CONGRATULATIONS MORGAN HERITAGE

The set, released in April 2015 on the sibling band’s Cool To Be Conscious label, features collaborations with Jo Mersa Marley, Shaggy, J Boog, Jemere Morgan, Chronixx, Eric Rachmany (lead singer of Rebelution) and Bobby Lee from SOJA.
The group’s lead singer Gramps Morgan was elated when the Jamaica Observer caught up with him, moments after the announcement was made.
“My God! This one is for Jamaica and the people of St Thomas… Wi love unoo. It’s more than any emotion. The feeling is just insane,” he said.
Morgan also thanked producers Bobby ‘Bobby Digital’ Dixon, Lloyd ‘King Jammys’ James, Donovan Germain, Philip ‘Fatis’ Burrell, Robert Livingstone, Don Corleone and Shane Brown.
Band member Mojo Morgan was equally elated.
“Winning the Grammy is an achievement next to none. While we are grateful for the acknowledgement from our peers, we are even more grateful for the people behind the music and our fans that kept us going for over 20 years. It’s gratifying and humbling at the same time. Jah is worthy to be praised!!!”
Strictly Roots came out ahead of The Cure by Jah Cure (VP Records); Branches of The Same Tree by Rocky Dawuni (Cumbancha Records); Acousticalevy by Barrington Levy (Doctor Dread Presents); and Zion Awake by Luciano (VP Records).
Morgan Heritage have been together for over 20 years. Born in the United States, they are the children of singer Denroy Morgan, who had a big Rhythm and Blues hit with I’ll Do Anything For You in 1981.

10 thoughts on “CONGRATULATIONS MORGAN HERITAGE

1. did you see the video he did talking minutes before as if he knew he was was gonna get it and a soon as them seh morgan heritage him M.I.A

1. This man should be ashamed if he is not taking care of his children; however, I don’t think that she should have affixed that commentary with the group’s willings. Her issue is with one person and not the group.