ISHAWNA PAN ONSTAGE

star
A very good friend of my sat in on Ishawna’s ONSTAGE interview for this weekend and asked me to look into what she is saying.(I will have my thoughts up later today) My friend said everyone was floored when she spoke about what Foota had done to her over the years and every one in the studio was at a loss for words and even he cried…. JMG has made me a skeptic so I will wait for the program but after the Chugit show down I did hear that it was the beatings that sent her into Skatta’s arms. It is not right and she should not have admitted it. I am now hearing from my friend who was at the recording of the show that the abuse was bad..So maybe we can cut her a little slack for now with the abuse part…but she still needs to come forward and say something to the young woman who had to leave….Foota now mi hear seh him going from selector to selector a tell dem doe play no song from Downsound or Ishawna but di man dem a rinse di two song dem because a nuff people doe like him……………….Later mi dash up him cease and desist :ngakak

64 thoughts on “ISHAWNA PAN ONSTAGE

1. Good morning, that wouldnt be right pan a moral level, it wouldnt make she any better than him sometimes u have to let go and let God. Yuh cant play God with wanting to hurt back a person the way they hurt you because instead of winning you will lose yourself for sure

1. Should have came forward about the abuse long time and instead of saying no fight happened at chugit she shudda say di real deal

1. Met, wid her name being associated to multiple men, and she said they left January 2014…which part she tan an did a tek all dem grinding de over the course of 9 years?
        I believe a dem lick de she did a collect and still wouldn’t gwan har ways. I’ve met MANY ISHAWANAS and dem dry eye no rass…all de beating dem get dem still go phuck and go in back, when it beneficial to them is abuse. Right yah america a de in thing to a green card.

1. when it comes to Ishawna a doe wan hear nothing, why skatta doe? she couldn’t run in a one next man arms.. a smaddy she a look fi sorry fi her.. met you friend too soft hearted.. but foota shouldn’t beat her doe.

2. Morning Met, honestly I sympathize with Ishawna because for one abusive relationship is very hard to get out of people who haven’t been in one can say they would have came out long time. When your in a relationship and the person financially takes care of you to the core and u have no other source of income trust and believe u will stay despite how the person abusing you physically and emotionally. That’s why independence is always the key we should be proud of her to get out no matter how long it took and manipulation is real….the abuser manipulate you let you think it’s love that’s why he hit you and no one can take care of you like him. And listen she never f**k his uncle, father, brother, cousins so wtf Skatta don’t related to foota so I don’t see the big deal. At least the f**k make sense she got some hit songs out of it

1. The songs wasn’t right both men worked at the same place so not because he did that she should have allowed anything to happen between she n the other guy. How would you as a woman be able to get up and go to work looking at both men everyday?

2. dats why them fi go find what them good inna and go dweet so dem nuh haffie depend pan man.. some a dem woman nuh wan work! if you tell dem fi go look a job inna the wholesale dem say dem na go.. but willing fi tek man lick, just because of name brand or spotlight. me tell ppl say if u a woman and have a wukliss man weh na contribute to u bills them you are going to get frustrated weh them expect the men them a go feel comfortable? if Ishawna like cook she can take culinary class, she like kids go study early education she like fashion go study dat.. but no dem wan stay inna spot light and know it is not working for her.. all she have to do is find her talent within her (and it’s clearly not singing but u caah tell dem dat dem a go say u badminded)and work towards it, it’s like the girls dem weh go deh wid the white weh a shit pan dem fi money because dem wan buy name brand and don’t want to work.. instead dem rather the white man shit pan dem so them get fi travel. are you going to feel sorry for those girls? they put their self In that position Ishawna could have done better but she choose to take the route she wants when she can clearly do better, all when she come here with crocodile tears I will not feel sorry for her.. because she was the one that sell her self short.. and now a look sympathy no not from me!

3. met anyting Ishawna get she fi tek it.. dats the price she pay fi fame. once the man lef up him hand you lef him! if a did me the fuss time him raise him hand dem at me a gone me gone worst like how me fraid a beating.. nine years out a beating she sit down and tek? just because a spotlight you sit down and a take man beating.. and she still no get nothing fi the nine years she a tek him beating

4. Ishawna neva fraid a no lick or foot a cause if she fraid she wouldnt do wah she do cause she woulda a think bout the beating. She a try save face. She fi lef out the interview mek it die down. A 7 days talk it will be forgotten off she just lef it alone.

