USAIN DEM COME TO HIM FI DRUG TEST

9 thoughts on “USAIN DEM COME TO HIM FI DRUG TEST

1. So wah yuh have problem wid it fah duh di damn test if yuh know yuh clean round here.. tink a track n field dis foot wee get kick whey kasain a whey u feel like.

2. He is a BLACK MAN with a historical track record, loved worldwide! If you cannot understand that he is being targeted??? And they would LOVE nothing else than to have just a hint of something in his system to disgrace him and strip him of all his previous title.I don’t know how to explain. I don’t even understand why he would want to put himself out there like that again. He better not take any of those so called “natural supplements” have nothing close to energy drink or anything in him.

If they find anything questionable legal or illegal they will drag him through the media. We may not condone his private lifestyle choices but at least don’t bash him as an athlete. These people are vultures and leeches that love nothing more than to drag especially black male athletes through the gutter. You may not understand why he is making a big deal so let me explain what he is saying in a nutshell… What they are asking of him has never been required before and that is why he is questioning their reason!

3. He needs to go sit his ass down. He has nothing else to prove. Quitting while you are ahead is different from quitting.

4. @ Nameless: well said. If dem a wait fi drag his ass! So he scored two goals for a not so famous team and dem ready fi drug test him. They cannot believe a man is capable of putting his mind to something and achieving it…smh

1. I’m telling you. And we di people who was so excited each time he won, each time he draped himself with that flag, excited when people would mention him, why are we forgetting all of that?

That man could have taken the opportunity to represent any other country on earth in the Olympics. Do you know how quickly the first world countries would pay top dollars to have him run with their flag? Have their national anthem played after each victory? But he chose to remain faithful to his roots. He chose to share a part of our culture on the world’s stage. Worldwide that upward point is known because of him. People who are NOT Jamaicans celebrated him and entered track field aspiring to be like him, and here we are not even 5 years down the road of his greatness in the athletic arena and we are here scoffing at him. Then when certain Jamaicans turn their backs on the country of their origin every baddy waan cuss dem.

We can never make any progress with this mentality. He wasn’t addressing his personal life, he is exposing the little subtle bias and we can’t even stand with the man. Bwoy ah tell yuh.

5. Serena Williams spoke on this very issue not so long ago.

Black elite athletes are singled out for more rigorous drug testing than elite athletes from other races. We who are born in this skin and with this coily hair already know what that will mean in our lives. Best we can do is prepare our children and the younger generation to have enough self-esteem and high self-worth to handle it all and still thrive and shine.