MAVADO’S SON SHOT YESTERDAY MORNING

Investigators attached to the St. Andrew North police division have commenced a probe into circumstances surrounding the shooting of the son of dancehall artiste Mavado.

The teenage son of the dancehall superstar remains hospitalised following the incident which reportedly took place a week and a half ago in Cassava Piece, St. Andrew.

mavado
“What we are able to say is that the police have information that he received a gunshot wound and they were able to verify. They have not received an official report from him as he is undergoing treatment, so as soon as he is able to speak to us. … However, we are investigating the matter,” Superintendent Stephanie Lindsay said.

“The information we have is that he is the son of Mavado and the incident happened in Cassava Piece,” added the superintendent, who heads the Constabulary Communication Unit (CCU).

14 thoughts on “MAVADO’S SON SHOT YESTERDAY MORNING

1. Suh Movado couldn’t use the money weh drake did gi him fi library and him tief it fi move him son out a casa va pièce

2. I wouldn’t think the kid lives there the man have him mansion pan the hill..but u dun know more time man have if gu pan di gully

3. Movado son lives with him. MI HEAR SAY A PLAY DEM A PLAY WID THE GUN AND IT SHOT HIM..NUH BODY NAH DO HIM NUTTEN

4. can bet a one a Di gun dem him fada put out. Sorry it never kill him BC at least nobody else wouldn’t have to die in revenge. Yuh get money fi build library instead yah build armoury, Granted a dat Di gully monkey dem want well I hope the same guns yuh bring to take other people Pickney life snuff out you and yours. Amen

1. funny how a comment like this about hoping a child die was allowed to pass the administrators eyes but anything defending the voiceless gets banned or blocked!

1. Because is not your site ..one simple maths that. If you have gotten banned more than once stop returning

5. Y people keep saying him get one bag a money to build library. It was 20,000 us dollar or something like that . At d time about two million Jamaican dollar. Tell u d truth if u have every built a house.that can’t do anything. I have been trying to build a place n trust me I would calculate that to doing just one room with bathroom. Maybe fixtures involve . It real stressing too. Only thing I would say since him have it now him can finish what him start

1. $20k U.S. is a lot of money. $2mil JD is a lot of money. Nigga ate the donation money.onuu too cockity!