5. Sometimes i just dont understand ppl. Foota beat up ishawna numerous times and cheat pon her everyday yet ppl a blame ishawna?
    Suh u mean fi tell me seh the 2 little diss song and skatta who she have sex wid surpass all the wrong foota do?
    If foota neva cheat and a beat her up then unno argument coulda hold but when a man repeatedly a beat a woman most times she run into the arms of a friend.

1. It is not a do me I do u situation..its u do me I get out and be a better me so no excuse for anything she is grown..If she slept with Skatta one time it must have been a mistake…two times no..at some point all have to take responsibility for their actions. Dem love call God name ina tings but God would never give any a dem right or pardon because everybaddie wrong same way

1. Thats true everybody wrong but ppl a mek it look like wha she do a d worse thing.
        If you really look into things an abused woman always run to a mutual friend whether for emotional support or revenge.
        she do the act, she admit it so move on. but mi see nuff women a pick up fi foota and mi affi smh cause how as a woman can u pick side wid a woman beater?
        All the same, a same way nuff ppl pick up fi bounty and him just as bad. One day dem a guh meet a woman who a guh stab dem up (unfortunately)

1. Nuff people knew what was going on so it mek it hard. I still feel she left because she saw the opportunity but I will agree that she was abused. Bounty is a whole different cup of soup, these men have self esteem issues and if one a fi him woman dem come forward the right way , then and only then will it make a difference wid not only him but in the industry

1. Yes she is an opportunist because she just realize that Foota reach him limit as to how much him can help her so she bail.
            Joe have the money and the connections so anything dem seh she do. She better hope seh dem keep her for a while because if she not generating money then she gone. Afterall, it is the music BUSINESS.

2. @RUN IN THE ARMS OF A FRIEND :ngakak :ngakak ME USUALLY PICK UP FI D’ANGEL AND SHE TUN ROUND AND SHAME ME, ALL THE TIME. DATS WHY ME NUH PICK UP FI SKETTEL NO MORE

6. Just because him introduce her to the world and spend money pon har dat nuh mean him own har.
    Ishawna nuh ungrateful cause she neva seh foota nuh help her suh how ungrateful drop in?
    Foota need fi stop beat woman. Him stay like him mentor Bounty.
    2 a dem stay d same dem beat and cheat on dem woman and when d woman dem decide fi leave dem a cuss and a lose dem head.

7. Oh boy…I have to learn that lots of abused women will never tell that they are being abused…I have witnessed this first hand with my mom…my stepdad was very abusive and every time he would beat my mom he would beat me to..and I am telling u as a child he would beat me like he would beat a man…when he died my mom was sad but she was happy he was gone…so I commend anyone that is able to leave an abusive relationship…no matter how long it takes…my experience as a child make me very vigilant…because as there is a god I prefer do life than to live with the abuse…I don’t know why some Jamaican men like to beat women…and don’t think is only in the ghetto it happens…when growing up I know of a lot of uptown people we would look at and think they are decent…and dem a beat dem wife…

1. 8.50 your abused mother did she have sex with her abuser friend… or co-worker …..if not u knw y her life was more important to her than having sex with some of his freins….she was busy praying to god to help her out of her situation

8. GM Ms Met..I just sent in a response and didn’t notice that my name and stuff wasn’t in the box…if you find it a bush post it fi me deh…it was wrong for Ishawna to sleep with Skatta…but it already happen and she cannot take it back…we don’t need to constantly remind her of it….I personally don’t see anything wrong with the songs…lots of singers sing about things they have experienced in their relationship….I hope this is the last of it so she can pick up the pieces and move in…one thing I have learned in this life is…I NEVER say I wouldn’t do certain things because the things I wouldn’t do today circumstances cause me to do it tomorrow

9. You all are just high lighting the songs and the fact she sleep wid skatta. Jamaican men abusive and whoring so damn what she F the man get over it. Clearly you all don’t know shit bout abuse because our culture embraces it, our culture embrace di dutty man dem weh sex little girls and in top of the abuse the women blame the females. If you get rape a you as gi it, if you tek ten years to talk why you never talk before. We are some damaged people psychologically I swear it not even funny. Nuff a unnu a get abuse and tek it because inn claim is man a woman thing. If this is Ishawna way of getting back a good fi di dutty dog bout him go pon onstage a admit to beating and cheating like him proud wid him ugly bbc self. He will never change germs dat.

