JAMAICAN MAN WHOSE WIFE WAS POLITICAL AID LIVED LAVISHLY

Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie’s chief of staff and her husband, who is charged with smuggling cocaine into the country, lived an “opulent lifestyle” that included extravagant shopping sprees at Christian Louboutin and a bank account bulging with hundreds of thousands in cash, according to prosecutors.

“The defendant and his wife’s financial records also reflect extravagant purchases from luxury designers and significant, unexplained wealth,” Brooklyn federal prosecutors wrote of Orlando Dennis, 31, and Jevonni Brooks-Dennis in a motion to introduce the damning evidence at trial.

In less than two years, Dennis blew $12,000 at Christian Louboutin, more than $1,500 at Gucci, more than $1,300 at Burberry and more than $1,000 each at Louis Vuitton, Moschino and Prada.

Since 2018, Brooks-Dennis spent $7,000 at Christian Louboutin and nearly $9,000 in hair extensions in a single year, according to the filing that includes photos posted to Instagram of the couple displaying their expensive attire.

“In several photographs, the defendant is depicted lifting his foot to display the signature red sole commonly associated with luxury shoe designer Christian Louboutin,” wrote Assistant US Attorney Jonathan Siegel.

In one snap, Dennis refers to his clothes as “Cocaine white” and captioned another, “Rich Rich Rich Rich Rich Rich Real Rich.”

Dennis, a delivery truck driver earning approximately $25,000 a year, made more than 630 cash deposits into his Chase bank accounts totaling over $600,000 from 2015 to 2019, court papers allege.
–– ADVERTISEMENT ––

He broke up his deposits into small amounts — “a method often employed to evade currency reporting requirements,” court filing say.

SEE ALSO

Husband of top aide to Speaker Carl Heastie hit with coke trafficking charges
In a two-day period, Dennis and his wife deposited more than $15,000 in cash at multiple ATMs, according to the motion. The windfall couldn’t be explained by Brooks-Dennis’ government salary, which was $149,042 in 2019, according to the filing and records.

Dennis was busted at the airport in January after he and his wife had just returned from a trip to Jamaica.

He was charged with conspiring with two baggage handlers to smuggle 3 kilos of cocaine from a dealer on the Caribbean island.

The narcotics trafficking scheme began unraveling nearly a year prior in June 2019, when the Department of Homeland Security discovered an unclaimed roller bag at a carousel with a purple bandana tied to the handles that contained $100,000 in cocaine.

One of Dennis’ alleged co-conspirators, former Swissport cargo airport staffer Ryan Smalling, allegedly missed the bag that had arrived on a flight from Jamaica because he was yapping on his phone, court papers allege.

A panicked Dennis accused Smalling of stealing the drugs and allegedly threatened him, calling him at least 18 times. Smalling replied by text, “If them kill me them kill but I don’t have yall things.”

Smalling and another co-conspirator, Swissport cargo airport baggage handler William Brown, pleaded guilty to drug importation charges and are awaiting sentencing.

Dennis has pleaded not guilty and is out on $150,000 bond. Brooks-Dennis is not charged in the scheme.

43 thoughts on “JAMAICAN MAN WHOSE WIFE WAS POLITICAL AID LIVED LAVISHLY

1. This girl is so dumb have her good high profile job and mek her man carry her down fe dancehall hype and boot to at that -poor loss souls i am mad a her bc she educated and should have never so dumb like the rest
    Making almost 150 thousand a year with bonus and dignitaries lifestyle and now she lose it all bc of her husband
    Him nuh see flippa throw money and. It nuh work
    Thank god her dumb rass never wine yo her boss office as well

1. Whole heap a well educated ppl make foolish moves daily. She could have opened so many doors for others to get a leg up in life, but look.

But you have to let go certain beliefs to accept your blessings. If you struggle with low self esteem and lack self worth you will lean toward self destruction in life. The mind has to be in alignment with the life.

