STAR WATCH DEXTA LIVE AND WRITE BOUT IT

Fan ‘sneaks’ into Dexta Daps room – KipRich says he too found a stranger in his bed
by

A woman recently ended up in Dexta Daps’ bed in his hotel room, and a video of her presence there has gone viral. But the ladies’ favourite entertainer says he has no idea how she got there

“Me affi bun out da girl deh, dat girl is a problem,” the No Underwear singer said in an Instagram live post. “Me wake up to a video dis morning, me actually inna di bed and gyal a take one video a me,” he said in one of the videos.

“Me get a wicked set-up, mi nuh know how it happen, me still a try figure it out. Me still nuh know how she end up deh suh at that time. Yuh see however she get inna di room, somebody please figure it out and please prevent dem things yah from happening to the artiste dem,” he said.

Dexta Daps is considered by women to be one of the hottest in the business, and many fantasise about being with him, some going to great lengths to make this a reality. But he is not the first artiste to be pursued by his adoring fans in this manner.

Recording artiste KipRich told THE WEEKEND STAR that he once ended up in a similar situation.

“Me come back a my hotel room already and see a fan inna my room, inna my bed, cover underneath the sheet. It did kinda unbelievable because when me open the room door and look and see the person under the sheet, me turn back and look back pan di room number fi see if a di right room me go inna,” he said.

IT WAS EASY
“Yuh see when me ask her in front of the security how she get in there, she said it was easy. She just went to the front desk and tell dem she’s my wife and when we check in, she misplace her key. She know me government name and everything bout me, because she’s a fan, so she just tell dem and dem give her a key. She go inna me room and go underneath the sheet, naked as the day she born,” a laughing KipRich said.

Softy, a veteran bouncer who has provided security for dancehall artistes such as Bounty Killer, Spice, Richie Stephens and Leftside, said artistes should always seek to protect themselves from unwanted advances.

“When yuh young and hot innu, females just find yuh, a you affi protect yourself. Not because certain things wouldn’t gwaan a Jamaica, yuh have some ladies inna the world weh crazy. Some female come fi try set up yuh and kill yuh career,” he said.

“You are for the ladies, but yuh affi remember say the ladies dem can get yuh inna trouble as well. Yuh affi limit the ladies dem same way and have your bouncers to protect dem limits deh weh yuh set.”

For his part, KipRich told THE WEEKEND STAR that he understands why some female fans will seek to move mountains in order to get close to their everyday crush.

“It kinda rough because when yah sing certain songs weh the female dem a feel certain type a way, dem a guh come on to yuh, and dem a guh come on well strong. So yuh can’t sing certain song and den ease dem off,” he continued.

“But nobody nuffi get inna ur room and dem thing deh. The hotel security dem need fi do better deh so. Dem affi be more alert,” he said.

5 thoughts on “STAR WATCH DEXTA LIVE AND WRITE BOUT IT

1. “ dem tings would go on in Jamaica…some females in d world crazy .”
    YEAH RIGHT.
    As a female who had moved around in several entourages because we had vip passes and access or all stayed in the same hotels, I have personally returned to the hotel lobby or before and after shows in Jamaica and saw more than 10 – 12 THIRSTY young female groupies waiting aimlessly in the hotel lobbies for artists and their friends to come in so they can score a goal . I was so so surprised and disturbed that every event I went , was the same scenario .

I never understood how fame and money can weaken people.
    Some of the most insensitive careless heartless men unable to love and commit are those with lots lots of money.
    Yes it is theirs but many of the money or artist men feel yuh have to get on yuh knees first to get them attention

Not dissing all women still, because MAN GROUPIE is the biggest and most popular crowds I have ever seen. Jamdown JA have the most man groupies and YES MAN in the world, so Lowe d women dem .

2. Kmt mi nuh know a who dis puss yiy big hood boy a fool eno, yuh hood big but yuh naaa fool mi… Yuh naaay know she hudda video dont? But him nuh hab wife or suh? a tink a sed pinkwall mi seeit nigga mi hudda move to damage control tuh if a did me mnlook.

3. Every time you “go to your bed to SLEEP,you get yourself in trouble”

a) penis pic couple years ago
    b) now dis?

Dexta,, STAY WOKE, please & tanks