DETAILS ABOUT THE ARREST OF THE 4 JAMAICAN POLICE

1. On June 19, 2020, Supervisory U.S. Custom and Border Protection Officer (SCBPO)
    Pacheco with CBP Atlanta informed me that CBP had a secondary inspection of
    GOODEN’S and DAVIDSON’s luggage at Concourse “F.” GOODEN and DAVIDSON
    had just arrived on Delta 778 from Montego Bay, Jamaica, into Hartsfield-Jackson Airport,
    where they were scheduled to connect to Delta 1022 to Fort Lauderdale, Florida.
  2. Upon being referred to secondary baggage inspection, SCBPO Pacheco called up
    GOODEN and DAVIDSON. SCBPO Pacheco asked if GOODEN and DAVIDSON were
    together, and DAVIDSON nodded that they were. SCBPO Pacheco asked if anything was
    comingled in their respective bags they were carrying. SCBPO Pacheco informed they
    indicated that nothing was comingled. DAVIDSON walked with SCBPO Pacheco and
    GOODEN walked with CBPO McIntyre, so each traveler could have their baggage
    inspected separately at approximately the same time.
  3. During the secondary inspection, SCBPO Pacheco asked DAVIDSON if the bags he was
    carrying were his and if he was carrying anything for anyone else. DAVIDSON indicated
    that the bags were his and that he was not carrying anything for anyone else. SCBPO
    Pacheco noticed a binder in DAVIDSON’s baggage and asked if the binder belonged to
    DAVIDSON. DAVIDSON responded that it did belong to him. SCBPO Pacheco probed
    the binder and found the binder to contain a white powdery substance, which later field
    tested positive for cocaine. Upon finding the white powdery substance, SCBPO Pacheco
    moved the inspection to a more secure area, away from public view.
  4. At approximately the same time as the secondary inspection of DAVIDSON’s baggage,
    GOODEN’s baggage was inspected. During the secondary inspection, CBP Officer
    McIntyre asked GOODEN if the bags she was carrying were hers, if she took responsibility
    for everything in the bag, and if there was anything to declare in the bags. CBP Officer
    McIntyre started to inspect GOODEN’s bag in her presence. CBPO McIntyre stopped the
    inspection upon SCBPO Pacheco’s finding of the white powdery substance, that later field
    tested positive for cocaine. GOODEN was escorted to a more secure area to continue the
    secondary inspection of her baggage. CBPO McIntyre probed three (3) purses and one (1)
    binder and found each item to contain a white powdery substance, which field tested
    positive for cocaine.
    Case 1:20-mj-00497-CCB Document 1 Filed 06/20/20 Page 3 of 5
  5. Officers field tested the white substance which came back positive for cocaine, a Schedule
    II controlled substance. In DAVIDSON’s bag there was approximately a total net weight
    of 896.9 grams of cocaine. In GOODEN’S bag there was approximately a total net weight
    of 1.44 kilograms of cocaine.
  6. After the CBP Officers discovered the cocaine, I interviewed GOODEN. I informed
    GOODEN of her Miranda rights, and GOODEN waived her Miranda rights, and spoke
    with me and SCBPO Dwain Joseph.
  7. The following is a summary of what GOODEN stated in her interview: GOODEN is a
    Constable in Jamaica. GOODEN stated that Dremar GRAHAM had asked her to carry the
    purses and a binder. GRAHAM is also a Constable in Jamaica, and that is how GOODEN
    came to know GRAHAM. GRAHAM arrived at her apartment complex and gave
    GOODEN the items to transport with her on flight. GRAHAM instructed GOODEN to
    wipe the purses down with vinegar. GOODEN looked inside the purses to see if anything
    was inside of the bags, but she did not see anything in the bags. GRAHAM had previously
    asked her to carry purses, but she had declined. GOODEN agreed this time because she
    needed the money. GOODEN was going to be paid $2,000 after she met with a person at
    the hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. GOODEN made several attempts to contact
    GRAHAM and attempted to contact GRAHAM’s wife. Neither GRAHAM nor his wife
    answered, but GRAHAM later called back. When GRAHAM called GOODEN back, she
    asked about her payment for the purses, to which GRAHAM responded (in a different
    language, but translated by GOODEN), “We don’t talk about that on the phone.”
    GRAHAM informed GOODEN that he was getting a taxi and would meet her at the hotel.
    GOODEN later had several missed calls from GRAHAM and two WhatsApp messages,
    “Unuh Good”? and “Where are you guys?” GOODEN additionally stated that DAVIDSON
    also knew GRAHAM from work. GOODEN and DAVIDSON were a “fling” (that is, a
    brief romantic relationship). GOODEN informed agents that she met up with DAVIDSON
    at the airport and spoke to him during the flight. GOODEN stated it was possible that
    DAVIDSON was carrying items for GRAHAM. GOODEN confirmed that she and
    DAVIDSON were traveling together.
  8. GOODEN had two cell phones that were found during her secondary inspection and stated
    that GRAHAM would contact her on both cell phones. GOODEN had several phone
    numbers for GRAHAM. GOODEN consented to a search of her phone. In the WhatsApp
    messages was a message from GOODEN to GRAHAM dated, “Yesterday” that read, “This
    is way different than we discussed and agreed on.”
    Case 1:20-mj-00497-CCB Document 1 Filed 06/20/20 Page 4 of 5
  9. I attempted to interview DAVIDSON. After informing DAVIDSON of his Miranda rights,
    DAVIDSON invoked his Miranda rights.
  10. The secondary inspection was the result of a computer-generated referral from the
    passenger analytical unit (PAU). This unit reviews risk factors and associations of travelers
    that are traveling internationally in order to focus enforcement efforts. Specifically, law
    enforcement database checks revealed that travel history for GOODEN and DAVIDSON
    showed patterns that are consistent with previous smuggling trends.
  11. Based upon the above, I believe there is probable cause to believe that, on June 19, 2020,
    Shermain L. GOODEN, Travonne R. DAVIDSON and Dremar R. GRAHAM, aided and
    abetted by each other, knowingly and intentionally possessed with intent to distribute at
    least 500 grams of cocaine, a schedule II controlled substance, in violation of Title 21,
    United States Code, Sections 841(a)(1) and 841(b)(1)(B)(ii), and Title 18, United States
    Code, Section 2; and, aided and abetted by each other, did knowingly bring or import into
    the United States any merchandise contrary to law, in violation of Title 18, United States

