USAIN BOLT WELCOMES BABY GIRL

45 thoughts on “USAIN BOLT WELCOMES BABY GIRL

1. congrats usain!!! on another notice, why the the bin look like it was borrowed from the mechanic down the road.

2. My god spear you just can’t be happy and talk positive for their happiness today . One day please

3. At least them never run go foreign go have baby like what nuff ppl like to do ..everybody want foreign baby so them can file tax , dem no wan the picney born Weh dem born congrats usain

1. But remember covid-19 happened suddenly and everywhere is under lock down. Even if they wanted to, it would be difficult at this time…Plus bolt is quite set with a Jamaican ambassador status etc, so the only benefit overseas “might” have offered to a man like him would be, maybe better facilities and medical care…

4. Congratulations. They could have gone anywhere in this world to have the baby and they chose Kingston, JA. BIG UP USAIN and KASI. I am looking forward to the pics and excitement. Many blessings to the family. Marry her, USAIN.

1. Ur a hater and it shows. They could have gone to Norway to have their baby and chose KINGSTON, JA.

5. I don’t think Bolt has no intention off his first child being born outside off Jamaica because off his legacy and heritage along with status. I am sure his advisor or pr would tell him that isn’t a wise decision .

6. I honestly feel it’s because the borders were closed and most countries on lockdown why they didn’t fly out to have that baby. Most likely if that didn’t happen they would have the baby in either Florida or England.

7. Now he has no choice but to marry her, if they haven’t done so already. Life is so fucked up though, imagine leaving the girl that was there before the fame and money for a girl who was fucking your brother just because of her being light skinned and have so called good hair and you value a certain image over love. I wonder how bolt really feel in himself to know that Kasi doesn’t really love him and that she used his brother to get to him, does he feel any remorse at all? No matter how much he’s moved on I know Sadiki must feel fucked up inside at how his own flesh and blood betrayed him.

8. Jamaica close border bout 2 months nung, Kasi was about 6-7 months along, so if dem did fi fly out dem woulda do it. The couple can afford private jet, dem and PM a big fren so dem coulda get out even afta lock dung. Full time we just give good cheers and leave dis couple to enjoy dem life and blessings without the negativity

1. Right now you’re beating a dead horse. The child was born here and what coulda, shoulda, woulda is irrelevant. Move on.

9. Yayyy, Kasi lottery ticket has finally arrived, I know her family, especially her mother is jumping for joy, ring next, then the job will finally be complete.

10. Poor Mitzi, if only she was light skinned because otherwise she’s a beautiful girl, but such is life. I wonder how sadiki feels?

1. SYM straight cuz time n place fi phuckery….neither applicable and yuh even a call up Mitzy’s name inna ur almshouse…SYM again!

1. babygirl u are defeated right here. Know when to lie down. The more u hate, the happier these tow are. Move along.

11. Congratulations to the happy couple and no shade on them or the doctor but that hospital look depressing

12. I mean the idea sounds good that the baby was born in Jamaica because Usain is such a patriot, but its more likely that they got stuck in Jamaica. I think if it werent for Covid they would have had their baby in another country and you cant blame them. The health care system in Jamaica is not up to par. Women are dying in child birth in Jamaica that could be avoided. When I hear birth stories from women in Jamaica (especially poor women) i don’t know how they do it. Yes, Usain is rich celebrity so it would be expected that they would have the red carpet rolled out, but If they did decided to have their baby elsewhere it would be completely understandable

1. See how you get thumbs up and everyone else that implied they had the baby in Jamaica due to borders being closed, got straight thumbs down. I suppose sometimes it’s just the way one articulates themselves. For the record, I, too, believe the baby wasn’t born there out of choice. In any case, congratulations and blessings.

2. Women across the world die during and after childbirth. Especially in some New York hospitals….especially black women. Y’all need to stop making Jamaica seem like the worst place in the world. There are places worse off than us enuh

1. No one can deny that even women in the US die during child birth, but I think the circumstances are different. It’s a bigger pill to swallow to know that your loved one died because the nurse had an attitude, hospital staff was being careless, etc. This is more likely to happen in Jamaica. There are definitely places worse than Jamaica, but Jamaica still has to held accountable.

13. What a gwaan Met! Hope you and family good and staying safe. Met any idea what’s going on between Usain and Chris Martin. I don’t know if anyone else has noticed but Chris has been absent from the festivities! I saw no sign of him at the big show, no sign of him and any of the pics Usain posted from shower with his fellow “A” team members, no sign a Chris at Usain’s house in the little quarantine game playing activities and not a peak or congrats from Chris to Usain and Kasi. Coulda inna me mind but I wonder anyone else notice

14. Hospital staff is careless both yard and abroad. At the end of the day Jamaica has the best maternity hospital, hands down in the ENTIRE Caribbean. If you are at any private hospital and having complications they are sending you to VJH.

If you want accountability then EVERYWHERE that a woman has died due to carelessness needs to be held accountable…. simple as that. Bout this is more likely to happen in Jamaica…..kmft. It bun mi for some of y’all….I swear.

“The United States has more pregnancy-related deaths than any other developed country in the world, particularly among black women.” That quote is taken from this website….https://www.gillibrand.senate.gov/news/press/release/as-maternal-mortality-rates-continue-to-cause-a-public-health-crisis-in-new-york-gillibrand-stands-with-christy-turlington-burns-nyc-mothers-advocates-and-medical-professionals-to-announce-her-push-on-legislation-to-reduce-maternal-deaths-give-hospitals-funding-to-implement-best-practices-to-prevent-women-from-dying-before-during-and-after-childbirth

Read above article before you choose to come back on here talking bout “this is more likely to happen in Jamaica”

P.S…… when using Google to find material for research….any lecturer will tell you that any info coming from a .gov .org. etc is more trustworthy than a website using .com

1. “statistics’ can sometimes be deceiving. You quote that the US has more pregnancy-related deaths than any other developed country in the world, but are we strictly talking numbers or per capita? If you are looking at two developed countries and one has 200+million and the other developed country only has 50+ million of course the country with with 4 ties the population is going to have more deaths. Sample size is extremely important when comparing data. It may bun you but if you are looking at the same sample size for Jamaica and US, Jamaica is more to have labors resulting in deaths. This is not to bash Jamaica, but I think many Jamaicans, if given the opportunity, would opt to give birth in America versus Jamaica simply because of the standard of health care. Oh and I am very familiar with what a reliable source is.

2. I agree that .gov should be a more trustworthy source of information, but remember during the height of Chikungunya the Jamaican government was only reporting that there were a couple hundred confirmed cases, when in fact thousands (if not hundreds of thousands) of people had been infected on the island. The Statistical data was skewed because most people never got an official test, even thought hey had been infected. The government knew better, but it was beneficial to them to report lower numbers. Be careful of so called ‘trustworthy’ sources of information.