Reggae Boy, Darren Mattocks on fraud charges in the US

Jamaican footballer Darren Mattocks is facing two felony charges in the United States, according to US media reports.

The 29-year-old FC Cincinnati forward has been accused of making a false, fraudulent or incomplete insurance claim and theft by deception in Carroll Township, Pennsylvania.

Court documents state that the complaint against Mattocks was first filed on December 5, 2019, in which bail was set at $50,000. A formal arraignment is scheduled for February 27, 2020, according to the media reports.

An eight-year veteran of Major League Soccer (MLS), Mattocks was about to begin his second season at FC Cincinnati for who he bagged three goals in 21 appearances last season.

4 thoughts on “Reggae Boy, Darren Mattocks on fraud charges in the US

1. Everything aisha name get ok lets talk facts hmm in government don’t give ppl who work free house so stop chatting shit an how di gyal be sleeping on someone sofa for 4 years but yet in that 4 years she was on holiday every min does that make sense wasn’t she an nick catching flights lol funny all of a sudden talking all this shit nick come off the gyal name an go suck your hungry belly BEGGY BEGGY mada stinking rotten pussy NIVA wey should of eat u you non progressive elements I wish aisha could come an answer you nasty rass god knows it hurt my souls to see how that girl had your back an you drag an drag an drag but watch your karma not going to be normal