12 thoughts on “DETAILS ABOUT THE ARREST OF THE 4 JAMAICAN POLICE

1. Listen my people and LISTEN CLEARLY I work at an airport where last year I see the port authority I stalled some equipment to scan luggage o e piece was valued at over 2 million (I know because i was there when it came and got installed)I have videos on my phone where they using robots to take suspicious luggage to scan.After seeing how equipped these guys are I wouldn’t advice anyone to take any chances because they will get you…what I just stated was just a a small drop in the bucket,I’ve seen so much behind the scenes its ridiculous

2. Sigh, So yuh waa tell me seh yah police and nuh know seh yuh fi keep yuh mouth shut tight til yuh lawyer advice yuh? yeah, you got caught with your hand in the cookie jar but, it might have been better for you to say Graham coerced you through threats and you were afraid for your life and that of your family..Before unnu come nyam up unnu self bout mi comments and how drug dealers evil, know idgaf, tell yuh family members don’t take drugs. I live in England and see cases of police corruption that would make this look like a joke and I’m sure the same god damn thing happens in America. Back in the 80s there was a big scandal at one London police station, where it seemed like the whole unit was involved in taking drug dealers’ drugs and money using information from a “yardie” informant. They would take the confiscated drugs and give to the said informant, he would sell it back, possibly to the same people it was confiscated from, and turn over the proceeds to his police friends for a cut. This man had carte blanche to rape, rob, and murder. In the end, he got sent to prison for ten years for something else. The police were never prosecuted but that particular unit was disbanded and to this day, that police station is not allowed to lead drug raids in its jurisdiction, police from elsewhere do it. Now if you think that sounds incredible. Look up Daniel Morgan’s “Axe in the head murder” in a car park in 1987 to see how corrupted English police really are, if you can find the truth that is.

1. but what you state is nothing new, narco police in jamaica are known for taking drug dealers’s drugs and selling it to other drug dealers, thats how several corporal have big mansions and buses on the road with no account as to how they come by itb because their salary can’t buy it. The very movie ” training day” was all about robbing drug dealers as police then killing them making it seem like other drug dealers did it so there is nothing shociking in this case. what would be good is if the US would hold all these officers and not disclose their location nand have the head reveal who gave him the drugs. Now that would be an eye opener.

1. There is a very funny incident some years ago in Jamaica, where a female was going to sell 5 kilo of cocaine to a man (I think it was in Clarendon). When she went to deliver the drugs, she and the buyer couldn’t agree on a price, so she left. On her way back home, she was pulled over by a team of police and relieved her of the 5 kilo of cocaine, and send her on her way without arresting her (one of the policemen was a sergeant),

Being the fool that she is, she promptly went to the police station and reported the policemen that they stole her 5 kilo of cocaine. I know they investigated the incident, without arresting the female. Not sure what became of the case. The buyer of the cocaine was the one who sent the policemen to steal the drugs from the woman.

1. why every police label hungry belly and money hungry, so when the regular citizens dem stealing isnt it money hungry and hungry belly police? the entire wolrd money hungry, nickki chromazz weh scam umuch people and buy two bmw nuh money hungry and tief? all the scamma dem weh ina dancehall seh dem a artist nuh money hungry and tief, ony police money hungry? kmft. They did the crime, they do the time just like anybody else and move on.

3. Dash whey u life n future fi US$2000? A so Police hungry? I dont think they were searched randomly. they had intel from Ja and waited to grab dem up dere where it harder to corrupt/buy out di case.

4. Goose cook ya now. 5, 10 maybe even 20 years from now they will look back on this day and …what exactly? Wish they hadn’t wanted the luxuries of this life .
    No respectful job (maybe?)
    No money
    No respect
    No visa
    They’ll be ole
    Washed up and singing the same song about “when they used to go America and when life did good”

5. Look here, if people fi get addicted to mango leaves tomorrow morning and it start sell like hot bread, the rich man would tell the law makers to have us all cut down our mango trees and mango leaves would be in demand and after that law pass if we plant mango tree it would be illegal and mi sure rich man n law makers would find a way to have it cultivated so they the rich could benefit. Well a same way with drugs and ganja, the great USA only want their economy and Dem rich wealthy friends to have majority control over those substance. Uno stop kill up Uno rass self ova this, Uno nuh see the law makers a manipulate us to say these things wrong so they can control these substance. Drugs run the world n create some of the most jobs in the USA. Uno open Uno Damm eyes and stop gwan like a kill the people Dem kill no one. Kmft Uno too shallow, leave the people Dem alone.

6. Not the first they are doing this. Why go with 3 others? One get ketch, all get ketch. Look like the US law enforcement was tipped off by Jamaican police.