10. Listen I dont agree with foota hittin her or any woman but that doesn’t make it right for that slut to go sleep with his co worker. She should have left from it started to become an habit. How does sleeping with his co worker/ friend help her situation? She degraded herself instantly. Betta shi did tek a nex man. But the joke is a long time ishawna a do dem things yah so im not really surprised. Shi use to sleep wid movado when him and foota was friends n she use to par up with gavesha and nikki z who also was sleeping with vado. A mean ishawna only acts like she’s nice but she’s a real scum. Konshens donia asafa killa and manh more artist who are an were friends with foota slept with her. She’s a disgrace. She only confirmed what foota was saying. Betta shi low the interview dem ca it na help har. Shi sound so dunce n illiterate. Like many females shes a pretty dunce. Her management team surely aint advising well n they obviously mean her no good. Cause if the did they would have advised her to decline all interviews. Dem actually set har up fi embarrassment. Scatta a man so him look f**k up a lil ca him an foota was friend and it give him a lil hype but she look like a real dog shit n scum. An all a unnu woman whe a entertain this type of behavior clearly have no morals or self respect an are truly scums just like her.

11. Foota abuse her physically now skatta a guh abuse her mentally cuz it’s clear him a control her rite now, from writing diss songs giv to her to having her doin dis bag a interviews fi keep di hype going…..nobody taking up for foota but ishawna have to take som of di responsibility as well yuh can’t stay wit an abuser for nine yrs jus becuz him promise yuh stardom den wen yuh realize it naa come yuh run to him fren weh also promise yuh di same ting…..if skatta mean her any good him wud have encourage her to take more positive steps, instead of writing diss songs give her….an look how long she a f**k him why him cyaa write her a hit song all now?

12. People seem to be forgetting the fact that when skatta pick up ishawna from di kick and box, he was in a relationship and ishawna was also friends with the girl and she showed no remorse for hurting the girl

13. like chocolate did seh wah day yah “cockyshawna suda run up a house a parliament a seek help as a battered ooman nd bcum de face of strength and encourage many others thats its okay tuh walk away from an abusive lover nd seek help.”
    mi sure it wuda put har far far she wudine a advocate for yung,ole and inbwtn ooman as a domestic violence victim survivor mek two songs about how it mek her wiser but she choose a different route and luk how it a down har

14. The funny part abt all this is she eva a do song a seh dis an dat she same1 sing seh she nuh tek man beating, yrs ago I heard they always fight, Foota give her bun she gi him bun too ! Dem shudda jus shet the fck up. This girl use to go Meadowbrook which means she is educated she could have gotten up and did something with herself and tht man would have no choice but to respect her bt instead she deh pan gully an a waste her life. Where is her mother ?? Nobody taught her these things ?? Is a good thing she dnt have a daughter cuz god knw. Tek abuse fi 9 yrs just to get ahead in something thts goin nowhere then I should feel bad? She should have did it a better way touched everybody’s hearts and move forward. She wants this celebrity life but knows nothing about it. She needs a publisiist to show her how to really get ppl on her side.

15. Skatta shud a comfort her instead of sleeping with her. He’s just as bad, he took advantage of the whole situation. Him shudda be the one fi counsel the two a dem and say it nuh look good, it fi stop. But noooo, him prey on the weak. F#%k har, den write a song a jeer the attacker and then go admit to the attacker I SLEPT wit ur beauty queen. Ah boi!!!!

