D’ANGEL SEH FOOTA TRYING TO TARNISH HAR ”GOODAS” REPUTATION

Disregards comment made during squabble with Ishawna
Sadeke Brooks, Staff Reporter
Following a disparaging comment selector Foota Hype made about her, D’Angel says she refuses to focus on negativity.
In what can be deemed as the current dancehall soap opera, Foota Hype has been making the rounds with less than favourable comments about his ex-fiancée Ishawna, producer Skatta and Downsound Records CEO Joseph Bogdanovich.
Although not involved in the situation in any way, D’Angel somehow got dragged into a 14-minute long interview with Foota Hype that was posted on YouTube.
Foota Hype vented about the songs, Restraining Order and Cry Baby, that were done by Ishawna, claiming that they were disrespectful. He also alleged that Ishawna is involved with both Skatta and Bogdanovich.
But he did not stop there.
“When she a do dem song deh, it really aggravate me because you a talk bout mi a stalk you and a terrorise you and you know mi not even a look at you. When mi see yuh mi see scum, mi see dirt, she worse than D’Angel,” he said.
D’Angel, who is on tour in England, says she is disappointed by Foota’s comments.
“It is sad to see how someone can stoop so low and tarnish my reputation. It is sad to see how far someone will go to get a hype,” said D’Angel.
“No one has the power to take away what I built over a decade. Right now I am soaring to higher heights. I don’t embrace negativity, especially from a man. I have a son and I would never allow him to disrespect a woman. I empower women,” she said.
With her English tour in full swing, D’Angel says she is focusing on her career.
“It’s all about Team D’Angel. I am the same woman that sing Stronger and I Am Unstoppable. I am the same D’Angel that rise like a phoenix. I am above that (Foota’s comments),” she told THE Weekend STAR.
As for her tour, she said it has been going well.
“It has been amazing, the people greet me so warm and it shows you the power of music. I am helping to build brand Jamaica and rise back our music and open doors for my co-workers. I am about strengthening people, not about tearing down people,” D’Angel said.

0 thoughts on “D’ANGEL SEH FOOTA TRYING TO TARNISH HAR ”GOODAS” REPUTATION

1. Angel fi just understant inna me dogleash voice say.. ppl will always remember her as a scrum that f**k bounty and beeenie.. so when ppl a cuss and say u worst than angel that means you behave worst than dran’crow

1. di rat bat sidung roun di computer fi a year a wait fi ar name call fi fly een….and before shi call foota and big him up she a seh him a tear ar dung

2. Bitch please with your wack ass bout tour lmao she did the same thing ishawna did sleep with the entire music industry and still can’tmake it. So they turn on the man that stood by them for publicity smh we still don’t know who these to female is when it come to music. They both need to give it up its not working out for them and ishawan all you do is try to teach these young girls that they have to sleep with the boss to get to the top bitch get some class who is your mother?

3. You not even a one hit wonder go away dutty gal bounty don’t want you beenie don’t want you Lexus don’t want you

4. sure! Angel anything fi try get a 2 min duhh? Yuh supposed to glad yuh name call duhh? bout goodas leave Dem title deh to ppl who Dem hole still muscle

1. __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5. Angel with the devil crotches lmao don’t kill me today fotta said nothing wrong so please don’t take this as an opportunity to go in studio and waist time OK please

6. @ MET
    SHE IS RITE HOW DARE FOOTA COMPARE HER WID ISHAWNA WHO F**K THE BOSS AND THE HELP!! ANGEL ONLY F**K BOSS HAR TRACK RECORD SPEAK FI ITSELF! IF DONT BELIEVE MI ASK DI OWNER A PG EXPRESS AUTO WEH BOUNTY BUY THE RAV4!!!!
    P.S; ANGEL NUH F**K SELECTOR AND PRODUCERS MUCHLESS BREED FI DEM

7. @ MET
    BUT NUH SHE DEM BAND FROM STING SO WAT REPUTATION SHE COULD HAVE FI DEM BAND HER FROM STING OF ALL THE STAGE SHOW DEM STING WEH ALL MAD PPL GO

8. Headline in jamaicastar says a popular jcan athlete have to deny that he is gay do likkle investigation and find out a who nuh

9. Dis sage bwoy. I have never read anything I laughed about so much in a while, D’Angel statement is giving mi life..lol. But I do appreciate her statement about how she is about woman empowerment and that she raises her son to respect women..good for you D’Angel, learning and growing is all that life is about.
    Don’t di Dancehall industry have any mentors available for the younger ones to go to? Mean seh Ishawna was in an abusive relationship with a man in the industry and she could not find one older, seasoned, veteran woman to speak with to help guide her in making a clean and peaceful exit? Even di sed D’Angel? No wonder so much fckry keep up in di industry and di youngins come back come meck di sed mistakes di old ones made.
    Met, dis have to be the story of the year for dis year, nuh? Caan wait fiddi polls in Dec.

10. MET me never listen to d whole a d interview lastnight but when me a read now whe foota say SHE WORST DAN D’ANGEL me affi buss out a laugh …. :hammer Me na lie da joke ya mek d whole week :2thumbup

11. Boy me frighten till a nearly dead mke him no focus pon d oman whe a run him head instead a smaddy else problem…Met dis man ya fi put pon suicide watch cause dis no real at all d whole a dem did have somen fi say when Angel mashup Beenie n Killa head now d tables has turn…If Ishawna is such a freak u no let her go man mek she go freak out her life…

12. D’angel sounds so illiterate she use to f**k a boy call Neil from Pembroke hall and she use to mine him he also use to model with her.

13. Mi seh mi nearly piss up miself bout reputation mek angel move wid har ole tun dung redundancy pussy weh nuh baddy nuh want.

14. Women bashing women…D-angel as all right to say what she said…who the f**k are you broke ass- ghetto trash to judge another female…unuh bloodclaat better???? Come all eeh faithful…come throw stones cause unuh pussy tight and unuh a virgin…some a unuh reputation want bleach…want gi fisherman fi go dash inna the deepest part of the sea. What put inna a rocket and fire outta space!! Kmt…nuh bloodclaat lady nuh deh! Foota is just a hater, and a woman strength him have…look like him a carry pussy feelings…a bet him couldnt call up a man name so?!