DEM SEH CHRONIXX GET A BEATING INA PARIS

CHRONIXXChronixx Got A Beat Down in Paris France

At a reggae concert in Paris France at the La Cigale venue this past Sunday the 6th, the performers (Barrington Levy, Chronixx, Kelissa, Dre Island and French Roses Band) and their immediate parties were all asked to wear identifying armbands in order to have access to the stage and back stage areas. But according to an eyewitness, Chronixx and his party refuse to wear the armbands and proceeded to rough up the security guards. After his performance was over and unbeknownst to him, a group of guards with high powered weapons and baseball bats were waiting in the wings for them. It was reported that the beating that Chronixx and his posse suffered was horrendous, they ran for their lives and sought refuge in a chateau. The occupants of the chateau hid them and had to call for the French Authorities in order to save them.
Miss Joan, reporting from Paris, France.
A PLATINUM CAMP EXCLUSIVE

0 thoughts on “DEM SEH CHRONIXX GET A BEATING INA PARIS

1. oh no!!!

whats wrong with these artistes man, why dem cyaah falla rules an always affi a rebel against babylon loool

1. him dont strike me as that kind of person at all. Him always seem humble to me. I would like to hear his part of the story to make a judgement,

2. I bet you he wouldn’t be like that anymore. Them burly (sp) Muslim guards in Paris don’t play. They very angry.

2. Jaaahhhh know….a mi likkle awtis to enuh….why dem cudnt jus follow di procedures weh di promoters set in place? Unu jus wul a medz an learn from dis iyah.

3. They didn’t deserve to be beaten. But who knows what they told these people to set them off like that. Every performer should be happy to abide what whatever security protocol is in place at a venue, it is for their own safety and protection. Dem waan teck dem lawless, widdout any structure self guh bad up ppl inna dem own country. I sure know they will not pull this ever again. #when in Rome..

4. One more ting, France is becoming very xenophobic, suh it is not the place to guh hype as an outsider, especially pon native white French ppl. I not even interested fi guh dere pon vacation.. I hope dem heal up well from dem injuries.

5. Mi nuh believe this story… Chronixx Twitter/Instagram been up n running,, in this time of social media, suppen woulda be up

6. I saw him at Jazz and Blues, and for a young artiste I was impressed by his stage presence and his humility. Sometimes the artiste should drop certain ppl from their entourage. If this is true I hope he sues the security company that hired these men who beat him.

7. That rebellious non-conforming no tek chat from nobady attitude does not work everywhere. See it deh, serious ass whooping to dem ting. It serious but mi affi laugh. woooooiiiieeee!!!!!

8. How is this so when chronixx nuh deya France since April 6 and all photo post up and dem all look PERFECT!!???

9. France and most of Europe is becoming like the 1930s even the very tolerant Netherlands is changing so rapidly .The UK is still the most tolerant part and even in the UK politicians and others are openly being racist and xenophobic to fit in with the general feel. History is repeating itself but this time Europe will not rise again.
    These artiste need to educate themselves about the places they are visiting. I don’t see any reason why these guards would need to arm themselves and attack people that their employers are employing. If this is true the right thing to do is sue .
    I used to work on the doors and artiste and celebrities and rich folks can be a pain but as a security you understand that they are the money tree for your employer, so you treat them with respect even when they are being less than respectful. It’s just business.

10. Jamaican artiste act like a dem hire di promotor dem more time.All a dem middle and last name a Hype.

11. MEDIA RELEASE
    April 15, 2014

Chronixx “Dread & Terrible Tour” is alive and well

This is an official statement from Chronixx Music Group, the managers and booking agents for Chronixx.

Members of the Chronixx Music Group management team are currently on tour with Chronixx for the Dread & Terrible European Tour which features Chronixx, Kellissa, and Dre Island. We have been present at all concert performances presented so far, as we are responsible for the supervision of all aspects of the artists’ production, presentation and security on tour. Our responsibilities including interface with show promoters and personnel hired by them.

It has come to our attention that a false report is being circulated by Platinum Camp by way of an email under the name of the Platinum Camp CEO. This false report includes a story alleging that Chronixx and members of his team were beaten by security personnel after their performance at La Cigale in Paris on April 6, following an alleged earlier altercation between the team members and the security providers for the show.

We would like to take this opportunity to categorically state that there was no altercation whatsoever between members of the Chronixx team and security providers at the show. There was also no incident involving Chronixx or any member of his team where anyone was beaten, nor was there any incident involving security personnel with high powered weapons and baseball bats as alleged in the report above mentioned. The “Dread & Terrible Tour” has continued with successful performances by Chronixx, Dre Island and Kelissa in various cities around Europe every night since the April 6th date in Paris. There are now 4 more dates remaining before the tour ends on April 20.

We consider the false report issued by Platinum to be not only unprofessional and irresponsible, but also very damaging to the credibility and good name of Chronixx and members of the Chronixx Music Group team. We have therefore consulted our attorney and will be seeking to have all necessary action taken to have this false report corrected, and any damage done repaired.

For Further Information, contact:

Chronixx Music Group Ltd.
    Phone number on the road in Europe:
    +00447418418774
    Email: [email protected]

12. Gullible people believe everything. If you were all following the artiste on Instagram, you would not jumped to conclusion. I hope they sue the royal ass off Platinum Camp and the other entities spreading this rumor.