16. Not taking up for Ishawna…but since I am from the same culture..I know for a fact that as soon as someone see u talk to a man more than once..u sleeping with them…mek him ever give u a ride in his car…so with all the other men she has been accused of sleeping with…I am not going to believe it….I hate how we as people stay….gossip gonna kill us

17. I’M IN A ABUSIVE MARRAGE, GETTING OUT IS NOT SO EASY. THEY MAKE YOU THINK AND FEEL LIKE YOU CANT LIVE WITHOUT THEM AND YOU BELIEVE IT! AS JAMAICAN’S WE PROMOTE ABUSE INDIRECTLY.HE ADMITS ON TV THAT HE ABUSE HER AND HES STILL FREE. WE HAVE KIDS AND LEAVING WOULD MEAN TO MOVE OUT OF STATE AND IT’S NOT EASY.EVERYONE ON THE OUTSIDE LOOKING IN CAN SAY ANYTHING.I HAVE MONEY SO ITS NOT BECAUSE OF MONEY WHY I HAVEN’T LEFT.SOME HOW MENTALLY IM NOT READY I DONT KNOW WHY EASIER SAID THAN DONE .

1. So, you are well aware that you in an abusive marriage and can’t get out “easily”, why? You have kids or is because of material ties?
      The time you on here you go tek up the valuables and go pawn shop and pack what you can and haul ass to a safe haven. If is because of kids you can still do the same thing by transferring them the next school year and haul ass.

1. lololol…me nah feel sorry fi every woman that bawl ouch! a rass. See de person a blame mental state of mind (kids a reason me can see with)…can tan de till the man mental state of mind kill you because him a beat you fi leave and you just won’t go.
        If man a beat you him don’t want you no matter how it look when the lick cool of!
        :sup2:

18. Not saying KockShawna was not Abused. I think she Exaggerated iT more than it is. Fi har abuse was more mental than Physical. I doh think Foota want see a mark pan Ishawna baddie. Matta a fact all dem years of Abuse and di gal skin flawless. HaR SKIN NO CHOP uP LIKE CHICKEN BACK AND MI NEVA SEE HAR WID A BLACK YEYE YET. But no wah day she did promise fi acid or Stab up some enemies of hers? So how come she neva promote dem badness deh pon Footter. Ishawna fi stop di acting cause she a kill har owna CarWeear.lol

1. @11.10 watch onstage heard the things she said the whole studio was crying …………..kssssssssssssssstttttttttttttttttt….kiss kitty k y

19. mawnin time oooooooooo…shani a yessideh mi tel unnuh seh
    “WEN FOOTA KIK HAR DUNG SKATTA PIK HAR UP” title a di nexx song :hammer

20. I cannot take this neva ending saga. Ishawna has made a lot of mistakes and terrible choices, but all parties involved are WRONG.. She has time to make changes,prioritize, humble herself and find a new direction. She is no angel, but its not my place to chastise her for her behaviors, ive made mistakes too. For the sake of her son, i do hope she re-assess her life and move on. When relationships end, its more complicated when kids are involved, so i do hope both mom and dad let it go and be civil even if its for the kid sake.

21. ” Iswhana SHOULDA admit d abuse earlier at Chugit, etc;?”
    Obviously Met u NEVA get a hard lick from man and felt afraid.
    Abuse is not something a lot of women ADMIT. The FEAR is so great.
    There are MANY men in entertainment and business in a jamaica that are GUILTY of this,
    Because they feel they are invincible and their a MONEY can BUY them LOTS of love and women’s affection.
    WOMEN STOP MAKING THESE MEN FEEL IMPORTANT AND MORE THAN THEY ARE WORTH!!! NO MONEY IN THE WORLD OR STATUS WORTH THE EMOTIONAL, MENTAL AND PHYSICAL ABUSE !!!
    -**** ISHWANA YOU HAVE MY SUPPORT 1000%!***”
    I AM SO SORRY FOR WHAT U WENT THROUGH.
    – we may NOT all agree with her decision to end up with SKATTA, but those things usually happened UNPLANNED… Ishawana is OBVIOUSLY TRAUMATIZED and her actions may not always be the most sensible… But she tryin to FIND herself. She was looking for COMFORT and MORE IMPORTANTLY SHE WAS SEEKING SECURITY… AWAY FROM BEATING…

1. When something happen one time its unplanned..two time three time..is from last year I hear bout she and skatta so is wha so? She should have admitted to what happened at chugit or not say anything at all but to come out n say that they only argued when she knew other people saw was foolish. They need to know how to do good PR..

