JAMAICAN WOMAN ARRESTED FOR USING HER SISTER’S IDENTITY TO COLLECT SS BENEFITS

A Jamaican woman living in Fall River was arrested today for using her sister’s identity to enter the United States and collect over $100,000 in Social Security benefits.

Sandra McDonald, 51, was charged in a criminal complaint with aggravated identity theft, theft of public money, passport fraud, and falsely representing a Social Security number. She is scheduled to appear in U.S. District Court in Boston today at 2:30 p.m.

shame

According to the criminal complaint, McDonald was born in Jamaica. In 1990, McDonald obtained a U.S. resident alien card under her sister’s name, but with her own photograph and fingerprint on the card. Shortly after entering the United States under her sister’s identity, McDonald obtained a Social Security card, also in her sister’s name. It is also alleged that in 1996, McDonald applied for Social Security Supplemental Security Income benefits under her sister’s identity, and to date she has received more than $134,000 in benefits illegally.

McDonald also obtained a Massachusetts driver’s license in her sister’s name, but with her own photo on it. In 2008, McDonald used her sister’s identity to apply for a passport for her own son. In 2012, McDonald obtained a Massachusetts state ID card in the name of a third woman.

The charge of aggravated identity theft provides for a mandatory term of two years in prison. The charges of passport fraud and theft of public money each provide for a sentence of no greater than 10 years in prison, three years of supervised release and a fine of $250,000 or twice the gross gain or loss, whichever is greater. The charge of misrepresenting a Social Security number provides for a sentence of no greater than five years in prison, three years of supervised release and a fine of $250,000 or twice the gross gain or loss, whichever is greater. Actual sentences for federal crimes are typically less than the maximum penalties. Sentences are imposed by a federal district court judge based upon the U.S. Sentencing Guidelines and other statutory factors.

United States Attorney Carmen M. Ortiz; Scott Antolik, Special Agent in Charge of the Social Security Administration, Office of Inspector General, Office of Investigations, Boston Field Division; Matthew Etre, Special Agent in Charge of Homeland Security Investigations in Boston; David W. Hall, Special Agent in Charge of the U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Diplomatic Security, Boston Field Office; Phillip Coyne, Special Agent in Charge of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Inspector General, Office of Investigations; Suzanne M. Bump, State Auditor of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts; and Colonel Richard D. McKeon, Superintendent of the Massachusetts State Police, made the announcement today. The case is being prosecuted by Special Assistant U.S. Attorney Timothy Landry of Ortiz’s Major Crimes Unit.

The details contained in the complaint are allegations. The defendant is presumed innocent unless and until proven guilty beyond a reasonable doubt in a court of law.

21 thoughts on “JAMAICAN WOMAN ARRESTED FOR USING HER SISTER’S IDENTITY TO COLLECT SS BENEFITS

1. You are always highlighting the downfall of poor ordinary Jamaicans but will not post things about people like Andrew Holness.

1. Him is from the ashes too! But him things in a him name all if it turn out say him obtain it by extra measures :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

Wukliss cutlass go cut down some ambition :maho

Pink wall feature all and sundry.

2. Wat r u on about???????? Mi sure u chip lick no sahhhhhhhh whey u mean???? Must a drink mad puss puss to rasa @9:40

3. Obviously anon you are not being ojective so do tell what is the axe u have to grind with the Admin?? Clearly there are entire sections not just isolated posts,filled with uplifting stories.Have u checked out BE INSPIRED,CHARITY etc…?

I’m willing to bet my last that u weren’t one of us who congratulated Sweets JUST yessiday,being the Ole hyprocrite u are!Look like ur “axe” Inna ur crotches so go grind it against a sawgrindstone blade n GTFOH!!

2. Smh. I hope she never blow all the teefings and at least send some home fi build a house or something b/c as we have it, luck finally run out. Smh.

1. Maybe sister a look fi travel and lo and behold this bitch stole her identity. Nobody snitch her out…her vile acts catch-up to her ass.

Hope the sister have time and money cause her name is now in the muck- internationally.

2. not a soul “snitch” on that bitch. The sister may have gone to get a passport and visa and this wicked bitch have her name in ALL sort a phuckry at home an abroad.

9:40 Holiness things in a him and Juliet name no matter how you spin it :hammer

Poor and nah no shame and a carry down you own sibling is damn shameful and deserve highlighting!

3. How you going to move into someone else’s country and just focus on being a criminal? Dem nuh shame fi run dem country name and reputation to the ground gense strange ppl ova some damn foolishness. Those living upstanding lives getting overshadowed by these lowlive scums.

4. @ Anonymous 9:40, you are dead wrong with your comment! I know you are NOT talking to me, but mi nah go tek it suh when you come ova ya suh wid yu bullshit, and get wey wid it! Yu sound like someone who has been in coma for 6 weeks, and showing no signs of recovery to rass! Please don’t make a fool of yourself! Also, don’t come try mek a big deal out of nothing, in order to justify anadda person’s situation. Right now de best thing to do is to take your PRESCRIBED psychotropic medications, get some rest, and heal!

5. Wait a minute…. first Simplicity, then Saran, then Needle, the Yardie, then Me, now MET??? Noooo to rasss, them idle bad bad bad! GN @anon 9:40 please go to bed but feel no inclination to rise from said slumber.

6. First comment I guess you were feature here and you love here too because a you first comment. Stop whatever f**y you are doing in the people dem country dunce bat. Didn’t you see we big up Ustinov and others. Crowbate get a life yes you love this site just like how I love it it expose unu nastiness non progressive elements unu a rate up lowlife l

7. So wait when the news release it why unu nuh go cuss them eeh Look how much agency involve find one a them and ask them why them talk or why dem lock her up nuh must a met write the story and prosecute her
    She too dam theif and nah stop cause all another name she use. Dam fool

8. Every one a u hypocrites ready gi eat off annon 9:40 head because condrew name get mention. Fact u a talk annon, she ignore it and post days later about the lawsuit… Shame di fuka dem shame, after how she parade few months ago how condrew is heaven sent.

Phantom both a dem a crook no matter how u spin it!

1. Guh bruck u neck under andrew balls and nuh badda fasten under it..come out and skin puppalick back under it. Mi name Andrew fi shame? Or mi name him wife fi shame???????

9. Met go suck you old Germsy white man who can’t breed you .Criminals in the USA who shipped hundreds of kilos get big up from you yet every day you have been a pest in ordinary Jamaicans soul.I am going to get your facebook and twitter accounts suspended.
    Then will come after your website that is hosted in the EU while breaking EU laws on cyber bullying.John Crow.Tired a you.

1. Cry us a river holness house and him business is going to kill you but u mus bury so please do die

10. @annon5:15 a how Met breeding bag a worry u suh ….a how Met white man a hutt up u head suh …a how jmg a Madd u suh…Gwaan wid u keyboard fingas u waan gas an light a fire ole leach.