Boy I tell u
Teefin lobster what a damned shame SMH. If yuh cyah afford it, leave di ppl dem tings an guh pick up a tin of canned tun or salmon man.
LMAO!!!
Lmaoooo @hotstepper
yuh si har eye, from yuh look in a them it say Big Cat !
Pat a Cat if dem ask mi.
Yuh mean fi tell mi seh yuh lose yuh good good state job fi ah teef lobster??????? Mi wouldn’t tell nobody dat! But Lawwwwwwd
But a whe di mumma cl@@t do Cindy doe sah?? How yu mean di woman fi leff di lobster an guh nyam sardine and tin mackerel?? DWLLLL!!!
Har chest too high.
I swear, some black ppl in certain jobs just give all black ppl a bad name. Why in the hell u gonna steal lobster? I would have sympathy for her if she stole cooking oil or a small box of rice cuz cops don’t get paid shit. But lobster? U didn’t steal because u were hungry. U stole because u wanted specialty food. Like Cindy say get some tin mackerel or sardine. if you season it up right and put it over rice you it will be better than the lobster! Embarrassing
Brighty a suh dem tan, b4 dem kibba demself dem want live up to weh dem cyah afford. Same way 1 African national come duh inna Ja an end up aguh guh jail.
Somewhere there’s a bright light shining for meeeee
African woman steals toiletries from Kingston store
Thursday, June 27, 2013
A woman from Botswana in Africa, who tried to remove $4,400 worth of toiletries from the MegaMart Wholesale Club in Kingston, will be sentenced in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court tomorrow.
The foreign national, Gaba Selepeng, pleaded guilty to simple larceny on Tuesday when she appeared in court. However, her sentencing was pushed back to today in order for the court to check on her status in the country.
The 32-year-old student, who is residing at Lignum Vitae Drive in Kingston 6, told the court that she came to the country in 2010 on a student visa to attend the University of the West Indies in Mona. But she told Senior Magistrate Judith Pusey that she has since deferred her studies and has made several trips back to her country.
When asked when was her last trip to the island, she said that she returned to Jamaica last December and was given a six-month stay. The magistrate then instructed the immigration officer to check on her status in the country.
The court heard that on June 11, Selepeng used an umbrella to conceal a Radox Bath Smoothies Spirit Booster, a Clean and Clear Deep Cleaning Astringent, a Neutrogena Purifying Pore Scrub and an Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen. She was, however, caught on camera and was held by guards at the exit.
She was subsequently arrested and charged with simple larceny.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/African-woman-steals-toiletries-from-Kingston-store_14577537#ixzz2Y0NDLYdf
So now inna dis yah HARD TIME weh good job AND bad job HARD FI FIND AND EVEN HARDER FI GET you lose yuh good good job? And yuh can’t even find a next one cuz TIEFING DEH PON YUH RECORD!?!?!?
And everybody down to McDonald’s ah do background check nowadays……
Mi nuh understand people, mi always seh if you ah go put yuh freedom, job, etc. at risk – better yuh try & rob ah Brinks or something ATLEAST mi cyan respect dat & atleast if yuh get weh you will have some REAL MONEY!
Lose yuh job & public shame fi lobster???????????
was the lobster black?
U know a true.She mus a teef long time fi go teef seafood smh
Who teef like police? That a them biggest perk but she goodly na go pin di right raid them poor thing now she can’t even get a job as a teef cause too much po po know har, Lady what huh really want outta life? Besides lobster.
Mi nah lie, the lobster tief sexy bad. I wonder if the lobsters were alive or dead? Can you imagine dropping a few of the live ones down the …..