U.K DEPORTEE PLAN UPDATE

plane

My update on Deport 50 Jamaica. Share this video around to raise further awareness.
It is my understanding that the Plane left at 4.30 this morning instead of 6.30
It is understood base on my information from two lawyers in the UK who are immigration specialist that they were successful in stopping 7 of their clients from boarding the plane as their legal rights weren’t exhausted.
What this seems to point to is that once there is legal representation it will make a difference.
Establishing the facts as well is important. Since the last video we received a wealth of information from facebook and other social media channels as to person’s plight and persons who want to share their knowledge to empower and educate the community..
My sources have also alerted that it appears it was a distressing flight and I would like to appeal to anyone who was on the flight to do send a video or comments to [email protected] as I am intending to do a special piece on this subject this Saturday.
We maintain that criminals who are entitled to be deported should be deported.
We maintain that persons who have not exhausted their legal channel should be giving an opportunity to do so.
I will be seeking a position from the Home Office ( UK) , Jamaican High Commission, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
I am yet to and many do query as to what is and if there is a bilateral arrangement between Jamaica and the UK?
Was the Jamaican Government aware of this plane and what are the plans for the persons removed or deported?
Is this a part of a plan following former Prime Minister David Cameron visit to the UK?
Please share this and use hashtag #deport50jamaica

32 thoughts on “U.K DEPORTEE PLAN UPDATE

1. It was a plane of 50 or more Jamaicans. Now that they have done it once they are going to start rounding up all the other Jamaicans in the UK who are still going through immigration issues and send them back

1. hi met I’m sorry to say my heart goes out the innocent people but Jamaica ppl need to start acting differently and check their attitude and stop dashing away money in dance Hall try go to College and get a qualification and try better themselves no man we need more lawyers,doctors and specialists and business ppl please ppl it hard when get deported ppl always try to make u feel small when dem know you use spend £££££ so please sort out your priority

2. As a person that resides in the UK, I must say that many of these individuals literally turn their backs on Jamaica after they leave (say things like not even my dead body they would want down there) and when some of dem reach home that’s what they family members will remember. When you get a once in a lifetime opportunity its best to take it a run many don’t get a chance like this or at least have a plan B just in case the worst case scenario happens. I could never understand people who will spend thousands of £££ on hype life and go back Jamaica only to suffer especially when some a dem a do certain jobs as careers. To those who have overstayed I know that some of you just wanted a better life and unfortunately they don’t have the documents sometimes deportation occurs as a result. Many people dun a ja think foreign is every I recently saw a lady in London that I knew as a child from Jamaica, the woman is mad she was so emotional and she wanted to back home but knew she would have nothing there. People need to think carefully about the decisions they make and the potential outcomes.

3. So let me play devil’s advocate here. If the role were reversed…if it were lets say chinese immigrants getting sent back to China for the SAME REASONS…would we care? we would say serve them right. They shouldnt be in jamaica illegally or committing crimes in another country. Its a sad situation, especially for the families that are being torn apart, but people must realize that they did something wrong to be sent home.

1. In England u dont have to commit a crime there to be deported and fi chinese immigrants most a dem dash whey dem documents so dem harder fi deport

1. right i understand that not committing a crime is one aspect. Its kind of the same in America if you are in the country illegal and immigration catches up to you then they make you leave. Many of the arguments say that the people have been in the UK so long and have established roots. I’m guessing that to mean 10+ years. Its a sad situation but they have to take some responsibility. You shouldnt be illegal in a country that long without sorting yourself out and not expecting the consequences. Don’t run off if you dont have a plan

1. The U.K should not be able to deport not one Jamaican but because we r black people dem can get whey wid this atrocity. The U.S can do as their law states but the U.K play dirty and dem unfair

1. My next question is I thought prior to 2004(not exactly sure the year but somewhere around there)you didnt need a visa to enter the UK from Jamaica. I thought all you needed was a ticket and ID so the people that are being deported for just overstaying had to have been there for less than 15 years

2. No ooooooooooooo up to wha day some people whey deh a U.K more than 15 years get ina problem with dem home office there

4. What will happen to the funds that some Jamaicans pay into the retirement system while working in these countries?Thanks for your concern about our fellow Jamaicans my brother.