2. Now she lose all and him as well bc straight prison fe him now
    I hate when girls run down these careless boys in a dance and mek dem tun dem in a poppyshow
    She was so ambitious before he came along I heard

3. There is always a new set who never learn from the actions of those before. Enjoy the vacation courtesy of the government.

4. Smh – The risk is not worth it. It doesn’t even seem like he was bringing in that much for her to risk her job for.

I guess it’s easy money to blow!

5. The moral of the story is “you cant outsmart the government ” stay humble and leave social media alone especially if you know you in wrong doings….

1. They can’t help themselves. They gotta show the world they getting money. I don’t feel sorry for them at all.

6. Another showing off on sm with the illegal money,then dem say ppl a hate on them smh. Want all lose all,this women let her husband bring her down and she had a good paying job,show off bring disgrace.

7. Wait ah minute …the narrative in these comments paints the wife as naive when in fact she was a co conspirator or maybe even the main person behind this! Like thousands on hair extension and red bottoms doesn’t quite equal “moral citizen” to me. She dutty bad !

8. In a dancehall dem yah eedy bearhead come a dime a dozen, some deh pon di sideline right now a warm up fi enter di game loll

9. So how. Come the wife just walk away scotch free soo? No even probation.?. Sounds like there will be more fish to be fried. That’s why I walk clean cause now she ago have him fren and family a pree har.

10. She’s not going to walk away… I work for the gov at that same courthouse… we have a union and the union fights for us.. hire us attorneys and all…. it’s their job to portray us in a positive light. The gov will fight to fire and prosecute her… our union will fight to protect her. The husband can forget about it. If he is a citizen his citizenship will be revoked and he will be deported for international drug trafficking after he does his time.

1. if he’s a naturalized citizen, the US govt. only revoke citizenship and deport if 1.offence is a national security issue like terrorism, national security threat, espionage, giving sensitive information to a foreign adversary(also applies to an extent to foreign ally) etc.
      2.if narcotics or other Federal offense falls in the category of R.I.C.O, (article didn’t say even though its still early to speculate).
      3.if the offense is premeditated murder!
      even though its a privilege, “naturalized citizen” status is distinguished from other statuses for a reason :thumbup

1. THANK YOU! Although the article doesn’t say….The international drug trafficking can very well fall under the RICO act…. the amount of narcotics and the way the operation was set up. If he’s charged under RICO he CAN BE DENATURALIZED.

11. 7:52 She does not get union benefits and is not in any unions She is a law maker aid (top Knotch) aid which is total different
    She get Legislative benefits and she is covered possibly by legislative counsel due to her boss She will eventually go down or have to testify on someone
    Citizenships cannot revoke for that reason
    But he will be a convicted felon as well as her which will bar her from certain job Let’s just say she has to cut a deal or sink
    I am 100% sure

1. Mi lawyer fren inna Philly does criminal an immigration. She say “Yes my friend… I read up on the case you sent me…. the husband can be denaturalized and immediately deported based on…..
      Denaturalization for Convictions for Naturalization Fraud (Criminal Revocation) (18 U.S.C. § 1425): Basically, Naturalization may be revoked by conviction under the good morals clause. Legislative Aides have Labor Unions…. the union will hire legislative counsel to represent the wife however she will lose her position. There’s no way she can continue to be employed with the State or receive benefits due to the conflict of interest and severity. She may serve a reduced prison sentence, pay a hefty fine or receive probation.”

12. The feds arrested him so he is in the court in Manhattan. She should have known better.
    I can’t believe she is making so much money over 140,000 yrly with a secure job and benefits and play her self like this for dancehall hypes and dancehall likes
    What girls do for a dunce man sad

13. It’s not worth it . Live within your means .They leave Jamaica and come back down to show off on people . The hype life is destroying lives .

