USAIN MANAGEMENT A CLAMP DOWN PAN HIS ”IMAGES” DEM NEED FI CLAMP HIM BUDDY

Bolt’s management moves to clamp down on illegal use of his images

Global superstar Usain Bolt (right) and manager Nugent Walker at the Jamaica Olympic team’s training base in Brazil earlier this month.Bryan Cummings

THE managing company for triple Olympic gold medallist Usain Bolt has moved to ward off any unauthorised use or misuse of the trademarks and images of the world’s fastest man, cautioning perpetrators that they could face legal action.

“It has come to our attention that in violation of Usain Bolt’s intellectual property rights, persons are using his trademarks and image in the advertising of their products and services and otherwise in the course of trade, without proper authorisation. Such activities are resulting in loss and damage to Usain Bolt’s reputation and business,” Bolt’s UB Management Limited said in a statement published in the Jamaica Observer last Friday.

Bolt’s manager Nugent Walker later explained to the Observer that the notice was proactive “and simply a reminder that there are IP rights. We are particularly concerned that persons be aware that the rights exist”.

“Unauthorised representatives by way of even a congratulatory message to Usain on winning gold can be inferred as endorsements by him, thus the notice to public,” Walker said, adding that infringements are likely, given the extent of Bolt’s fame.

newg
“Usain’s image is registered globally with a strong IP team to move quickly on any infringement,” he pointed out. UB Management pointed out that Bolt’s trademarks have acquired significant goodwill and reputation, and that the public must be cognisant that any use of his image or trademarks “amounts to an infringement of his trademark rights”.

Walker said Bolt’s team has been monitoring for infringements and would take the necessary actions to ensure that his image and trademarks are protected. It did not appear, however, that there were estimates of actual monetary loss or damage associated with the unauthorised use of Bolt’s image so far, nor that his management has been forced to take legal action against any party or entity. “Litigation and enforcement measures in general are always a last resort. Voluntary compliance and respect for law is preferred. An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure,” Walker advised.

Bolt in the just-concluded 2016 Rio Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, further firmly etched his name into athletics and world history by being the first man to sweep Olympic gold in the men’s 100, and 200-metre sprints and the men’s 4×100 metres at three consecutive Olympics.

The world-famous Jamaican track star, who many have accorded legendary status, had given notice that he would be retiring from the sport.

27 thoughts on “USAIN MANAGEMENT A CLAMP DOWN PAN HIS ”IMAGES” DEM NEED FI CLAMP HIM BUDDY

1. On a real ,he should be making money from those giant websites that are using photos of him to sell the stories .
    That’s how celebs make a lot of money.

2. Them managers care zero about him as a person.There sole concern is bout $$$.As if him going from continent to continent and screwing everything he think is female cannot ruin his brand..kmt
    Oh wait maybe they will address that next when you hear him have some std ,him on such a high all him judgement seem very impaired. maybe couple a paternity tests pop up or even him find out a few of him concubines were men..lmao
    Wait on it

3. The Brazilian woman said Usain smuggled her into Olymic Village. It’s not a good look for him right now

4. Bolt just paying back his debt to illuminati. I believe him sell him soul to the devil. I watch African movies and him movements with him loose community cock is straight outta hell.

1. Give me a god damn break with that ignorant black American bullshit!

You sleepers don’t even know what ‘Illuminanti’ really is about. The man BORN wid a unique talent just like him born wid a cock…except a cock a penny a dozen. Only thing going fi bolt is that gift of speed.

When him a lick crotches like how him run track call me :tkp

1. Illuminati all over Jamaica bout Yankee shit some a unnu not even know what a Gwan a Jamaica so shut the f**k up. Unnu left from donkey years throw stone behind unnu and use accent fi claim birth right . Nobody nuh go church again. A bare obeah devil worshipping sacrifice a Gwan.

1. anonymous 8:59 please explain how the illuminati started so we can all be embarras as the last time i check, it is heavily link to the free mason of the 17th century which started in barvaria.
            illuminati is a zionist group or sons of satan which is heavily funded by david rothschild. it stretches all over the world and controls entertainment, religion and sports. son please enlighten us with something that should be embarrasing

1. Point me to the illuminati in Jamaica…draw me a map!

YOU don’t know shit bout Jamaica and you most certainly don’t know about the mystics or you wouldn’t associate Jamaica wid Yankee bullshit.

You cannot explain nothing to me because you is a SLEEPER! Ifa,obeah and Santaria me know bout not no goddamn a story book shit.

