TRUMP’S CHARITY ORDERED TO STOP FUND RAISING WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT

The New York attorney general has notified Donald Trump that his charitable foundation is violating state law — by soliciting donations without proper certification — and ordered Trump’s charity to stop its fundraising immediately, the attorney general’s office said Monday.

James Sheehan, head of the attorney general’s charities bureau, sent the “notice of violation” to the Donald J. Trump Foundation on Friday, according to a copy of the notice provided by the press office of state Attorney General Eric Schneiderman (D).
TRUMP
The night before that, The Washington Post had reported that Trump’s charity had been soliciting donations from other people without being properly registered in New York state.

[Trump Foundation lacks the certification required for charities that solicit money]

According to tax records, Trump’s foundation has subsisted entirely on donations from others since 2008, when Trump gave his last personal donation. This year, the Trump Foundation made its most wide-ranging request for donations yet: It set up a public website, donaldtrumpforvets.com, to gather donations that Trump said would be passed on to veterans’ groups.

How Donald Trump directed millions to his foundation Play Video2:32
The Washington Post’s David A. Fahrenthold explains how Donald Trump directed people who owed him money to make their payments to the tax-exempt Donald J. Trump Foundation instead. (Peter Stevenson, Lee Powell/The Washington Post)
But the Trump Foundation never registered under article 7A of New York’s Executive Law, as is required for any charity soliciting more than $25,000 a year from the public. One important consequence: Trump’s foundation avoided rigorous outside audits, which New York law requires of larger charities which ask the public for money.

Local Politics Alerts
Breaking news about local government in D.C., Md., Va.
“The Trump Foundation must immediately cease soliciting contributions or engaging in any other fundraising activities in New York,” Sheehan wrote to the foundation, of which Trump himself is still president. The Trump Foundation has no paid employees, and its board consist of Trump, three of his children and one Trump Organization employee. They all work one half-hour per week, according to the charity’s most recent IRS filings.

[How Donald Trump retooled his charity to spend other people’s money]

Schneiderman ordered the Trump Foundation to supply the state, within 15 days, with all the legal paperwork required of charities that solicit money from the public.

In addition, Sheehan ordered that Trump’s foundation provide all the financial audit reports it should have provided in prior years, when it raised money without legal permission. He said that if Trump’s foundation did not stop its fundraising and file the proper paperwork, that would be considered “a continuing fraud upon the people of New York.”

Trump’s campaign has not responded to The Post’s questions about the Trump Foundation’s registration in New York state. The campaign did not immediately respond to a request for comment about Schneiderman’s order, sent early Monday afternoon.

16 thoughts on “TRUMP’S CHARITY ORDERED TO STOP FUND RAISING WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT

1. THIS MAN NEED A CHIMMEY AND A CARBOLIC SOAP TO GO WASH UP HIM CRATCHES, DIRTY TRASH REPLICA OF A WORST DESPICABLE BUNDLE OF CAUCASIAN TRASH, FROM A BORN NEVER SEE THIS KIND, HE IS SCORNFUL ITS IN THE FACT CHECK THAT DOSENT LIKE TO SHAKE HANDS DONT LIKE TO DIRTY HIS SHORT FINGERS,NINJA SAY IF U NO MILK WHITE U CANT STAY A MERICA IF HIM WIN

2. Rubbish, all colors of people will be in the USA in he wins, people just love chat weh dem nuh know… False information…. Mi tell oonu find pray Trump win, if he does not win there will be a world nuclear war and all of you will be burnt toast incinerated turn to ash…
    The establishment in the US right now is racist and has always been, the 2 presidents who tried to stop it were physically fatally removed (Lincoln and JF Kennedy ) Trump is so far the only person to stand up too that establishment.. BERNIE tried but had to back down after they robbed him etc…Trump will bring stability for all including blacks… If your papers are not straight yes you will have problems, but blacks will prosper with a Trump ANTI establishment government. ..