22. Good Morning Met and all….Yuh see I’ve been looking in silence, reading the comments and all on this issue with Ishawna.me nah guh say this girl yah right fi duh weh she duh, or tek who she a tek, but look at this, she deh wid dis man from she a gyal…ME feel sorry fi har, she messed up in the brain, me nah say she mad…but yuh see being in an abusive relationship, annuh just the lick dem wicked…yuh see dah somn deh called Verbal Abuse it cause low self esteem….a dat a fi har problem. She need councelling a swear, she fell in another man’s arm fi security and a feel of wantedness…

23. Ishawna now has a big and wide platform to do the right thing in educating the public but she herself needs a little growth first.
    Nuff a dem end up tek lick from man because a likes and ina that case mi personally cannot sorry fi dem and will never. U can deh wid a man fi what u can get and a afraid to leave because of what u will leave behind.then u deserve every lick that was ever made
    Foota thought every man in Jamaica want ishawna so I do not doubt that his jealousy made him abusive because men like that will try fi mash up di woman just fi di sake a she staying with him..and him say him know every man want ishawna outa him own mouth

24. Dat to, met, and because of his insecurity him tek set pon the gyal and help mek har who she is. Her mentallity needs to be straightened. She need fi know and belive say she deserve better. PPl, she can a act like say she all bold and brave outside but when she sit in her little corner thinking by herself she know she need fi duh better trust me.
    And yuh see dem ediot gyal yah weh love run in to dem man yah…me see met post picture wid him and next gyal. The same shall be unto you…..

25. HIM NEVER RESPECT HER IF HIM DID A BEAT HAR SO WHY SHOULDA HAVE RESPECT FOR HIM ? IF SHE SOUGHT COMFORT IN THE ARMS OF SKATTA WHAT’S THE BIG DEAL? SKATTA PROBABLY GAVE HER THE LOVE AND CARE SHE LONGED FOR, FROM FOOTAh A LICK DI WOMAN HIM FI GET BUN AND BUN OUT STR8, ISHAWNA GO THRU WITH YOU AND YOUR SON, SOME MAN A DOG-SHIT

26. All mi haffi seh is wen dis yah tory yah going to end? God forbid but mi tink seh dem going to continue to dis ting yah until u hear seh one a dem end up dead or innah hospital. One a dem haffi tek weh demself and stop..and Ishiwahwahwah..chile mi maddah always seh u women must know wen fi fold and dis nuh mean seh di odah party win..it just slimply mean seh u not going to mek watevah happen in di past fi control u futcha..and it also shows your strength and willpower as a person. Di whole a dem involved muss dung now and guh find a hole someweh fi guh lick dem wounds until it bettah caz it don’t look good, mi nuh know how it feel right to dem as parents fi deh continue disyah saga..smdh

27. MOST SILLY COMMENT I *EVA* READ ABOUT DOMESTIC ABUSE. MET PLEASE PLEASE DONT DONT POST your feelings on domestic violence if u are NOT an expert !!!
    ” Footah became abusive cuz he was JEALOUS and thought every man in Jamaica wanted Ishawna etc etc … Wtf??
    1. ABUSERS ARE NOT NECESSARILY JEALOUS, BUT MORE SO DIABOLICAL AND CONTROLLING.
    2. JEALOUSLY IS NOT THE CAUSE OF MEN HITTING BUT AN EXCUSE. MANY MEN GET JEALOUS AND ***DONT HIT***
    3. ABUSERS ENJOY SEEING THEIR VICTIM HELPLESS AND ALONE AND ONLY DEPENDENT ON HIM/ HER.
    4. ABUSERS HIDE THEIR ABUSE FROM FRIENDS OFTEN AND CAN BE ***VERY CHARMING AND DECEIVING***
    5. ABUSERS OFTEN SAY “SORRY” AND MAKE UP WITH GIFTS, CRYING AND PROMISES NEVA TO DO IT AGAIN.
    6. ABUSERS OFTEN BLAME THE VICTIM AND CONFUSE THEM INTO THINKING IT IS **THEIR FAULT**( you made me do it by their actions).
    ———————
    Most men who are narcissistic or full of egos can NEVA fully understand WHAT a woman of abuse goes through. They speak OUTSIDE of the box.

