UGANDAN PRESIDENT SIGNS ANTI-GAY BILL

uganda-president-yoweri-museveni-Optimized

The President of Uganda on Monday signed a bill bringing into law harsh measures against gay and lesbian people, the BBC reports.

Homosexuality is already prohibited by law in Uganda, but the new law signed by President Yoweri Museveni goes further by criminalizing positive talk of homosexuality, and failing to report gay people to authorities. Lesbians are included in the new prohibitions for the first time.

The use of capital punishment for homosexual acts was originally put forward but withdrawn after a global outcry; yet the new laws still threaten those convicted for the first time with a 14-year prison sentence along with life sentences for any acts of “aggravated homosexuality.”

Yoweri Museveni stated openly a week ago that he would approve the legislation despite warnings from U.S. President Barack Obama that it would “complicate” America’s relationship with Uganda.

Museveni initially put the legislation on hold claiming he was waiting for advice from American scientists about whether homosexual tendencies are rooted in ‘nature’ or ‘nurture.’ However a Ugandan government spokesman claimed that he signed the legislation so as to declare “Uganda’s independence in the face of Western pressure.”

Archbishop Desmond Tutu was among those who condemned the legislation, claiming that there was “no scientific justification for prejudice and discrimination.”

0 thoughts on “UGANDAN PRESIDENT SIGNS ANTI-GAY BILL

1. AFRICA HAS BEEN VERY OUTSPOKEN ABOUT THIER BELIEFS AND I APPLAUDE THIS PRESIDENT FOR HIS STANCE. OF COURSE THE REST OF THE WORL IS GOING TO PUT INTERNATIONAL PRESSURE ON HIM. GOOD FOR HIM.

2. “Homosexuality is already prohibited by law in Uganda, but the new law signed by President Yoweri Museveni goes further by CRIMINALIZING POSITIVE TALK of homosexuality, and FAILING TO REPORT GAY PEOPLE TO AUTHORITIES . Lesbians are included in the new prohibitions for the first time.”

:nerd

Dem naw play a Uganda to raas…. u can’t chat bout it and if u know bout it and no snitch it’s a crime

Dem mother father yah tek it to another level

A dem chat bout Jamaica homophobic … We look like choir boy to them

3. Uganda has the right to run their country anyway that they see fit. They have a right to protect their children. The homosexual agenda in the West has been working for years to brainwash us into thinking their way of life is right. For this reason, President Museveni accused “arrogant and careless Western groups” of trying to recruit Ugandan children into homosexuality, prompting local pressure for the law. I wish more countries would stand up for the right of freedom for all, and not push their immoral issues on people. I salute you President Museveni !!!!

4. That’s why Africa will always be in dark,,,,Africa is allowed to be a sacrifice until
    The end of time,,,God brought a light to Africa and they did not take heed. Africa as way more problems to deal with but as all humans they like to ignore their own sins. Humanity is not in the black race,,,only denial to the facts of knowing one self.

5. AFRICA SWEEETTTTTTT!!!!!!!…WE LIVE GOOD DUNG YAH AN HAPPY, DOE BELIEVE WHA DEM SHOW YUH PON T.V….RICH AND POOR DEH YAH, BUT ALL WHEN DEM POOR DEM IS FOR FAMILY AND COMMUNITY…AFRICA NICE..THIS DIRTY ACT, HOMOSEXUALITY IS NOT THE AFRICAN WAY….GWAYYY WID DAT WID OONUH NASTY SHITTY BATTY, SOON PROLAPSE, GERMZ CARRYING BUNCH AH HEATHEN!!!!!

6. LOT’S WIFE TUN AH PILLA OF SALT..WE USE TO SING DIS SONG IN REVIVAL CHURCH, AND ALL DE BATTY MAN DEM WOODDA DANCE AN AH JUMP TO IT, AND DEM KNOW SEY AH CHU DEM BATTY ACTIONS WHY SODOM DID HAFFI DESTROY!!!( DEM FULL POCO CHURCH, FROM DE BISHOP TO DE DEACON), BREDDA LANCE, WALLY, BISHOP MALACHI, HOW YUH DOING??

GOD CUDDA KILL DEM ALL AND DONE, LIKE WHAT KARTELL WOULD DO, BUT GOD NEVER FEEL DAT WAS ENOUGH, HE DESTROYED THE CITY..ONNUH GTFOH WID OONUH BULL SHIT!!! AT LEAST WHEN THE POPULATION AH GO DUNG INNA DE WEST CAWS MAN DEH WID MAN, AN WOMEN DEH WID WOMEN, AFRICA WILL STILL BE PRODUCING GOOD FRUITS!!!….GOD IS WISDOM!!!…MEK DE WEST DESTROY DEM SELF, AFRICA WILL RISE AGAIN!!!

7. U a complete waste woman,,, I wouldn’t even take the time to educate u
    Cause u also is in the dark,, don’t bother come back either go take care of yours!