SEAN PAUL TINK HIM WHITE SUH NO SURPRISE

DI PEOPLE DEM UP IN ARMS BOUT THIS VIDEO BUT DEM FI REMEMBER SEH UPTOWN JAMAICANS CONFUSED ABOUT DEM RACE, CLASS AND JAMAICAN CULTURE SUH DI WHITE WOMAN DEM INA DI VIDEO NUH SHOCKING..

32 thoughts on “SEAN PAUL TINK HIM WHITE SUH NO SURPRISE

1. People still listen to this idiot? Him look like him buddy little. Don’t like the song, I guess he wants to be on the American market so much him all water down Our culture, The white gal them look cranny like His Buck teeth wife.

2. HE IS NOT THE ONE WHO CHOOSE THE GIRLS,CLOTHES,CARS AND LOCATION FOR HIS VIDEOS…SO WHERE WHITE COME INTO THIS…LEARN MORE ABOUT THE INDUSTRY BEFORE COMING ON HERE TALKING SHIT

1. Really? I am not even going to argue right or wrong right now.. But which artist gives up complete creative control over their art. Either, Sean Paul is not a poppy show or you’re a liar. Which one?

2. At this stage in his career if Sean Paul has no say in the creation of his music videos something is seriously wrong…I just watched 30 seconds white/light girls ripping off our dance moves…interesting what his response will be…or maybe not.

1. Marie, love u, but that bitch beyawnce been ripped our dance steps off.

If the video isn’t his solely, and it’s for those 2 Latin looking dudes then Sean Paul shouldn’t have to bare no backlash.

3. The race of the girls really don’t matter. A few black ones there but its the song that should matter.

The man a do what matters most to sell the music and some duppy a talk bout how di man hood size??? Narrow shallow nuh bloodclaat.

MET, a kinda the same thing Trump a preach, the bloggers who have a problem with the girls are really no different.

Probably cuz most replies are from females onnu pick up this narrow-sighted thing. Hope Trump and fling onnu outta him place.

1. If those moves were copyrighted he would be sued and most likely it would be a Jamaicab person doing the suing…you are missing the point.

4. When Sean Paul a promote Jamaica nuff a unnuh did a bun him out bout di white boy.

So why when him a do it now and show up di whiteness unnuh a gwaan suh!

5. It’s not his song although he’s singing it. It’s actually the two other guys song. So I guess they had creative control…Ever so often the industry has it’s time where the dabble in the dancehall area and Rob our culture and influence for little to nothing

6. It’s a huge double standard that is propagated every day by those who seek to use race to control others and their actions.

In this case, the artist is being castigated for the colour of the dancers in his video. Too much of one colour?

No one is forcing you to watch. If it’s not the music making you uncomfortable, perhaps it’s the realization that you hold racist views.

7. I’m sorry but this story is straight racist.

IF it was reversed y’all would be up in arms about people saying there was too many black folks in the video.

Hypocritical to say the least.

8. Nothing surprises me about the behaviour of our men when they reach somewhere. So many of them Usain and Popcaan being recent examples will always humiliate their black women by parading white trash. And neither of them are uptown. It never ceases to amaze me the way how we black women continue to support them. Not me. I wouldn’t piss on them if they were on fire

9. A bet u a most bloodclaat bleach out bitches ova yah a chat pure fart …Unuh move Unuh rass bleach out self and gweh unuh a sell out . and f.y.i don’t pray fi trump dash out nobody when u digging grave meck sure u dig more than one because I’m sure if u but live yah u have family members that do and dem and u might be the fuss fi get send back home…..

1. Jinx go sit yu concubine pussy dung…bitch you sure have a comment up here 😀

Anyhow the video nice.

10. @gabriella

you are a big racist calling someone white trash, I bet if someone diss you fi yuh colour yuh wud be di fuss fi call racism and how yuh been discriminated against.