1. If you had the sense you thought you did you would have seen exactly what I was saying. Foota wanted to control her yes I did not have to say all of that and most abusers do see beauty as intimidation. Read, I have said this to you more than once

28. BIG UP SKATTA AND JOE for encouraging Ishawna to LEAVE and giving her SOME kind of support.
    Me NAH GPS her crutches…
    F***kas MORE FOCUS PON DAT THAN HER TERRIBLE BEATINGS. I not seeing NO Otha man help her out.
    # restraining order !!!!!! We say.
    # ISHWANA NEEDS LOVE..
    —- F**K AWAY WIT FOOTAH HYPE… HE IS A **MONSTER**
    And what is SAD, is that he is NOT a physically ugly man yet he CALLS himself “ugly” over and over, even on the interview. I
    IT SHOWS HIS LEVELS OF LOW LOW SELF ESTEEM AND NOT LOVING THE BEAUTIFUL, DARK SKIN HE IS IN.
    – MEN WHO ABUSE AND DEGRADE WOMEN SEXUALLY AND EMOTIONALLY AND PHYSICALLY, ARE USUALLY FEELING HORRIBLE ABOUT THEMSELVES. LOW. LOW

29. if you ask me foota fi get anything weh come him way caz mi nuh support no man weh beat a woman care zero if a him a pay fi house land an car him only have woman strength as far as mi seeit yes she need fi guh fuc* him brother mek it mad him lol him a act like him a angel inna dis yes she wrong fi sleep wid dem coworker but at di same time mi a nuh god fi judge r fi seh she wrong fi dat but if she wrong him double wrong caz him beat di gal like a him child are worst from wah mi hear an plus him fuc* pon r like dog suh anything him get him deserve it .i agree with ( LMFAO) comment an is not just poor woman suffer at the hands of a wicked woman beater rich woman do too trust me .yes she didn’t come out an admit to what was going on but that is her business to do so when she please because she is not in court over this matter .i know that a lot of you guys might think she deserve what she is getting but no woman ever deserve to be beating by a man LOVE DON’T HURT . so that’s what he was doing he was being a womanizer and a woman beater …… an it bun mi fi him when mi see him on winford bout man a star kmt.

1. It was fighting ,I waa know wha a go happen when foota come seh Ishawna did stab him up one time :hammer
      mi done ooo
      Ms Legendary gwaan choo I wish u dah best!

30. She never stab him di right place met lol lol but yeah i wish both of them all the best in life caz we only have one life an once it gone wi can’t get it back life too short fi all a this crap dem a gwaan wid

31. Abuse is a very serious issue in Jamaica which I believe does not get the attention it deserves, for some strange reason, when this issues comes up it is cast aside by many. Sadly, due to fear, dependency, kids, embarrassment the truth about this issue is not exposed, but regardless of the reason for feeling staying, there is a thing name choice, and its called freedom. With that being said, although foota admit to hitting Ishawna, I dont think she was being abused per say but thats just my opinion, if she was she did not stay out of fear for her abuser, or for her child’s sake, she stayed for the fame and glory, so in that case, I understand what Metty and Real is trying to say. Yes they had physical fights, maybe due to infidelity on both parts, but she comes off as being someone who can defend herself and will go tit for tat with him, as someone said up top, she was ranting about throwing acid on someone, so if she have strength fi acid a gal, she must have stregth fi defend harself and acid a bwoy to!!!!! By all accounts they are both wrong they evenly contributed to this publicity stunt. Her move was very calculated, she needed a big break and he couldnt move her career any further so she seized d opportunity and decided to use 1 stone kill 2 bird and while she is at it, give him some of his own medicine, by sleeping with skatta. While it is true, a woman cannot do what a man do and still be a lady, d opposite is also true, a man cant do what a dog do and still be a man!!!! It is not my place to tell her who to sleep with, because Im sure him goodly sleep with her family members and good friends as well, but in this double standards place a man can do anything and get a way with it, and if a woman dare to do the same she get crucified and chastised, smh!!! I have never been a victim of an abusive relationship, but my mom was abused by my dad for 8 years, my dad was the product of an abusive relationship, and thereby he himself, became an abuser. She was a career woman, and had her own independence, but she stayed because of us (kids). She said he beat her so bad 1 time, and my sister who was 5 @ d time, took up a knife and said “daddy if u hit mommy again, I am going to kill u!!!” he cried and said he would stop, but never did!!! he threatened her that he would kill her if she left him, and took us, she said when my sister said that she realize that it was either him or her and she could not allow us to experience that, and be traumatized by it. She did leave and take us, and he found her every time, and beat her severely, she had black eyes, broken bones and alot of near death experiences, each time he would give her a brutal beating and take us back. She told us that the only way she could ESCAPE alive was if she left us, because she knew he loved us dearly so he wldnt hurt us, he would take great care of us, but he would kill her if she stayed, so it was either kill or be killed, She said she would defend herself, but she was no match for him!!!