14. Why everyone coming down on the wife . Did they catch the wife with something ? How the hell ppl are saying the wife must get time ? Did the witness said the wife gave him a bag to smuggle in ? This is all about her husband right , yes use to things was stupid to text the man phone , yes use to things been a smuggle his shit , him did too hype I saw him still hyping even since he is on bond , as if he is sure he will walk free..his poor wife and all his other chicken heads will surely miss him when he gets his time

15. NYSA legislative Aide don’t have labor union I repeat they don’t
    Unless the deportation law change he cannot be deported for that
    Treason ex
    There are different types of gov workers this is the top office totally different my dear
    These are dignitaries, officials, unions nope

16. The union will do no such thing
    Her office has many counsel, lawyers
    They make all the law and change all the laws
    About the union you are misinformed with a typical government worker and a politician worker
    Correction, Court workers, and various govt might have not sure but I am 100% sure she don’t have union delegates to fight for her or hire a lawyer Her thing a big thing and I am 100% sure won’t cont bc she will try to figure

17. If New York City Council staffers succeed in their organizing efforts, they would be among the few legislative employees in the country to unionize. It’s not the first time that legislative staffers have sought collective bargaining rights, but the city could set a precedent with nationwide implications.

City council wanted to other day but bc of Congress law still not decided

18. She is an official employee to one of the top office in the country.
    President, Congress, Senate ,Assembly

She is not in any union period and I done talk
    You sure don’t work for the government if you sure she is
    About the deportation part
    USCiS can confirm that but I don’t think that is in the denaturalized process and that would be a total different court ballgame unless trump change the law

19. That’s would even be conflict of interest
    She would be fired bc she didn’t uphold her good standing and ethic law and government watch dog would go after her boss
    Her boss would get the pressure bc that who they care about he is the speaker meaning he is the top of all Assembly member politician
    The news and the people would go after her boss that’s how it works in those office
    If your friend is an attorney you can look up
    His bar license as well
    Hope he is an immigration attorney to be telling you about immigration bc in NYS you are only supposed to practice your field
    Ex a foot doctor can’t be a brain surgery or comment on the brain

20. Once u become an Naturalized us Citizen u cannot be deported unless u commit treason act of terrorist or u acquired ur citizenship illegally and that process is call denatralization so go and do your research and stop listening to this lawyer

21. anon 7:56 is right. I’m a docket specialist at the supreme court in NY and Legislative Aides absolutely have unions…. we all do! We pay union dues… They are AIDES….. I work with an aide everyday…. they don’t make laws or assist in any part of lawmaking…. their jobs are to serve officials in the office.. They do research, they serve as paralegals, admin assistants, secretaries, and preform office duties. There’s different levels and categories for Aides and their salary is based on the years of experience, teirs and the cost of living wages in NY. Ya’ll copying and pasting shit from google looking foolish. Also, the law is very complex… did yall go to law school? You’re question a lawyer? Anon 11:29pm leave the lawyer info…some of them might need a lawyer for their greencard!

22. @ 10:19 am you are dumb as f
    You are confuse what a legislative aide is before you write nonsense try calling and asking shows you know nothing about top knotches

23. First let’s start by define legislative aide
    Politician only uses union endorsement that’s all for now
    How would they have unions when they most time become lobbyists after and their jobs are only guarantee for each run
    You too lie

24. They take care of constituent introduce bill run the government period
    You work at court in the shop or info clerk maybe but most def not a law clerk you can only fool who don’t know like you self
    Pic to rass trump staffs have unions
    Whay dem did a go fight to keep now gtfoh

25. Since you want me to tell you both info were false from an 7 something but you wouldn’t know bc you are a fake ad her

26. Google bc you don’t know hun
    Only counsel need to go to law school
    Which you sure didn’t
    Legislative have different types of aides and press secretary communication
    Ask before you make a fool of yourself like other fool
    Call and ask

27. Fool they assist
    They are the ones you talk to when you call, they research introduces
    First do you even know what Is legislative
    Meaning
    A legislature is a deliberative assembly with the authority to make laws for a political entity such as a country or city. Legislatures form important parts of ( Done talk ) me nuh know whay you do why you think dem call lawmakers and why you think dem deh deh fe do more than run the law makers office

Someone just told me you can’t educate the fools bc they won’t take the time to learn