IF I LAUGH….RECORD LABEL SEH GULLY BOP HAS TO GO HIM DIS EERRYBADIE

GULLYBOP-Optimized
Record label drops Gully Bop
After a commanding performance at the recently concluded Magnum Sting
stage show, Internet sensation Gully Bop will now have to find a new
management team as he was recently dropped by Claims Records.
According to a representative from the record label, Gully Bop has
become a bit too hype and disrespectful.
“Claims Records done wid Gully Bop. We done wid everything. Him a diss
everybody whe start him ting. Him a diss the people from the
community. Right now Grant’s Pen nuh inna him. Him dis Boom Boom and
Kibaki and a diss everybody,” the representative said.
To make matters worse, the representative claims the artiste has
refused to listen to their advice to voice for other producers, and
provide radio disc jocks with dubs and jingles.
He said; “When we ask him to do some dubs and jingles fi the radio
selectors, him say a nuh dem buss him so him nah do it. It’s like we
have to be forcing him to do things and that is giving Claims Records
a bad name with these selectors. If a nuh money, him nah dweet.”
more money
“We were trying to steer his career to keep him afloat but him nuh
want hear dat. We asked him to voice for DJ Sunshine and not even dat
him did waan fi do. Him say a YouTube buss him so him nuh need no
selector,” he said.
The decision to drop Gully Bop was made last night after his refusal
to do a show for which he was booked, if he did not get ‘more food’.
“We done agree wid a price with the promoter and Gully Bop say him nah
dweet if him nuh get more money. Gully Bop caan even remember the
lyrics fi him songs. Him know the hook but a bere freestyle him do on
stage. No matter how we try wid him, him just a get hype. We tell him
fi stop diss Ninja Man and other artistes because we respect Ninja Man
and him nah hear. It’s not a good look,” the representative said.
A collaboration with the Gully Gad Mavado and Gully Bop was also in
the pipeline, but Claims Records has also axed that.
“That collab was gonna be dropped in the new year, but dat nah badda
happen now. We have disabled his Instagram and Facebook pages so
whoever is dealing with him now, can start afresh. We are
disassociating ourselves from anything that has to do with Gully Bop,”
he said.

0 thoughts on “IF I LAUGH….RECORD LABEL SEH GULLY BOP HAS TO GO HIM DIS EERRYBADIE

1. Wyd.. Kmt yah. I swear the islands come in just like america now with them bullshit… Bout drop somebody fi such foolishness

1. Dropped quicka dan ah hot plate ah food…knew this shit was gonna come back and bite his hype ass reeeeaaaaalllll quick and sure enough, it did!!!…fuhcking ingrate ah hype up ana diss big big veteran like Ninja Man cause him get ah likkle shine when im shoulda grateful seh God geem di opportunity fe come again full circle..him shoulda humble ah jus gwaan buil ah mek links weh coulda help him longevity inna di business, even eena him personal life…Gully Bop, memba dis…no man is an island and no man stands alone…you have now burnt your bridges before you’ve even built them…you fool…

1. De man nah mek dem tek him fi buil dem bank account…BTW, good to see you. Youtube buss him fi free.

2. Him page really gone.I totally understand whats going on,imagine not getting front for so long n u get blessed wid some. U wouldn’t tun fool too dwllll :hammer

3. 2 side to every story soun like claims records a try exploit de man fe eat a big food and it nah workout good so now dem a try smear de man reputation in di public eye, mi want hear gully bop side.

1. What reputation? The man was a druggie has only 2 teeth at the front of his mouth and has been a star for 2 weeks. What could they be smearing? Sound like his attitude is bad for business if dem investing in him, him haffi listen to. Newcomer can’t call all the shots especially one whe don’t have all him marbles in line at all times. At his stage now him needs to take advice and him look like him don’t plan to take any

1. Jamaica music industry is shit and and don’t add up to much so bop don’t need to listen to anybody…you see Met post pon homeless bruk djs yestiday? notice theifing producers, engineers and management never de pon the list and she did figet to add the pedophiles, rapist and murderers…lol
        Bop gwan do you thing Me we gi you dolla when yu no have none.