5. ME think few people get squeeze not all commit crimes but this was planned long before brexit thry jus get permission and free for all to throw out black people, it say African sri lankan and Jamaicans some of us no tek telling, and when u talk to them they tell u go suck u mumma a grudge u grudge dem me know personally of a brother that told his sister when she cautioned him, he is now DED, BUT WAIT TILL BUN UP WIN, WE NO SEE NUTTEN YET

6. They have landed and are being processed at Mobile Reserve according to Jamaica Star,some family members show up to pick up.
    Allegedly ja get 20 grand ahead to accept them.

7. U SEE ALL dem rass deh now bout 3 yrs or so ago them was giving money to who want to go it seems some were willing to depart, but when they hear say a the government a go get the money dem say dem naw go no weh, and now u see people a tek money to do one thing and kip it fi themselves, its 42 come 7 was stopped by lawyers, one deportee a ask weh the money deh, stay tune as the world turns, never a dull moment in jamaica

8. even though I am a citizen me still listen to immigration Monday on nationwide, the writing to straighten out documents was out for awhile now but people naw pay attention dem no watch news its only problem come them lawyer ot council a tell them whats going its only human to feel sorry for people even a 60odd year old woman her husband died wihile filing for her and the pussyhole dem sen home the granny lef her children and grand, not an easy road for some a dem no sen home nutten MR PERCIVAL LATOUCHE OF RETURNING RESIDENTS ASSOC, GAVE THIS ADDRESS 3 CARGILL AVE FOR ANYONE LOOKING HELP THE SAME ROAD THAT HOUSE OF LEO USED TO BE

9. Some of you people commenting seem to have no grasp of the issue here! What does throwing stones behind you have to do with it? Unnu just BC small minded suh kmt. The U.K. Routinely deports people of all nationalities using illegal and underhand tactics such as changing flight dates/times to deny people their rights to appeal. However, some of the most glaringly unjust cases involves Jamaicans and in some instances it would even seem as if the Jamaican authorities are complicit in these illegal acts.
    Case 1. In 2003/4 the UK returned Jamaican A on a totally different identity to the one he used to enter the country legally and which belonged to another Jamaican who was married to a British national at the time. Jamaican A was never charged or convicted of any crimes but was detained in prison for six months before being deported in the name of another Jamaican with leave to remain and who is still living legally in the UK today.
    Case 2 – Jamaican B married to an EU national, served time for drug dealing, is detained after reporting to immigration and told he will be put on a flight the next day. When Jamaican B arrives in Jamaica and is given a chance to see the documents he was deported on, he realised that the papers bear his photo but someone else’s name.
    Either the Jamaican authorities have a tacit agreement with the UKBA to overlook these glaring irregularities or the Jamaican immigration authority isn’t fit for purpose!
    The U.K.B.A and its enforcers G4s will stop at nothing to deport foriegn nationals and especially those seen as soft targets. They are only too aware that once someone from a poor and currupt country such as Jamaica, lands on home soil, all attempts to appeal their treatment/case is well and truly over.

10. If a country doesn’t see an immigrant that is producing in their country, they arent going to invest and give visas. You see the ‘Asians” chinny and indian dem come up here go start to school. They finish and start working. “Pay taxes in the system” They open up business too. By doing that, you showing the country that you’re productive. They keep shelling out visas to those group of people.

In America, visas are going out to the Asian communities because they are producing. The Dominicans are surpassing us in visas. The Dominicans are opening up barbers shops, restaurants, super markets, hair salons, cell phone stores, and etc.

Jamaicans use to be ambitious people at one time. But now, all them want to do is make fast money, floss and thief. Jamaicans arent showing any country that they’re valuable in their system. Jamaicans reputation are very sticky now.

It’s the licky licky mentality they have. You get a chance to come to a new land with opportunities. They come with the same ole mentality. Sit around deadstock begging and thiefing same way. You cant get a good job if you dont have proper papers. You have to convert JA schooling to getting a GED in America.

Nuff of these Jamaican hairdresser in NYC arent license to do hair either. Let them sit there flossing out and dont have their proper documents to do hair in NYC. Instead of doing better, dem waste nuff time in America thinking that they doing better than some people up here with papers.

To avoid “Deportation” get your papers right and stop being ungrateful to those that help. After getting a green card, get your citizenship. Life can be so simple and stress free. UK and US look like they dont care about us anyone.

