SPICE AND DON ANDRE MIXUP

Spice is a hypocrite – Don Andre says after Sumfest ‘attack’

High-riding dancehall artiste Don AndrE yesterday caused a stir on social media, after he released alleged cell phone conversations between himself and Spice during which the ‘So Mi Like It’ deejay requested to share stage for the performance of his song ‘Tom Cruise’.

According to Don AndrE, his reluctance to perform his song with Spice led to her lyrical attack at Reggae Sumfest Dancehall Night on Friday.

The messages said to be from Spice’s cell phone read “Wah gwaan Don AndrE. As mi did a sey to Heavy D, we a go work with the unity program. Yu done know sey mi like the Tom Cruise song already, so me say mek wi work a thing for Sumfest because my dancer them can come up with a bad choreography … mek wi surprise the people dem and do a thing together. Mi a guh flip the song and all that.”

spice

Don AndrE allegedly responded “Ya link me late Spice. Mi done rehearse wid Ding Dong and Ching. Mi love the unity idea though we still have to do something together.”

Followed by Spice alleged response “Hope yu set sell off and yuh thing work out dung deh. Everything good.”

disrespect

When contacted by The STAR, Don AndrE said based on the above conversation he was surprised by Spice’s attack.

“It’s sad that my name was dragged into this situation. I have nothing but love and admiration for Spice and her work. The irony is that she attacked my brand at Sumfest, and the people already saw the footage as proof, she started this whole drama. Spice likes to be in the news, so I guess this is just another ploy. I love my mother and all women and will never say a word of disrespect against her. May God be with her. I only released the messages to add some clarity to the situation because I am not in music for the drama. Being on Sumfest was a dream come true, and it’s sad to see an icon trying to stop that. I also find that ironic since Spice used to accuse Lady Saw of the same thing she is doing. Anyway, I love you Spice, but what you did was hypocritical,” he said.

Spice, who is in Miami, took to her Instagram to refute Don AndrE’s claims in a lengthy explicit post. She even stated that she had no interest to allow the Tom Cruise singer to share her stage.

“This is how real Whatsapp message looks ok.” She said posting a Whatsapp message on her page.

“You and I don’t have a combination, why would I beg to perform with you at Sumfest. I had my own set. What are you talking about? Now this is the only time mi a guh look pan yu because mi can’t buss yu. Guh buss the bump dem pon yu nose. I have been flipping songs ever since my career started and every artiste know sey a so dem thing ya go,” she said, among other things.

Spice and Don AndrE had been at odds since earlier this year when Spice’s former dancers opted to share duties with Don AndrE. The two had appeared to bury the hatchet until Spice’s recent lyrical attack.

18 thoughts on “SPICE AND DON ANDRE MIXUP

1. Ole on deh spice a tell somebody to go buss bump off a Dem face??? U don’t say …spice wah look like sinting weh need a bathe from now till eternity…spice wah ever look like a frigging clown only the red nose left….spice wah always look like a wedda balloon ….spice wah ever look like she an harambi in competition inna di looks department….please spice or should I say parch corn cause nutten bout u nuh have a inch a spice fi an artist an a grown ass heffa u love war to much.

1. August bitch dat man mi nuh like Leos dem too terrrrble! Real ole juzibel! Mek unu August woman stay suh my God! Like unu come from same ma and pa!

2. Moral of the story….. ‘you can never believe a liar even when he’s telling the truth’

Splice, tap chubble ppl and then cry victim

3. I will always remember how Lady Saw went off on her because she had enough of her bull,May grace finds Grace.

4. THE DUDE SAY SHE LINK HIM LATE WHETHER SO OR NOT NOTICE AUSE SHE NO DEH PON SHOW SHE TAN A MIAMI WID HER OLD SPICE SELF THE MAN WANT YOUNGAS PON STAGE WID U PHONE MSG IS THERE FOR ALL TO SEE ANDRE NAWW LIE. U FASS WITH THE CHRISTIAN A DONE U DONE. OLD SPICE A SELL A DOLLA STORE U LOVE WAR TOO MUCH.SMADDY BUS THE BUMP PON HIM NOSE LONG TIME, GWEH GAL

5. If only this guy had a picture of him spraying over Spice shoes for another event – that would shut her right up. :ngakak

1. well forever be history mi seh wen Tan Bad draw fi the receipts from the building of the shop tuh the boots fi weeks mi cuden stop laugh :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

6. New flash spice and her baby fadda left fi good , unno no realise dem no have no pictures of each other on there IG anymore , look like mi late or something. Can someone fill me in .

7. True pure shade him Trow pon his Facebook page . Nicholas him name ‘ him buss some big gun a range pon him Facebook page spice better becareful he looks serious and now chat chat something wrong between him & spice .

8. Jamaican man down a yard love kill them woman in these last days everyday spice man a post gun him shooting at the range . Spice pray for cover my dear .

9. Spice spice spice, lawd you gi chubble eeh likkle gyal, stop fly low like johncrow now man and soar like eagle. You is the last person fi banton somebody who is up and coming snd wants to mske a name for themself as a matter a fact you should be an advocate for those type of artist. Come on now man spice duh better and to you DonAdre sir, glad you know that you don’t have to be older to be the bigger person. Keep pushing positivy and see how far this will take you, no mek ddm draw you in a dem mud slinging contest cause a hog alone love mud.

10. Tom cruise song a mad spice and she cah get rating fi wah she done bcus the youth young and a try an spice get badmind already, big ole tough woman spice leave the little youth mek him prosper. Don andre fck an still a fck world a woman but him nuh want u to fck, yuh too tough him like dem lil an cute so go sit the fck dwn.only tru lady saw leave dancehall now u can get a lil HYPE. Bye bitch