2. Damn right. Bout dem negotiate price and is last minute him a know…dem fi chuck off. A man with little can live better than a man with many.

4. tbh it sound like them a try take the man fi fool and he ain’t having it. As another person said there is 2 sides to every story.

5. Chew off more than he could bite *pun definitely intended right about now*…yuh fuhcka yuh!!!!!!!!!! right back eena di bloodclaat gully ya guh…AH GOOD!!! :hammer :hammer :hammer :hammer :hammer

6. dem a try teef di man money,and know dem a try sabotage di ting,mi memba him guh pan tv and seh di other Facebook page a nuh him,dem a try mek deals and him nah get nuh pay,him and boom boom a family

7. What is there to take though, how much money can be be making? Does he have a single on the international charts? Does he have a single on repeated play on the island? He does not have any album or nothing for anybody to steal. I fully believe the record label. Man ego a ride him. Just like him “niece” ego a ride she, must run in the family.

1. artist mek nuff money off dubplates from sound systems and when yuh hot,nuff money dat and who controll it a get di money

1. Right, but you didn’t read seh him refusing to do dubs and jingles? Again, there is no serious money wah him meck yet, him ongle been famous fi 2 weeks. Him nuh on a major label and get an advance. Dude just smelling himself, dats all.

8. I hope he gets another chance. Jamaicans not going anywhere with that carry down behavior. They carry down their own people, then what do you expect other nations to do? I would never rejoice over another man’s downfall. Now that’s foolish.

1. His overbearing attitude and ego is what’s foolish..I never cared much for Gully Bop anyways and saw this coming, so his uprise and downfall phases me the least bit…he got exactly what was coming tuh him…what you put out there in the universe, will surely find its way back to you.. :cendol

9. OH PLEASE, who didn’t see this coming? They used this fella for sting and now they don’t need him, so they look for all te garbage and pack it up to lock him to the curb. Like seriously you’re telling me that none of these guys around will some common sense whom was on his side and in his corner, couldn’t sit with him and talk things over? But to even delete his social network medias? If I had the time interest and money I would invest in him. That hype they started out with was too strong to last, that’s why I knows it was for the moment. Poor guy!
    And dwrcl at comment 10:21 lol