1. To add to this, I know many Jamaican barbers in NY that don’t even have their apprentice license, I don’t know why My Jamaican people cannot follow rules, but, This is just the smoke I tell you.

11. So what a say wrong mi live in a merica if I don’t play my cards right and if mi paper work no right don’t me a go get dash out so don’t dash stone and no look back cause this is the result WELL said @ let it be known

12. In the UK;Jamaicans have no one to turn to for help and advice. Our local black focus organisations are more interested in America’s problems or the plight of known black criminals.
    There are children born in the UK who have lived here for over ten years and have not gotten their British citizenship because their parents can’t afford the expensive legal fees .These children are denied the right to a normal life yet I know Jamaican criminals who have dozens of charges against them who are treated like royalty by the community and police .
    UK and Europe has become a very unfriendly place towards foreigners. After 2008 crash and the end of the cushy life ,they were looking someone to blame and after brexit the racism have become bold.

Saying all that.Those on the planes are Jamaicans and should be welcome with open arms.We need to get rid of that awful and demeaning word,deportee .You will never hear the UK or usa use such negative word to describe their people of a certain hue.

13. What bun me most is that Jamaica is part of the commonwealth and used to be under British rule. To add to that, our ancestors worked for 400 years without pay building the mighty Great Britain. Heck, they owe us big time. No Jamaican should be deported.

14. I love my country. Nah go try run go nuh whey go live! U mad?!? Mi visit america numerous times and as mi reach mi miss mi country. No place like home. Maybe bigger opportunities deh a America and UK yes, but me will gwan create my own opportunities inna mi home land. Me like my own people. Nah go no whey whey me nuh welcomed because a the colour of my skin and den vex. There’s no place like home. Nah lef yah!

15. Pro.We don’t leave jamaica because we want to. We left to find new opportunities. The same way Europeans left and are now in North America and Australia.
    Life is very tough for most who leave and we then fall foul to scammers who try to further trick us.Staying in the UK is a very complicated process that has gotten even harder.Some people by luck get through quick and you might see them (in this very thread) chastising others who have not been so lucky.
    UK can do what they want but the sad thing is that the Jamaican government colluded with them to deny these people due process which is allowed in UK law.

1. Wha some a unnuh need fi do a invest inna unnuh country. At the end of the day, u can’t hype on UK when UK is not welcoming to u. You’ll never be fully accepted in another man’s land. Some a dem go up deh, make dem money and invest it back inna UK n turn dem back pon yard. When Big Ben run dem whey dem come a JA and nave ntn out ya but lef what they built up there. Can’t really bash people for seeking opportunities elsewhere but don’t figet where unnuh come from.

16. Everyone here seems to be totally mis-informed or just ignoring the true facts. Most of those 47 that was deported had committed serious crimes, most up until then had the right to live and work in the Uk. Once they broke the laws of the land they offered themselves to be deported. I bet if you asked all of them you would find that they never ever bothered to work in the UK. They chose what they saw was an easy life of crime. That has now caught up with them and they have suffered the consequences. A minority were deported for over staying, again thats the consequences of not having the right to be in the UK.
    There are thousands of JA in the uk and most have made a great life for themselves, the few that have decided not to play by the rules have now been returned. Why they chose the paths they did can only be answered by them.
    Those who have recently been deported will cry foul but we shouldnt expect them to say anything other than that, they didnt want to leave and probably never thought they would have to.
    I dont believe that the JA Govt. conspired with the British to illegally deport them back home. The Uk can deport any foreign national that breaks it laws. If the JA Govt refused its own nationals to return then the UK would then ban all further immigration into the UK and then that would effect all the good people in JA.
    Also the UK deports all nationalities with the most being Europeans so they are not just fixating on JA.
    The real message behind this should be dont go to another country without proper VISA’s, once there dont commit crimes and never think that if you have been in the country long enough that you are somehow special and cant be deported back to JA for breaking their rules. If you also emmigrate with young children, makes sure as they grow up that they also cant break the law or become criminals as once they reach of age they too will be deported.
    Also remember that JA would also never allow other nationalities to come to JA without VISA’s and stay and work or commit crimes such as drug dealing, rape, robberies and remain in the country.
    In the face of it 50 JA deported out of thousands that are already in the UK is in large a very small amount of people. It also allows another 50 JA to now enter the Uk who want to take the opportunity to make something of themselves.
    Of course we can all feel sorry for them but they had their chance and blew it.