ROACH DEAD

Popular dancehall producer Patrick Samuels o/c “Roach” was shot and killed by unknown assailants along a section of Mannings Hill road in St. Andrew this morning. The shooting occurred at 4:12 am, when three shots were fired into a vehicle at the Texaco Gas Station at Mary Brown’s corner. As the victim tried to drive away, three more shots were fired, and the victim’s vehicle crashed nearby on Mannings Hill Road. Samuels was formerly Vybz Kartel’s road manager before they later split. He later came to prominence again in 2011, when teamed up with Justus Arison for the now popular Dancehall project “Overtime Riddim”, where several hits such as “Settle Down” by Mavado and Daniel Bedingfield’s “Sometimes You Just Know”.

0 thoughts on “ROACH DEAD

1. I guess peaceful diplomatic solutions couldn’t prevent this senseless killing smh

SN: I thought di riddim name “Overproof” riddim??

2. Met a trur sittin,all now mi cyan belive seh dem kill di man star…….it sad…..ah jus damn jelousy why dem probably kill him……

3. RIP “Roach”. One more from the music fraternity “bite de dust” 🙁 Fadda God dis bigga dan we…my condolences to his family.

1. WHY MORE MUS FOLLOW > @ OBSERVER ? WHY GLORIFY DEATH ? LETS ALL UNIKTE FOR A CHANGE IN JAMAICA THIS IS MORE SPIRITUAL THANK ANYTHING

1. unless yuh caw read r lak understanding but from where i stand in dis worl roach killing cannot be di laas caw wi a live inna di laas dayz guh read yuh bible n yuh mite gadda mor understanding a my phrase ok thanks

1. fIRST OF FROM U BON U AFFI DEAD A JUST D WAY SOME DROP OUT ANUH GLORIFY WE AS HUMANS JUST DONT GET IT ONLY SALVATION LAST FOREVER IN LIFE THE ONLY THING DEFINATE IS DEATH

2. ty @ love tek ppl man…death is sure

kk change yuh name ole dunce caw unnuh mek war outtah a simple phrase fuxxin fool

3. Met mi hear seh dem kill him baby mother after that u hear anything like that.somebody tell mi I dont kno if a true.RIP ROACH TRYING YOUTH.

4. dem fi chek em fone but den agen a cudda one a dem one use fone dem use but di killa call roach fi cum outside den load em up smh RIP ROACH

5. rip roach.jah know yow,the under belly of jamaican music industry is a very dark and dangerous place.a wonder how much the shooter get fe dah hit deh.smdh

1. A WHOLE HEAAP A TINGS DEM MAN DEH INA IT COULD BE ANYONE FROM SOUTH TO UPOWN……..AN DI MAN DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY MAN SHE WILL NEVER FORGET

6. OMG anadda family in mourning. I watched both interviews and I see where he was very outspoken. Sounds like he was very good at making riddims. A bad feeling in the air tells me that more killings might follow. Dear God, I hope not, but the whole situation just comes across as sad.

7. Mi hear seh the baby mother go up a mannings hill rd a the coolie dem barber shop a call name when dem kill him.but nuh waa day one a him woman dead in a bar on red hills rd. Mistake identity dem seh. This world full a too much badmind…

8. Rip Roach….u didn’t know me but I loved u. His intellect, his speech, his demeanor, his style……the way he spoke his mind. Loved that man : (

9. Wow r.i.p to roach, mi born a brooklyn an know nuff riddims weh him bill ar help bill..and him a one producer weh put out him version fi gi young artist a strength. Him get respect fi dat but dis a tragic sumn fi read, jah nah sleep

10. Lord jah know I feeling it ya know all de way from Barbados man n I am one of the few who use to follow up on roach well not use to up ta de other day me n my bother sit down n reason how de man move so millatant n always boast in his talent n work very serious man n does not like bad mind in de business always want anuda yute buss ah big lost in de industry man real talk rip in roach

11. RIP Roach! This is clearly a HIT! Met him once at Sting, made me dwlll is a yute weh full a lyrics and vibes.

I agree with @Observer, i think reprisals are going to follow.

12. Stop the bloodshedding n violence,its utter nonsense…… R.I.P Roach (listening to the blessings riddim,a Roach production weh dem as try-Capleton.. Do right-Spragga