JAMAICAN MAN ON SEXUAL ASSAULT CHARGES TRIES TO LEAVE THE US

A New York City man was charged in a sexual assault that occurred in New Jersey 14 years ago, authorities announced Thursday.

Roydell Cameron, 39, was arrested March 29 at JFK Airport as he tried to board a flight to Jamaica, Acting Bergen County Prosecutor Dennis Calo and Attorney General Gurbir Grewal said.

Cameron, of the Bronx, is accused of raping a woman at gunpoint in Palisades Park in April 2005.

Authorities say an expanded, three-county cold case homicide unit, known as the North Jersey Regional Cold Case Task Force, helped develop DNA evidence in the case, which led to Cameron being identified as a suspect.

Top Tri-State News PhotosTop Tri-State News Photos
Cameron faces two counts of sexual assault, as well as a weapons offense and a charge of making terroristic threats. He remains jailed in New York pending extradition to New Jersey.

It is not immediately known if he’s retained an attorney.

4 thoughts on “JAMAICAN MAN ON SEXUAL ASSAULT CHARGES TRIES TO LEAVE THE US

1. so life go boy, what u sow u nuh reap it same day, same month, or the same year. this is why uno need to take a look at how Karma deal with people. how u fi violate a woman like that and think you would a live a normal life, u nuh see say God answer tears too. smh u fi get the blunt of the full law.

1. Imagine if him dis reach back a Jamaica?

These sexual demons are leaving America in droves after getting these charges. Majority of them absconded child molestation charges from the US mire than any place else. May Pen/Mandeville full a dem returning.

2. LOW LIFE DOG…..

LOOK HOW GAL DEH ROAD A SELL N GIVE WEH P….Y A ROAD.

P…..Y WILL THE DEATH OF SOME OF U MEN.