3. Rubbish, all colors of people will be in the USA in he wins, people just love chat weh dem nuh know… False information…. Mi tell oonu find pray Trump win, if he does not win there will be a world nuclear war and all of you will be burnt toast incinerated turn to ash…
    The establishment in the US right now is racist and has always been, the 2 presidents who tried to stop it were physically fatally removed (Lincoln and JF Kennedy ) Trump is so far the only person to stand up too that establishment.. BERNIE tried but had to back down after they robbed him etc…Trump will bring stability for all including blacks… If your papers are not straight yes you will have problems, but blacks will prosper with a Trump ANTI establishment government. ..

4. The hypocrisy of this country Merica, If it was a black man running for president with all these nonsense, from not paying federal taxes to this ish, White america would have chow him up and spit him out already. This is just beyond sad all the bull crap this man is getting away with and STILL in the race. Get out and VOTE people.

5. @ dat mi seh ,,,,,,, so if the 2 presidents who dared to go against the establishment(Lincoln & Kennedy) pay with their lives WHY THE HELL DO YOU THINK DONALD-CHUMP GONNA DONATE HIS LIFE? DO YOU THINK HE LOVE YOU THAT MUCH? donald-chump only want to be president to manipulate the tax laws and tax code to recoup the billions his company lost through his own mismanagement :ngakak see they been requesting his tax info since he threw his hat in the ring to run for president and look what he just now release his W-2 from 1995 :ngakak I said W-2 because it has to be a W-2 he released if he didn’t pay any tax for almost 20 years :travel

6. @dat mi sey go boom flip and crawl back up Inna ur mumma big puasy ole!!! Mi have kids yah!!! And dem need mi!!! A some pussy like u mi hate!!! When trump rise di tax pan ur nasty rass and kill off di ole a wi wah u ago sey afta with dead!!! A man wey talk like DAT u a back!!!! Go auck out ur mumma big nasty duty pussy ole!!!!!!!!!

7. Ignorant blacks… have not got a clue how the system works, people and companies all over the world avoid paying taxes, facebook, Google and Apple are just a few to mention who avoid taxes… Theses companies employ hundreds of people they create much employment… If Trump becomes prezzi he will have no need to raise tax for his own benefit as tax money goes to the state ‘not in his own pocket… all is going on is just missed information and fear… But the biggest fear which u do not know is World War 3 just around the corner if She wins cause she is a war monger, then u will realise what the Uck you’ve done, no to hide no where to run and feel some radiation and cook like a chicken in a microwave…
    In truth none of the nominees are president material they are both like 5 year old kids, but staying alive is the difference… Bye…

8. GUYS BIG CORPORATION NOT PAYING THEIR FAIR SHARE OF TAXES HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR YEARS. APPLE CHARGES YOU ABOUT $700 FOR A PHONE THAT IS MADE FOR LESS THAN $20. APPLE’S CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS IS IN IRELAND, WHERE THEY PAID .0005% ON THEIR GLOBAL PROFITS IN 2014. THE USA IS MAD BC THE EU JUST BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THIS. WHY SINGLE OUT TRUMP? BE CAREFUL OF THE FAIR SHARE OF TAXES YOU WANT THESE CORPORATION TO PAY BECAUSE AT THE END OF THE DAY THEY WILL NOT LOOSE, THEY WILL JUST HIRE ONE PERSON TO DO THREE PEOPLE’S WORK. YOU SEE HOW THE FAST FOOD WORKERS WAS DEMANDING $15 A HOUR AND WHAT YOU SEE HAPPENING, MCDONALDS JUST SET UP AUTOMATED MACHINES TO PLACE YOUR ORDER AND LAY THEM OFF. CORP ARE ONLY LOYAL TO THEIR SHAREHOLDERS. I HAD AN ISSUE WITH MY T MOBILE PHONE AND EVERY REP I SPOKE TO WAS BASED IN ANOTHER COUNTRY.THEY WILL NEVER FIX THE TAX LOOPHOLES BC THESE BIG CORPS WHICH ARE ALSO BIG DONORS TAKE ADVANTAGE OF IT. ALL I AM SAYING DON’T JUST SINGLE OUT ONE PERSON, WHEN WE HAVE SO MANY EXAMPLES (WALMART)

http://money.cnn.com/2016/09/09/technology/apple-tax-us-tipoff/

http://money.cnn.com/2016/09/02/technology/ireland-apple-eu-tax-appeal/