TWO AMERICANS KILLED IN NICE ATTACK SMH

Two Americans were killed in an attack in Nice, France, Thursday night, after a driver plowed into a large crowd with a truck hauling grenades and other weapons during Bastille Day celebrations, the U.S. State Department said.

Officials did not confirm the names of two Americans, although they were identified by a family member.

“We are aware that two U.S. citizens were killed in the attack. We are working with local authorities to determine if other U.S. citizens were injured in the event,” according to a statement released by the State Department this morning. “We strongly urge U.S. citizens in Nice to be in direct contact with your family members in the United States and elsewhere to advise them of your safety.”

Sean Copeland and his 11-year-old son Brodie, who were in Nice on a family vacation, were killed in the attack, Alyssa Weaver, the elder Copeland’s niece, said. The Copelands are from Lakeway, Texas, about 30 miles west of Austin.

Weaver tweeted, “I am asking for prayers for my family, due to the tragedy in Nice, France I lost my uncle Sean and my 11 year old cousin Brodie I ask for prayers for my aunt Kim and my two other cousins Maegan and Austin during this tough time and prayers for my family’s safe trip back home #CopelandStrong”

View gallery2 Americans Killed in 'Monstrous Attack' in …
2 Americans Killed in ‘Monstrous Attack’ in Nice, Death Toll Rises to 84 (ABC News)
The death toll climbed overnight from 80 to 84 people, including several children, as dozens more were injured and receiving treatment, according to the Ministry of the Interior.

“France is horrified by what has just occurred — a monstrous act of using a truck to intentionally kill dozens of people celebrating 14th of July,” French President Francois Hollande said during a nationally televised address early today. “France is strong. France will always be stronger than the fanatics who want to strike France today.”

Officials have not yet identified the attacker, and there have been no claims of responsibility. The Paris anti-terrorism prosecutor’s office was put in charge of the investigation.

Dozens Dead in Terror Attack on NicePlay videoDozens Dead in Terror Attack on Nice
Hollande extended the country’s state of emergency for three months and was mobilizing reservists. He said it was unclear whether the attacker had any accomplices.

Graphic images surfaced on social media showing the chaos that ensued, including the truck barreling over crowds as dozens were seen running from the scene.

Terror Attack on Nice: At Least 80 Dead After Grenade-Filled Truck Plows Into Crowd, Officials Say
Eyewitness Describes Attack in Nice, FrancePlay videoEyewitness Describes Attack in Nice, France
Terror Attack on Nice: Politicians, Celebrities Offer Condolences
Eyewitness of Terror Attack on Nice Describes Truck ‘Crushing’ Bodies
The Vatican released a statement this morning condemning the attack.

“Throughout the night we have followed with great concern the terrible news from Nice. On behalf of Pope Francis, we join in solidarity with the suffering of the victims and of the entire French people this day that should have been a great holiday,” Vatican spokesman the Rev. Federico Lombardi said in a statement. “We condemn in the strongest way every demonstration of senseless violence, of hatred, terrorism and any attack against peace.”

President Obama also issued a statement calling the incident a “horrific terrorist attack.”

Secretary of State John Kerry, who joined French leaders Thursday at Bastille Day celebrations in Paris, said he would continue to stand “firmly” with the French people during this time.

32 thoughts on “TWO AMERICANS KILLED IN NICE ATTACK SMH

1. I don’t condone terrorism or any acts of violence on anyone but FRANCE is starting to bare the full brunt for the over 200 plus years of economic terrorism of HAITI ,,,,,,, its called karma, reaction, turn-back-blow ,,,,,,,, the almighty will have mercy when FRANCE 1. immediately cancel the debt burden that HAITI have to pay to them for independence, that same debt that totally destroyed HAITI’S economy 2. reimburse every penny of that money back to HAITI through an economic fund to rebuild HAITI’S economy(questionable compensate the generations of HAITIANS who suffer as a result) until then the almighty will spare FRANCE no mercy!

1. Haiti, just like Jamaica, was destroyed by its own people. The amount a money Jamaica get from grants, taxes and loans, would have seen Jamaica being close to having a first world economy had it not been for the thieving politicians who take the country money floss out demself and dem family. Dem hoard the citizens fi pay tax and den do all kinda things fi avoid paying taxes themselves. Jamaica is heading down Haiti’s route, Haiti just reached there quicker because dem get independence earlier.

2. The debtwas written off several years ago.How abt we face the harsh reality of the truth. Our very own Black brothers robbed 1000times more than the French! Oh u want names…Papa n Baby Docs Duvaliers,all of haiti’s prezis oh n even Aristide wasn’t so saintly!

Plz demand they repay with interest n overnight Haiti will become 1st worlD!

1. Kleptomaniacs and killers run Haiti to the ground! France nhame more than dem share in resources, flesh and blood.

I have been officially desensitized.