Dan Brown have a cookie fi yu :hammer

P.S. go study theological art if you want study illuminantis :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

2. Anytime me fling stone behind me pon my birth land may it land on your head.

Again, yu can’t tell me nothing about the mystics. Me no beat tambourine and hug Bible, so me no lock pon nobody story. You can’t school me on nothing that YOU gain knowledge off of because a book and movie and social media you fail fe read the origin and meaning of “illuminati” :sup2:

Advance academics run things, NOT YouTube, media takeout,beyawnce and BET

Yu bright bout left from when…fly out and fly in regularly! Nah lef Jamdung fi de likes a you tek it tun dump. De me born, de me ago dead and bury…bright.

Creeeeee cause say you too brilliant fe me :travel

1. Mi family mi cah identify who is who wid him … Caw him kiss everybody inna bed wid everybody and gwaan like him in love wid everybody …..a everybody man ?? Dem tell mi today se Kasi nuh care …ar hopes of high living have her high …..but mi feel like him go Brazil and a realize se ….. Fi him type a gyal a dime a dozen

5. ‘I watch African movies’ lmao. so Bolt is in illuminati because his behaviour matches someone from an African movie? y’all dumb af.

6. As a black rise unnuh shout illuminati and all kinda chupidniss .
    Wha really rang wid unnuh ?
    Bolt is doing what most young men in the west do or try to do before they settle down.
    Unnuh just born?
    Why unnuh don’t say the white,Chinese,Japanese,indian ect sell their souls for their trillions ? Why badmine your fellow blacks?

Make the story stay on the level where it is.It’s about is sex life nothing else.

1. yes we shout illuminati when black man rise because black men are the only race who can rise through sports, entertainment and religion and those are three elements the illuminati controls. it have heavy control over asian and not chinese as that is a nationality not an identity but since your ass don’t live there, we focus on black men.

2. The illuminati talk is bullshit. He is having fun. Jamaican people are so full of shit and what he is doing has nothing to do with “western”. The rich and wealthy right there in JA are doing the same thing. Check the Milwoods and all of the young generation of the “21 families” in Jamaica. They f***n down Jamaica, Miami, and NY. It’s life and they are living it.

7. thank you at least someone has sense to know that he is just a male in his whoring age and doing what most young men woulda normally done before settling down, the only reason why this is a big deal is because he is famous if it was a normal man no one whould give a F**k

8. Occult run Jamaica now in case unnu want Gwan like Jamaica is a Christian country. Jamaica have the most church not the most church goer. The Young people a sell out to devil worshipping for fame and fortune. Unnu can stay de in denial. The new Jamaica is all about the money by any means necessary. Maybe some a unnu who live a Farrin need to spend 6 months a Ja and get a f***g reality check. Even the pastors a lick out gains it. Human sacrifice all kinda shit. Jamaica right up there with Haiti. People all a fly in them Haitian ones man. USAIN nuh different. Him talent undisputed but him a straight occult. And yea African movie depict the behavior of occult sacrifice sexual deviance. Unnu rink them a pretend.

9. Met I wish to register my strong disagreement with ur headline encouraging the clamping of usain buddy!why are u promoting unfairness since unno always a sey women free fi dash out them good good….but unno calling on restrictions on bolt buddy!!

Buddy fi free fi dash out too just need to use a condom n be very selective of who u dashing it pon.usain gwaan cut n go thru if u run out a condom,use saran wrap or aluminum foil or mek the two girls dem give u brain!equal whoring rights n justice fi all met!over to u heavyd,max Gwaan defend we rights,mi run gone a nine night ya now..gazabadwebad…fcuk the United nations of women then go home to mitzy mi universe boss!

10. As my learnet fren has alluded, we the defence wud like to put forward the argument that buddy shud sling free. If unnu want it clamped “put a ring on it”. Your Honour, we the men of equity and truth ask that we keep it real. Many women here have express utter shock n disgust at the actions of our main client, Uthain St. Lion Bolt. These women wud not spread thine legs to our client just so and that is fair. But as a young straptin and wealthy man many women wud fly thine legs in a heartbeat what is he to do? Must he side eye them only to wonder abt it during mid life crisis where it is highly likely he wud be settled only to try relive wat he has passed n mash up him good life/wife? or must he do like many buy $100 blues n back him fist? NO! He must bang them n bang them for all they are worth until them get sense n self esteem or realize that their dream of hitting the jackpot after laying on dem back wont come true dem stop. The fact still remain that if foot nuh open no hanky panky can gwaan bcuz my client never ever rape. However in the interest of or national pride we will ask him to be more low key. I rest my argument. Im not sure if QC Max has anything to add.