10. UNNU GWEH WID THE 2 SIDES TO THE STORY SHIT. ALL WHO WANT HEAR THE FLOP SIDE OF THE STORY JUMP OFF A BRIDGE UNU WAGGONIST. ALL WEN THE MAD MAN AH DISS VETERANS AND ARTISTS UNU NEVA WARN HIM–ITS LIKE A JOKE TING–ALL UNU A LAFF AN TUN PUPPETS AND HIM NAME CLOWN. NEVA SEE COME SEE GULLY, U BRIGHT EHHH–U COME OUTTA THE GULLY HOLE AND WANT HYPE AND BARE FCKERY U GWAAN WID UR ONE TUNE ONE BEAT SO CALLED FREE STYLE. I DID SAID UR R A MAD MAN CYAA THE WAY U MOVE WAS NUTIN NORMAL. ITS EITHER YOU CASSCASS OR JUST REAL MAD MAD LOL. ALL AH SUDDEN U HAVE ONE FOOT INNA THE TING AND A MEK BIG $$$ BARGAIN POWER LIKE YOU SOME BIG STAR OR CELEBRITY. U NUH SEE SEH THE PEOPLE AND THE SO CALLED FANS DEM KNOW SEH U A CLOWN AND DEM CALL IT ENTERTAINMENT. WELL, WELL GULLY ALL YOUR CHAIR LEADERS HOPE DEM GIVE U A RIDE WEN DEM TEK THE ONE CAR U EVA OWN AND GEH U SOME FOOD WEN U BELLY GET EMPTY AND DEM COME LOOK FOR U WENT YOUR STARDOM OVA. COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS AND BIG UP GOD. MI NEVA HEAR U SEH FADDA GOD ON NUTIN YET BUT YOUTUBE DIS AND DAT. YOU R A POSSESS MAN BY THE STREET OF DARK LIFE AND ALL YOU KNOW A PEOPLE WEH NUH NO NUTIN BUT YOU. U GUH B TH BIGGEST JOKE AND WHO LAFF LAST LAFF THE BEST. STOP DISS THE ARTIST BUT U A BADDEST AND WICKEDNESS WITH YOUR PUSSY SPECIALIST/WUK OFF WACK SHYT. IF PEOPLE CALL DAT DEH SONG AND U A DISS AKALINE AND YOURS NO BETTA. CMON U R A MAD MAN WID IDEAS ALL OVA THE PLACE STAY FOCUS WID YOUR WACK ASS SHYT. NEED FI CRAWL BACK INNA U GULLY HOLE. .FLOP FLOP POP POP POP. HOPE DEM STILL GEH U YOUR NEW SET A TEETH FOR THE NEW YEAR CYAA YOUR 2 TEETH NUH MEK IT. WEH FROWSY FRONTS CHIN DEH? SHE ALL HELPING INNA THE SELF DESTRUCTIVE BEHAVIORS YOU CARRY ON WID. SHE NUH GIVE U GOOD ADVICE BESIDES DEH PON PHONE AND A TEXT EVERYTIME CAMERA A ROLL…WAT A LAFFING STOCK KONU MUNU..A DI GULLY JUICE SHE WANT $$$ JANCROW BYTCH.

1. But Triston the person only mention Chin in probly di last paragraph. Lol. So with all dat said how u think the person cursing Chin. Lol

11. Hypeness no pay! He feel him reach after him get the car a sting so anything him do after that he’s gonna be demanding , so I believe the story. Youtube made him? So did youtube pay him to?? Everything the production saying is correct to build his career, if you not cutting dubs to promote your music it won’t be heard, freestyle? How far him think him ago get with that? He need to have positive people around him to influence him, tell him the right things to improve his career and self. The gold digger only gonna tell him demand more gold and you won’t get more unless you doing more. Never see the hype over sting, he weren’t all that , only a new influence on stupid people

12. All mi hagfie say is chin good.. Is how she kiss gully bop?.. No sah with all dem years of built up drit pan gully bop skin when him nuh bade.. And all dem food weh him eat and Dont brush him teeth! Omg chin

13. Chin cann sey shi a mad man neva f..k har yet! shi mek history pan har pu..y its carrying a lot of garbage inside and out!!

14. ALL CHIN DAYS OF MAN DONE. A WANT C WHICH MAN AGO PICK SHE UP AFTER SHE AND BOP LEF AND SHE IS GOING TO LEAVE NOW SINCE HIS CAREER GOING DOWN THE BLACK HOLE.

1. Shi betta tan tuddy. As dem seh ebry hoe hab dem tick a bush, dem was meant for each other. Personally, I would prefer ride out a 10lb bag a carrot, and a bushel a cucumber dan guh weh she guh, but as me sed, ebry hoe hab dem tick a bush.

15. Go s–k unu madda bout drop. All unu deh someplace a grants pen when him mash up and dutty and neva look at him. Go drop a load a shit ina unu mout. How mankind can be so cruel fi badmind a man wa neva have nutn all him life ?? Claims Record so nyam out unu madda. Luw di man mek him fulljoy himself. God,YouTube and di killer yute tek him outa him misery fi true so if him go back him use to having nutn already. LUW DI MAN

16. “That man is blind. I am sure that he is, or else he would not act like
    that. He wont be the first or the last. People do not go into terrible danger with their eyes open—yet there are many of our fellow men, perhaps many of ourselves, going right on carelessly and heedlessly—to the very brink of the awful abyss without a thought of danger. Yes, a man may have clear eyes for worldly things. He may be very keen as to his insight into the problems of life and yet, the god of this world may have blinded his eyes. Cut your sinful connections, quit your evil companion. It were better to do that than to go with them, applauded and approved, and find yourself wrong at the last.. I pray God to bless to you what I have to say upon this matter. ” 2 Corinthians 4:4

