WWW UPSET THAT MS JAMAICA DIDNT WIN

MsUniverse
At this year’s Miss Universe pageant, a loss may have overshadowed the win.
While Miss Colombia, 22-year-old student Paulina Vega, took home the crown in Miami on Sunday night, social media was more concerned with the fate of Miss Jamaica. A commentator on an international website said ”Ms. Jamaica was the most poised of all the contestants”.
There were boos when 22-year-old model Kaci Fennell was announced as the fourth runner-up. Viewers immediately weighed in with why they felt Miss Jamaica had been robbed of the title, citing everything from her race to her short haircut amongst the flowing manes of other contestants.
First runner-up was Miss USA Nia Sanchez.
Women from more than 80 countries competed in the event, which is owned by Donald Trump. TV journalists Thomas Roberts and Natalie Morales co-hosted.

0 thoughts on “WWW UPSET THAT MS JAMAICA DIDNT WIN

1. Miss Jamaica made us proud, she is poised, articulate, lovely, charming and intelligent. Donald fix it long time, knowing him the Columbian girl did what she had to and ensured herself the crown (wink wink).

2. the only people that are upset about Jamaica not winning are jamaicans… yall can drag this out from now till eternity, it still wont make her be crowned…. better luck next time… and for those dunce heads… Holland did place… aherm higher than jamaica…. aherm!!! #TEAMHOLLAND

1. You come here with you “Hup Hup Holland” and it is so obvious that you are a transplant! Where are you from, really? Your behaviour here is so not representative of the true Dutch. In fact, Dutch people would consider you boorish and common. Please, you do not represent the Dutch. Please, do not label yourself after the Dutch and then proceed to disgrace them. The Dutch, generally, display far more grace and humility, not to mention compassion, empathy and tolerance, than you seem capable of. The Dutch are usually highly educated and you appear very lacking in that area. Please, Bhutto, nuh badda wid it!

1. Anon2, all that maters is that Hup Hup is still bothered by us…wi still deh pan ar mind and tongue HA HA :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :hammer :hammer :hammer

1. Anon2, you aught tuh be flattered; yuh mussen mek certain people badda yuh, skies or no sikes….if Holland placed before Jamaica, why Hup Hup still bothered??..even if Miss Jamaica didn’t place, Hup Hup would still have summen tuh say…just goes tuh show lol…Hup Hup, if you can’t beat’em, just join ’em cause it don’t change tha fact that we are STILL the most talked about and respected island in the world an dat naah guh change nuh time soon, if eva!!!!!!…hush mummy, mi know yuh feel ah way still..hush putus :ngakak :ngakak

3. Not winning is a blessing in disguise. If she had won she wuda tie up unda Ms. Universe contract fi a year. Now she has the opportunity to take advantage of all the offers cominh her way. In 1986 Halle Berry came 6th in Miss World, where is she today? Anybody memba di name of the winner?

4. @itsme, that might be true for real..Better will come. She did us proud and for that alone, we good..Kaci, you did well, congrats.

5. Terrence J from E News already invite her to come and be a guest host on the show and she accepted the offer. Tings a happen fi har. Capitalize pon it. A doan hear nuttin from Mr Trump, but mi kno him secretly enjoying the controversy, lets see what offer he will make her.

6. Well now the so called white/ brown Jamaicans know how we fell. when them dont like to select a black woman that look like the majority of the population to send to the competition . abey

7. The poster up top is so stupid. Majority if the people up set mos Jamaica didn’t Win are the Spanish and PhilipIno people surprisingly. If you look at the hastags it’s majority non Jamaicans supporting kaci. Smh people dark sah