1. More love to you Metty dearest :peluk This domestic violence topic always touch the most sensitive part of my heart. He kept us from her, and when we were 9 & 11 respectively we went to be with our mom, now he is a sad and lonely old man, and have the rest of years ahead of him to reflect on the years or pain and anguished he caused my mom. Mi tell mi mommy everyday that she has a soul of gold, and a blessed and forgiving heart, because only God alone could an stop mi from killing a man weh put him hands on mi, and not over my dead body not to mention my living 1, mi nah lef my pickney dem weh mi carry fi 9 months and push out wid no man!!! I would an affi guh run out couple years ova Fort Agustus fi him baxide…. Let me tell u a little family background Metty, he was very remorseful for what he did to our mom, I recall when we sat around the dinner table to table to have dinner, he would cry and said our mom was a very good woman and didnt deserve the brutal beatings she experienced at his hands, he said he wanted to stop but find that for some reason he couldnt. He said his dad use to beat his mom, and she was never deserved it so all woman who passed through his hands would experience what she did, his thinking was screwed up, but I couldnt dare tell him that at the time. He took care of his dad financially up to the time of his dad’s death, but he would beat him mercilessly and told him while doing it, that was for what he did to his mother. I was 3 when my mom left and I could remember bits and pieces of the blows & wounds he inflicted on her, she fought dearly, but she was no match for him!!! He was the best father anyone could have, he loved us dearly and gave us anything that money could buy, taught us to do everything that a man could do, but he forbade us to see and speak to our mom, and if we did; he would flog us, but 1 thing he did that I am thankful for up till this day, he told us NEVER LET A MAN RAISE HIS HANDS TO HIT US, IF HE DID MADE SURE IT WAS OFF WITH THAT ARM, mi nuh know if a dats y mi suh cantankerous??? But I wi chop a bwoy out a him skin if him try put him hands on me, but due to my mom experience, I sympathize with anyone who might be a victim of abuse. Abuse is never ok, no woman should compromise her well being for any material or financial gain. My sister and I vowed after we left and went to our mom that we would beat him when he got old as he did his dad, but my mom begged us not to, it was through JMG & MINISTER EWING and his article on breaking traditional that transformed me and change my mind and allowed me to forgive my father for abusing my mom. Its been 20 years since I have not spoken to my dad!!!! Maybe or maybe not Ishawna was abused my foota we will never know, maybe she was and this cheating blew it out of the water and Dread became her refuge, but the most beautiful, educated and successful women hide the tell tale signs of abuse sometimes to build up a facade of lies, to deceive ppl who they dont want to know the truth that someone who appears so strong and beautiful is being abused out of fear what others might think of her!!!!! That’s the truth and nothing but the truth!!!

2. Although my mom was a respectable person in society, she had to enter into a relationship with someone who could protect her from my dad ( a badder man for him)bacuz even though my mom left my dad the beatings continue, he still believe that she was his property and should have remained with him, hence y Ishawna probably spoke to waldy or whatever the don name was, and skatta because it was said that fotta drew a knie on her and skatta had to intervene ( come in the middle of the brawl in her defense). I am not making any excuses for her but the fact that put his hands on her gave her all right to do what she had to do, to get away from him, well thats if he was her abuser as she claimed!!!

32. Mi frenny uses to c her a ASAFA yaad nuff Hear seh a just one time him f**k her doa. But WEshawna did deh wit foota foota. A loooooonnnnggggg timr di gal a giv bun Waaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiii