HAS NOT BEEN WRITTEN BY THE OBSERVER- NEEDS CONFIRMATION

copsassure2-Optimized

UPDATE: Major police operation in Denham Town

Thursday, October 03, 2013 | 10:50 AM

Print this page Email A Friend!

KINGSTON, Jamaica — The Police high command Thursday morning sought to assure law abiding residents of Denham Town that they had nothing to fear in light of a massive operation being conducted in the community.

Two men were shot and killed in an early morning police raid targetting sections of West Kingston and at least ten people so far taken into custody.

2/2

Reports are that over 300 members of the Security Forces have cordoned the tough inner city community.

“The police have been in the area carrying out a series of operations and want to assure law abiding citizens that they have nothing to fear,” said a senior officer on the ground.

As many as 20 people have been shot dead since the start of the year in an ongoing gang feud in the community, Member of Parliament Desmond McKenzie said recently.

Kimmo Matthews

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/UPDATE–Major-police-operation-in-Denham-Town#ixzz2gg1XBaBp

Subject: IS IT TRUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Message Body:
Met, mi hear two member from de Scare Dem Crew dead!!! Ah true. De obsever reported.

0 thoughts on “HAS NOT BEEN WRITTEN BY THE OBSERVER- NEEDS CONFIRMATION

1. Sparkles shet yuh ra$$, ah doan believe yuh, please tell me you’re lying or this is a joke. Lord please let Boom be ok, please, please!!!!!!!!!!

2. I BELIEVE THEY ARE SPEAKING OF the Scare Dem GANG who are in war right now with the Strikers Gang in DENHAM TOWN. Goodness my commenting will now send you all to say I am Jamaican…..Portroyalquena over and out :kr

Badman alone keep badman friends…….. :kr

3. MET, where me used to live a JA haffi shut down to, about three months now police and soldier haffi move in, fi prevent war from kick up. The careless ppl dem complain bout the police run dem a dem bed early, I hope them never leave, MET, sadly the force nuh big enough fi dem shut down every garrison, but too many innocent lives are lost because a dem foolishness