BUTCH DROP A CHECK GIVE PARLIAMENT

19 thoughts on “BUTCH DROP A CHECK GIVE PARLIAMENT

1. Did a story on this website yesterday about a former employe said that their tax wasnt paid over to the government. Is this a payoff to look the other way on that?

1. Yup I think this is exactly what is going on. They wont name the hotels but I think Sandals/Butch Stewart is involved. The newspapers are timid to publish names because he has been known to sue. The story comes out about not paying the taxes, then he gives this donation to supposedly help with Covid relief. This is a payoff so that when it’s time to vote/take action on his fate their pockets have been lined. Blatant hush money

1. No matter what anybody say I will always respect this man. He is a true patriot of the land and has always proven it with actions not just empty words.

1. that is money that he was supposed to throw into the TEF that he redirected to MP as a PR stunt

2. U a fool bitch Stewart is no good man, him duh that to avoid some tax break so shut u rass. A him mek air jamaica sink so why u think him nuh indebted to the Jamaica people. When Uno hear people give money uno quick fi talk bout good person. Money mek some a Uno brain fuckef up.

1. So what if him and feem company get tax breaks as a Jamaican. Is ongle Chiney migrant prospectors and farrin companies fi get tax breaks? At least him give back to the nation, probably more than any other company, what the fcuk the Chiney and farrin companies dem a do fi Jamaica other than offer them low paying jobs and build up dutty wholesales wid chicken coop wire fi unno chat through cutout to dem. Go look all over Jamaica and see how many Jamaicans get big house pon hillside and send dem pickney dem a Uni outta Sandals. Unno will fcuk unno own over everytime, while outsiders get weh wid murda and treat unno like second class citizens in unno own country. Mi nuh frighten fi nuh rass money, but mi not throwing mi own ppl under no bus fi outsiders. Butch and Sandals is no enemy to the nation. Whole heap a enemies pon di island, but dem not it.

2. “True Patriot of the land” HOWWWWWWWW???? Does this patriot SEE the amount ah homeless and hungry ppl when him step outside in Jamaica? Does he hear the mothers and fathers complaining that they can’t afford school fee, lunch, shoes, books etc?!

This ah HYPOCRISY

1. Wow. So DENSE you are. Can a Patriot not be a humanitarian and vice versa? If a patriot is one who loves and is loyal to his/her country…Could this man not choose to “be loyal to eradicating poverty in “this country he loves?”

Maybe di smaddy up ah top nay mean patriot yaw.. mek mi go tek mi nap.. cause some ah unu probably fi consult Webster before unu post. But yet u tryna school me . If I laugh todeh.

Typical rich ah get richer scheme. Nuttin new. Doghouse Jamaica “land we love.” (Said with sarcasm)

1. Why don’t you help instead of being critical? You do know that the wealthy aren’t obligated anymore than an average working class person, right?

smh…

1. How YOU know mi nuh help?!? You KNOW who mi be and what I’ve done today , yesterday etc. we must all critically analyze ourselves and one another . Why couldn’t his generosity “ be in private then? If public , it’s up for public scrutiny of course ! TF

1. You know something, it does not take someone of great wealth to change circumstances. Even something as simple as a neighbour offering to watch a young child so the mother can go take evening classes to better herself is meaningful. You have a washing machine you can offer to have the woman next door do her laundry in it instead of standing up to wash clothes for her entire family for hours. You know there is an old lady two streets over who is a shut in and live alone you can bring her some groceries, clean up her house or offer to take her to her doctor’s visit, none of these things take great wealth to accomplish. There are children’s homes, and places of safety for the homeless, the infirmary that always need donations or volunteer help. The Salvation Army and Boys and Girls clubs are there hungry for assistance or people to spare a few hours a week and help out. When we the average everyday ppl do nothing to improve the plight of others then what right do we have to criticize the wealthy? Some claims they pay tithes already so they don’t have to contribute to anything else, sitting waiting on a return from God for paying their tithes and being a good Christian in their own eyes while they turn their head to the side when they see others suffering, but telling the sufferers that they will pray for them. The world doesn’t belong to the wealthy alone, it belongs to all of us and all of us should be doing our own part to make it better. Rich and poor man lay side by side in the cemetery none better than the other in the end, so let us ask ourselves what can I do to make this world a little better than I found it, not caring what others are doing, but fully focused on our own journey.

2. as much as I’m very suspicious of some of his past and current activities, I don’t think he owes poor jamaicans nothing more than the ones who are wealthy and looks just like me and you! you already know the ones I’m talking! the ones who have to have the biggest mansion up in the sky in the most affluent neighborhoods and be the first in JA to drive maybach buggatti mclaren etc. to recive red carpet and royal treatment by fellow black jamaicans when they arrive on the scene with their “browning” companion! The ones who have to have artificial lake in their front yard! and runway for private jet in their back yard! there are a lot of them in JA and all the jamaican public does is worship them, sanctify and magnify them while eyes are on people who look like the above! butch stewart don’t owe nothing more to our society than people like the skeng dons and the “polygamist” with the many concubines that is frequently mentioned on here! we need to free our minds :thumbup

1. Ppl love bawl pon poverty too much looking at the rich alone like they do not also have the ability to help. If the rich has an obligation the middle class also has an obligation, the educated class has an obligation, the religiously inclined also has an obligation. Everybidy has an obligation even the very poor themselves should be helping each other. And financially strapped ppl aren’t the only people suffering, look at the disabled community which is a significant minority, the seniors with no assistance, the seniors living in filthy and neglectful nursing homes. Poor ppl are only one segment of ppl who are suffering, so many different ppl are suffering what about their plight. Why are so many of our buildings inaccessible to those in wheelchairs? Why is the nursing home industry so unregulated? We have a lot of work to do, all of us!

3. maybe he wants the govt to do something of significance for him post corona! :travel do I smell “monopoly” to recoup lost revenues? don’t know :tkp

4. Bribery yes indeed . But of course , Jamaica is built on this very principle . Nobody nuh wa drive fi get license again, everybody pay. Nobody nuh wa stand inna line, everybody pay. Bribery