Hermes got their share too :maho

3. @PhantomPheonix and yardielovthug ITS THE REMAINDER OF THE DEBT WHICH IS 77M IS WHAT WAS CANCELED, 77M IS NOT THE PRINCIPAL DEBT, GET IT ACCURATE, IF YOU CALCULATE FROM THE 1800’S TILL WHEN SARKOZY CANCELED, HOW MUCH HAITI PAY TO FRANCE (PRINCIPAL & INTEREST) ITS WAY HIGHER, THE DEBT. ITSELF WAS MORALLY ILLEGAL BECAUSE SLAVERY IS/WAS ILLEGAL SO BLACK PEOPLE FORCEFULL EXISTANCE IN HAITI(KIDNAPPING) AS SLAVES WAS AN ILLEGAL ACT TO BEGIN WITH, BLACK PEOPLE SHOULD HAVE NEVER HAVE TO PAY FOR THEIR FREEDOM OR EXISTENCE AS A NATION, TO THE CONTRARY, THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMPENSETED FOR THAT ACT FROM THEN, FRANCE KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING AND WHAT THEY WERE GONNA DO,I’M NOT EVEN GONNA GET INTO THAT TOPIC BECAUSE IT WOULD NEVER END, THE MORAL OF IT IS THE DAMAGE WAS DONE TO HAITI DUE TO THE DEBT AND CANCELLING WHATS LEFT ON THE BOOKS WILL NEVER SOLVE HAITI’S ECONOMIC PROBLEMS, FRANCE NEED TO RETRO BACK EVERY PENNY THAT HAITI PAID FROM INDEPENDENCE TILL SARKOZY NULL THE REMAINDER!

1. Rammy see God deh yuh need a bussssssssss ass…as to how many topic always deh yah and u have so much knowledge u did deh deh a tit tat wid wi and neva a talk up? France mek pretty outa Haiti money dem fi melt every statue deh and sell di mineral pay back every dime..England fi pay wi tuh

1. Met, you know mo such thing never existed. The whore queens of Portugal/Spain and the faggot kings of Europe declare themselves devine to those without thrones.

Bless up Thomas Paine who said (if he spoke patwa) “not a phuck a dat! King and Queen no more Dan we a rass! ” 😀 😀

A don’t do french brand! The older haute coutures profitted from Haiti payouts. me sure coco Chanel got started with funds from said payout.

2. Debt cancelled… principle or interest…gone.

Away from that fraud perpetrated by France and the some of the revolutionaries Haiti help to aid it’s economic woes….one step further…It’s socioeconomic woes.

They help housed the crooked amerikkkan navy, they negotiated deals with the U.S. that wasn’t beneficial to them (land & Sea passage) then come that reptile name papa doc.

4. @ PhantomPhoenix and yardielovthug!,,,,,,, dictators, kleptomaniacs & bloodthirsty killlers, SO TELL ME WHO DO YOU THINK IS THE ORCHESTRATOR BEHIND THE CURTAIN OF THE ABOVE CHARACTORS! DID YOU ACTUALLY THINK HAITI’S INDEPENDENCE AS A BLACK NATION WAS ACTUALLY A GIFT TO SAY “HEY THERE HAITIAN PEOPLE HERE IS A GIFT TO YOU BECAUSE WE MEANT YOU SO MUCH GOOD, USE IT RESPONSIBLY AND WE’LL BE HERE FOR YOU AS A GUIDE IF AND WHEN YOU NEED US BECAUSE LIKE WE SAID BEFORE WE MEANT YOU SO MUCH GOOD GIVEN THAT WE’VE JUST FINISH ENSLAVED YOUR BLACK ASSES(SARCASTICLY), SO HERE IS YOUR INDEPENDENCE”
    WHO THE HELL THINK THAT IT WOULD BE ANY INTENSION TO SEE HAITI AS THE FIRST BLACK NATION IN THE HEMISPHERE PROSPER, DON’T YOU THINK THERE WOULD BE EVERY IMAGINABLE SCHEMES TO DESTROY IT, INCLUDING CHAMPIONING, COURTING, GROOMING, PATRONIZING AND CREATING THE ABOVE CHARACTORS?,,,,,,, like I said before I don’t condone terrorism or any acts of terror on anyone but “we-we-miseur” get what the duck get.

1. Ramjam, as you can see me and YardieT aren’t ignorant, so if we a go chat calm down. Thanks 😀

It’s well known and documented even by the white man dem self that Haiti wasn’t granted freedom of a sovereign nation as a goodwill faith.

They were placed, literally, under the guns of French warships to pay”Independence debt” fees. Not to mention the treachery to Haiti by Toussaint himself and the infighting of the other generals/freedom fighters

If you like I can continue this facts base post later after work :kiss

Btw, (I’ve said it here numerous times) Hitler wasn’t going to Pay France shit when they tried Germany with that bullshit scheme, hence the lead up to stomping all through France’s ass in WWII….

1. Agreed n fully endorsed PP.i will free up in 3hrs or so too,lets have that clarity n fact based discussion devoid of emotional rants. Impassioned pleas n demands are acceptable somewhat n hopefully others will add their 2cents respectfully.