11. I like the video and if he’s collaborating then he as no say-fully.

The gal dem can go-go so what’s the problem. We can’t down the man for not writing off his descendants. Isn’t he Spanish, English, Chinese mix wid African sprinkled far down the genealogy chart?

Would we be upset if Tess used all Chinese dancers? Spice use all black, so we mulattos should be up in arms :ngakak :ngakak

12. Teef teef teef teef. Meliana Yuh is a bloodclaat. All di while we mek dem come dung deh an come pawty wid we freely an dem a teef an look how dem deal wid Jamaicans. We caah teef nothing fi dem cause dem a come back feit.

13. The song appeals to European crowd not really dancehall and so what. The fact that the girls race is even a discussion just shows that we are small minded. They are dancers who can dance so who cares. Expand your mind people ooo. Noticed how everything is about race nowadays. Especially when black people have come so far even becoming the President of the great united states of America. It’s like we are moving backwards. Nowadays we (as black people) bleach the melanin from our skin, sex for material things, kill each other for stepping on sneakers oh the list can go on and on. What happened to our Pride as a race though?!! My point is there is so much more going on than sean paul choice of dancers, i mean when was the last you brought a Sean Paul album or even said when sean paul ago come out with some new music man …seriously people let’s be real. Just saying this is petty! Artist have to stay relevant nowadays people or they won’t eat just putting things in perspective! Good late night metters

14. Anytime we integrate, We as black ppl always end up with the shorter end of the stick Facts!!!! The Spanish den stole and took reggae and turned it into reggae thing and now that’s a huge market that is highly profitable to them but they don’t recognize or five homage to Jamaicans/culture for pretty much stealing it. Sean Paul is a clown … The video is tacky to say the least and very commercial… It’s reggae inspired but once again give no homage not display its origin from which they are trying to portray…. Sean Paul could have at least spoke up and gave his input for such in the video ripping Jamaica…. For everyone picking up for non-blacks sound like sell outs … Remember it’s ur race first and every other after Facts!!!!

15. 1. At least 3 of the 7 dancers in the video are black (of various shades).
    2. The 7 dancers are from the dance crew called Attitude Dancehall Crew from Spain.
    3. The collaborators on the video are from Spain – Salvi and Sak Noel.
    4. The video was shot in Spain – Rubi, Barcelona to be exact.
    5. Spain is not a majority black country.
    6. Listen to the track. The sound is a mixture of reggae AND flamenco beats. Flamenco is Spanish music.

Think logically, which director would pay plane fare and lodging for 7 dancers to come to Spain when dancers are available locally? Bear in mind that it’s not Sean Paul’s video so the creative control was shared.

A logistics decision was made. Plain and simple.

While I freely admit the world is generally effed up, everything isn’t a conspiracy.

Sometimes you people have to look deeper and elevate.

Ancora imparo.

16. Look at it this way, we don’t support the man, so he created a video for the actual audience that support him.

17. Some of unnu full a shit… Unnu criticize everything whether good or bad . From we emancipation we always said “our of many , one people” … A something we tek pride in. Meaning out of many race we are all Jamaican. So Wah unnu nuh know seh White Jamaicans deh a Jamaica. When Sean Paul did blaze up the chart pon mtv and bet we did proud but thru the man don’t have nuh real hits right now unnu a try dun him. Facts is nuff Jamaican artist don’t have the exposure and Jamaicans can not support their musically market financially … The only way to make money is by throwing concerts because we don’t buy albums we mix mix cd or downloads . So if him Wah do something different Mek him do it … Maybe when the artist make a hit in Spain they will want to work with other Jamaican artist and expand the genre l. Therefore creating other way as a form of escape from out the ghetto for the future dj’s and artist. In order for a country to grow you have to do business and partnership with other countries a principle where United States and Great Britain strive on . Feel good seh a one less Jamaican weh wash up and scrape for a living. The same white girls a come a Jamaica so DhQ Sher and Bernie man daughter can teach dem how fi dance so all money aguh in them pockets. Embrace the cross over. Nothing nuh wrong wid the song