JAMAICANS HELD IN ANOTHER CREDIT CARD FRAUD SCHEME

Three people were arrested on Greenwich Avenue on Saturday afternoon after attempting to purchase nearly $3,000 in goods with a fraudulent credit card, according to police.

Officers were dispatched to a retail store on a report of suspicious activity at about 5:20 p.m. Two men entered the store and made purchases, while a woman remained outside in a getaway car, police said.

Kimaley Barrett, 24, of 53rd Street, Brooklyn, N.Y., allegedly had a credit card with his name on it, but it belonged to another person, police said. He also changed his story when confronted by police and lied to officers, according to the arrest report.

Barrett was charged with larceny, illegal use of a credit card, tampering with a credit card, identity theft, criminal impersonation, identity theft and interfering with a police investigation. His bail was set at $150,000

4 thoughts on “JAMAICANS HELD IN ANOTHER CREDIT CARD FRAUD SCHEME

1. $150,000 fe $3,000 good
    too bright and theif a try mash up people name
    Job well done police
    Not to mention bail and lawyer money now

2. Imagine working all your life, retire and living off your pension; just for these low life scums to come and take away everything you’ve worked so hard to achieve? LOCK DEM UP!!!!!!!!!!

3. More time mi wanda a wah gwan inna all ppl like dem yah head…no fi real caaah mi nuh waah a look ova my shoulder every min when mi dun nuh free an affi a look ova mi shoulder everyday wid life it self.