5. I stand corrected so yes repatriation is a must cuz we no less than Jews n the japanese! Notwithstanding ur excellent points,saranwrap nah stop call yuh ramgoat n Manish wata still in Demand though I’m not a fan!Gwaan thru still!

6. This is more to do with France intervention in Lybia and now Syria… Golden rule is Do unto others as you would like others do unto you…

1. Flames, go back, go way, way, way back to North Africa and other regions of the continent, you’ll see this older than now.

The French legionaries are often given a romanticized roll in films (go back to silent film genre too),but those blood drinking phuckers were doing some vile shyte, so the grudge and available chance of doing “tat” on France’s ass is historical.

Don’t let the perfumes, haute coutures, grapes, cream n onions, bread n chesse distract from dem evil legacies.

7. Keep going ramjam, haven’t said a wrong thing thus far. For those who oppose-with all due respect, don’t be like Wendy Williams and the UD cops etc.. truly make an effort get your knowledge and consciousness up to speed.

8. @PP and yardieT :2thumbup @MET the topics that you post are mostly about gossip and scandal and those wasn’t my thing, thats why I was chiding people on here about the irrelevant topics, even though everyone have their right and freedom to gossip, there are more important topics affecting black people than someone’s fake handbag or fake behind so if you post more of the serious topics I’d give 2 penny on what have for knowledge and believe me I know some, like what what surrounding this recent activity in FRANCE, with all the terrorist acts in FRANCE that keeps piling up, FRANCE is now a victim, gonna gain global sympathy, gonna declare war on NOT terror but on TERRORIST GROUPS(just watch), they gonna start out like they fighting ISIS but their focus is actually on a little less known group called ALQAIDA-IN-THE-ISLAMIC-MAGREB, their main base is in ALGERIA, in the desert, A COUPLE HUNDRED METERS FROM ALGERIA’S OIL & NATURAL GAS FIELDS (don’t know who knows much about FRANCE and ALGERIA) :2thumbup ,,,,,,,,,, REMEMBER US BEING THE VICTIM OF TERRORISM A WHILE BACK? WHAT FOLLOWED AFTER? US DECLARED WAR ON TERRORIST GROUPS?,,,,,,,, IRAQ?
    I-S-I-S? OIL-FIELDS? ,,,,,,,,,, I’m gonna leave it right there! ,,,,,,,,, just watch how this one’s gonna play out!,,,,,,,, FRANCE, in the name of fighting a war with terrorists(not on terror) gonna start out in the middle east as a disguise and END UP RIGHT IN ALGERIA, RIGHT IN THE OIL-FIELDS AND OIL-REFINERIES(and possibly in LIBYA right next to?)

1. Me glad you know France sneaky no rass. Dem carry clubs, claat yu over you head and hide dem hand and smile.

You remember when dem decline to follow Dubya bush go war? Why? Cause dem know from inside them own boarders dem would be getting a beating from the North Africans within. Remember when said migrant youth population set fire fi days and nights straight? Only visible recourse was to ban hijabs/burkas :ngakak

No doubt that the rich Jews will fund France illegal invasion someplace though…chances are dem weak fence region- North Africa, seeing like how de jackass dem go murder the one “security guard” of the region…Kadaffi.

9. Boy I’m learning so much on pinkwall its not even funny…topics that I wasn’t even interested in now hasve mi full attention…bwoy Unuh bright ova yah sah…big up Met , pp, yardie ramjam an di odda bloggers y’all taught me so much. PW ain’t only fi gossip ppl there’s so much fi learn.

10. The French if u check ur facts has historically been cowards.They rolled over against Hitler n even surrender their lands. The French Resistance was inspired n led by French ppl of African Descent!!

All the wars of the 20th n 21st centuries haven’t/wont be fought on idealology such as terroism vs Freedom! Plz don’t be fooled,it has always been abt the earth’s natural resources such as minerals,oil,nat gas,Diamonds esp those from Africa.

11. Respect ramjam,plz note many thought provoking topics are on here daily esp Saturdays. You are on a point abt where uve outline the end game for the French retaliation.It has always been a war over scarce benefits.

America has fought all those wars to stockpile oil so that they now have the largest oil reserves for the forseeable future.They willuse this power to manipulate the markets n entire countrie to bend to their will so that’s why it is critical 3rd world countries like Jamaica reduce their oil dependency!!

12. Met unno can check it out,mark my words Rt here!! The nex series/set of war gonna be over WATER!NeverminD goal,oil n blood diamonds…water is scarce! Americans n the Europeans gonna come calling a yard n a guh come privatize National water commission then price poor ppl outta the Rt to afforDable Drinking wata.

Pretty soon u gonna have women out here sucking koki for a drink of wata I swear if the Zionist n Imperialist have them way!!

13. The hatred for France is only second to the U.S. they walk and frig around with countries all over Africa & thief all they can. A lot of the conflicts that you see in some of their former colonies has their roots in the psychological seeds planted by those wretch. Remember that genocide between Hutu & Tutsi?

One of their PM said without Africa, France would be a third world country. Its just a pity that is the ordinary Joe Blow getting killed and injured, and not them politician and business interests