17. From what i read from the article…It’s like them a try exploit the man and him nah tek no talk. Yeah show book but you all probably tek most of the money and a give the man chump change. Whats the point of telling us he forget his lyrics like most artist and he still pull it off because me and everybody else can’t tel…..Claims Record was no body until Gully Bop…It’s like you all want man do dub and jingles fi free and he is not having that…I HEARD HE IS NOW WITH SEANIZZLE…

18. Hi Met & Metters
    I’m reading some of the comments and I’m perplexed. Isn’t a part of dancehall always been about hyping , clashing, boasting, pompousness, dissing other artists etc? So why should he have subscribed to humility?

1. Because it’s not wise to start that way. You don’t start dissing people. I build then when u reach you do what you want

19. 1. People acting as if claims records is a big major record company.
    2. What was written in the contract as it seems they want gully bop fi do free dubs jingles etc. Yes its good for promotional purposes but food haffi eat at the same time.
    3. Bop a seh none a dem did interested inna him an a Youtube buss him… Therefore Youtube can get any amount of free dubs and jingles Lol
    4. Bop needs the right guidance and fi let go of the bag a eediot ting and lo Ninja Man an buil first, and anyone who want tek out them phone and video him for careless talk must stop…A DAT Mi SEH

20. Isn’t he a mad man and don’t they know he was a mad man,so why when he approached things like the mad man he is they mad.what he not mad enough to exploit. I agree with the dissing of original artist but Remember please is the entertainment system put that in his head by wanting a clash n the first place so as a mad man him take it gone to a next level. Now it backfire record label say they dropping him. Thats like salvation army trning they back on the homeless. The man is mad,you all know he was from morning now a night so just stop with the hypocrite thing.Gully bop gwan back go entertain the gully God will send sombody that nah look fi exploit you to help you out. Your very talented but need real medical help to detox your system and give you some medications and therapy also. God Bless you.

1. Is he truly insane, or was he just a person of no means? I honestly have not followed his journey so I assumed from the little that I got that he was a homeless person of no means, but he was not insane, two very different things.

21. I knew this was comin. Grants Pen man dem did done a complain seh Chin a lead Gully Bop a stray an seet deh

22. JAMAICANS HAVE BECOME LOUD, VULGAR AND RIDICULOUS. Sad to say, the standards of behavior in Jamaica are at an unbelievable low. Leave Gully and Shauna alone and stop the ENVY. This is all it boils down to…ENVY. I am happy when anyone experiences success especially when that individual has gone through hardship because I know what hardship is. It makes me sad to see our people so WARLIKE and COMMON!!!!! Learn to exercise tolerance and respect for one another. Believe it or not, it is the DJs, Politicians and others in high paces to blame for the breakdown in society as they do not set any example for the people. VULGARITY IS NOW THE NORM.

1. There is nothing wrong with being outspoken, neither is there anything wrong with being soft spoken but there definitely is something wrong with being LOUD and VULGAR!

1. I cannot respect disrespect, I can tolerate it but respecting it is another matter.

23. I am a Jamaican born and bred in JAMAICA WEST INDIES… A part of the Geater Antilles with Kingston as its capital and made up of 14 parishes; but sometimes I am ashamed to say that because of how some of you behave. MANY JAMAICANS NOWADAYS HAVE NO CLASS _ SAD BUT TRUE! You all need to calm down and stop behaving so invincible and great. We are all humans! Somebody mentioned that Shauna has no shame to be pregnant for Gully…SO WHAT if she is pregnant. I am happy for them if so. Isn’t he a man, not a dog or some other animal. Stop the envy and the NEGATIVITY and be glad for people when they succeed, if you COVET it shows how small you really are!!!