ATTORNEY GENERAL SAYS FLIPPA VERDICT SENDS POWERFUL MESSAGE

FLIPPA

AFTER more than two years in Federal custody, flamboyant Jamaican deejay Flippa Mafia was yesterday found guilty of first-degree distribution of cocaine, second-degree money laundering, and second-degree conspiracy in Camden County Court, New Jersey. Sentencing is set for a later date.
The first-degree rap carries a sentence of 10 to 20 years, while the second degree has an incarceration period of five to 10 years.
“This verdict sends a powerful message to the suppliers who traffic narcotics into New Jersey and fuel addiction and violence in our communities; no matter where you live, we’re going to investigate you, track you down, and bring you to justice,” New Jersey Acting Attorney General John J Hoffman said after the verdict.
Flippa Mafia (given name Andrew Davis) is represented by top Philadelphia criminal attorney J Michael Farrell.
In a previous interview with the
Jamaica Observer, Farrell said his client was targeted due to his fame. Several efforts to reach him for comment were unsuccessful.
According to court documents, the 37-year-old entertainer ran an international drug ring that used the United States Mail and other delivery services to ship cocaine from California to New Jersey. More than 26 kilos of cocaine and over US$500,000 in cash were seized from the network. He has, however, maintained his innocence.
In September, the artiste’s brothers — Kemar Davis, 24, of Hollywood, California (formerly of Margate, Florida) and Roger Davis, 37, of Roslyn, Pennsylvania pleaded guilty for participating in the operation. The Davis brothers were arrested in September 2013.
“Andrew and Kemar Davis thought they were beyond the reach of the law, reaping huge profits in Jamaica and California while they shipped their cocaine into our communities in New Jersey. I’m proud to say that we put a stop shipment on their corrosive product and, with the help of our Federal partners, extended our reach to the length of the continent to capture these two major drug traffickers,” said Director Elie Honig of the Division of Criminal Justice.
Flippa Mafia, also called the Flossing King, is known to dancehall fans for hurling hundreds of dollar notes into the crowd during his performances. His better-known songs are
Unfinished House, and Hear Mi Hear

15 thoughts on “ATTORNEY GENERAL SAYS FLIPPA VERDICT SENDS POWERFUL MESSAGE

1. this doesn’t send no kind a message cause they don’t care and most ppl love the fast dishonest lane..he aint the first and won’t be the last….am i making an excuse for him HELL PHUCK’N NO just stating facts and wid dat said wah wan fi Jueeeeeeeeeeeee,sas

1. A mussy ongle Quena can ansa a likkle bout that one de. It’s weird how that youth was featured constantly and all of a sudden not a word; meantime de babymadda a do road like mad max 😀 😀 😀 😀

2. Leave Jeff British out of this mixup him deh a England from last month him and the one call Placka from the one orfer gang

3. Off the Topic. Met wha happen to Money train. I don’t see him on the party scene with his tight clothes anymore

4. Well me a go listen the radio now straight back till 2morrow fi hear Flippa’s hit tunes! Remember is not when the artistes dem dead dem music fi play.Flippa a 30yrs deh u just as good as dead!sighhh

5. Money train Is a BIG Battyman all him do is mek di Spanish man from South Bronx f**k Him f**k him fi money from tings stop gwaan fi him him nah move the food like how him use to cause di people who him use to get the food from get Locked up

6. Uno stop it bout.moneytrain batty man ppl wicked sah.the man house bun dun and him a fix it up.and tell u fada him chat too much