JCAPRI IN MEDICALLY INDUCED COMA

JCAPRI-Optimized

KENNETH Phillips, father of singer J Capri, is imploring members of the public to continue donating blood to assist in his daughter’s recovery.

J Capri, whose given name is Jordan Phillips, reportedly lost control of her Mercedes-Benz which hit a wall before overturning along Barbican Road in St Andrew, early yesterday morning.

“We are really grateful to the donors who came in to give blood, but we are asking others to please contribute as her blood count is extremely low. She really lost a lot of blood,” he said.

Phillips told the Jamaica Observer that his daughter did an emergency surgery at the University Hospital of the West Indies in Kingston and is in an induced coma.

“The surgery went well but she is still in a serious condition. She was placed in a coma because the doctors don’t want her brain to be too active at this time, because she suffered head trauma. The swelling on her brain is decreasing though,” he said.

As news of the entertainer’s accident made rounds on social media, members of the entertainment fraternity posted words of encouragement and prayers to the singer and her family.

“God, please be with her through all this… All my prayers going up for you,” a post on Popcaan’s Instagram page read.

“Jah Guide and Protect J Capri,” Tarrus Riley said on Facebook page.

Also taking the time out to send words of encouragement were Shaggy, Beenie Man, Tifa and Macka Diamond.

J Capri, 25, is a past student of Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts. While attending the institution, she met producer Tarik ‘Rvssian’ Johnston. The meeting led to her being the first female signed to Johnston’s Head Concussion Label in 2011.

She later went on to release a string of popular songs including Whine and Kotch (featuring Charlie Blacks), Pull Up to Mi Bumpa (with Konshens), and Reverse it.

12 thoughts on “JCAPRI IN MEDICALLY INDUCED COMA

1. I pray she lives and not die to declare the glory of God! Holy Spirit, we ask to let the resurrecting Spirit of the Most High touch every fiber of her being. Do the impossible for her. We praise You Lord.

2. Praying for healing and . Speedy recovery in the might name of Jesus may u sen your angels to surround her in this time , may u cover her under your blood let your will be done lord … Mercy lord mercy one more time show up and show out in a mighty way as I put your daughter in your hand lord healing it’s already done . The victory is won

3. I wish her a speedy recovery! But isnt it ironic that she is signed to a label called Head Concussion! We must be careful what we sign or lend our name to!

1. Unfortunately if you don’t have a high level of mental capacity you will not be able to understand what was said

1. Very very true….I said the same thing about Death Row Records and the likes ah dem name deh…I dow know what people thinkin more time….