DEM TRY GI ASAFA PROBLEM A RIO

Former world record holder Asafa Powell was barred by immigration authorities yesterday (Tues), on his entry into Brazil to join the Jamaican team training camp for the 2016 Olympics.

He was prevented entry by the authorities at the Tom Jobim Airport, as he did not have his Olympic credential, which has visa power in the country.

Powell according reports, claimed he did not know that his Olympic credential was needed to enter the country.

Team Manager Ludlow Watt was however outside the terminal trying to deliver the document to the sprinter.

After much deliberation federal police agents addressed the volunteers of the games, who were working at the site and asked if they recognized the Jamaican sprinter.

They confirmed that it was a very famous athlete.

After a quick meeting between the federal police, it was agreed that a duplicate credential would be created, which was later issued to the Jamaican athlete.

12 thoughts on “DEM TRY GI ASAFA PROBLEM A RIO

1. Maybe now that him sign to pulse,his modelling career will mek him more Beknownst.Clearly them nuh recognize him as any sprinter tsk tsk.Poor safa.

2. He’s your own. You don’t think he read these negative comments? He’s representing our country stop putting him down. That’s why couple years ago he broke down because his own people instead of motivating him you guy broke him down.

3. MI RASS PULSE GONE WITH HIM, WHERE ARE THE PICS? I WAS AT THE RECENT TRACK MEET IN STADIUM AND WANTED HIM TO HIS SHUT, RE THAT INCIDENT QUITE AN EMBARESSMENT THEY COULD SIMPLE GOOGLE HIS NAME HIS INFO WOULD BE RIGHT THERE DATS WHY WE HAVE TELL DEM GO SUCK U…..MUMMA BOMBOCLAAT DEM TEK SET PON WE FAH

4. Everybody have them time. When him did win before anybody know who bolt was there wasnt no negative comment. Him fi lef jamaica and go run fi a next country. Jamaican pple only memba a praise you when u do good

Btw… He wasnt the only one them harrass.

5. Let’s call a spade a spade…People babying Asafa over the years and lying to him that is why him feel him don’t have a problem when it comes to big meets. If there was no Bolt to win those big medals for the country, every time Asafa enter an Olympic or world event and come 4th and 5th, the same ppl who are Asafa Sympathizers would be dunning him, but the medals that Bolt and Yohan earned the country helped to cushion the blow that some of unnu would have given to him, tired of hearing “is him first this and is him first that and he was here before Bolt!” Sooo what? what happen to the other runners who were there before Asafa and who won major championship medals? They are remembered becus they won MAJOR CHAMPIONSHIP MEDALS DUH! What will Asafa be remembered for ‘Most sub-10 second races?’ please…
    In every level job interview, one of the most popular questions is: “How well do you work under pressure?” With Asafa track record well…
    After the Ja team won the 4×100 relay in the last World Champs or Olympics (Not sure which one )Asafa’s comment during the interview about the US Team when they got disqualified or drop the baton was: “pressure buss spikes!” So pressure nuh buss fi him spikes nuff time kmt.

6. Asafa just have mental issues.i know a sports psychiatrist that built a mansion from the money asafa paid her for counselling sessions. I mean every block,cement and steel is asafa money she use.

All for nought because him still get fraid like puss and nervous when him running the races them and hear footsteps near him.

1. Is true Legit.The muscles and veins start stand up strong strong in his neck and him yeye them tear out wide like saucers. Sometimes him not even realize the sound of the footsteps him hearing belongs to him.

Asafa fraid of him own shadow but is Yendi mash up that bwoi head and it can’t come back seemingly.

7. Asafa should get the documents from his manager .You enter someone else country u must have documents .its not the first he is traveling y would he leave his papers.i watch his interview I think he is very lazy cannot take pressure n is no longer interested in running.Clearly doesn’t have the hunger n drive I see Blake display