DRIVER IN D’ANGEL’S FATHER’S HIT AND RUN HELD

D'Angel

The police are reporting that a suspect has been held in the hit-and-run crash that killed the father of dancehall artiste Michelle ‘D’Angel’ Downer along Old Harbour Road, St Catherine on August 9.

Reports are that Clive Downer, 70, was crossing the street when he was hit by a motor vehicle being driven by the suspect around 9:00 pm Monday, August 8. The driver did not stop

Downer, an entrepreneur, was taken to hospital where he succumbed to his injuries the following morning.

The suspect whose identity has been withheld is being questioned by the police.

3 thoughts on “DRIVER IN D’ANGEL’S FATHER’S HIT AND RUN HELD

1. I am so happy they found out who did it that was a wicked act.. But met mi see say u like dah pic deh, just like me the only decent pic all she haffie do now a change the hair color

2. I cannot stand a hit and run driver. Sometimes the ppl life could spare if they took the time get help for the victim, but dem run off and leave the person fi dead. Wickedness man. So relieved this one was caught, at least the family will have some closure.