THE HOMELESS MAN AND THE ”WINNING ”LOTTERY TICKET

lottery6n-1-web

Though fake, the cashier at the local convenience store was also in on the scheme and he promptly counted off 10 $100 bills.
Rahat’s lottery ticket was a fake, but the cash winnings given to the homeless man were real.

“You’re kidding me right?” the stunned winner said. “Come on man, you’ve got to be kidding me!”
The man’s reaction became very emotional as he broke into tears in the middle of the store. He offered to split it with his “friend” Rahat.
The ticket Rahat gave to the man was worth $1,000.
MAGICOFRAHAT VIA YOUTUBE

The ticket Rahat gave to the man was worth $1,000.

“It’s all good,” Rahat told him. “You earned it. You won the lottery man.”
RELATED: HAMILL: NYC’S HOMELESS FIND RELIEF IN SHELTER GUARANTEE
The man became emotional at having ‘won’ the $1,000.
MAGICOFRAHAT VIA YOUTUBE

The man became emotional at having ‘won’ the $1,000.

The prankster also started crying as he suggested they go outside.
“I’ve been doing this for a long time. A long time,” the man said. “And never, never had a friend, had somebody do what you just did back there. Never.”
The man, in tears, hugged Rahat (right) … who also started weeping during the stunt.
MAGICOFRAHAT VIA YOUTUBE

The man, in tears, hugged Rahat (right) … who also started weeping during the stunt.

On his Twitter account Rahat said he was happy to help the man and may set up of a fund for him since so many people have asked to also contribute to him.
RELATED: NYPD COMMISSIONER BRATTON TO HIT THE RAILS
“I try to help people as much as I can. That brings me happiness,” he wrote.
[email protected] Follow on Twitter @joelzlandau

0 thoughts on “THE HOMELESS MAN AND THE ”WINNING ”LOTTERY TICKET

1. Awww, such a touching story
    shows that good ppl still deh bout

Nowwww if I cudda ongle scan mi Mega millions ticket an hear di winning soun wid at least 4 more zero backa dat…….. heyyyyyy :pertamax

Good night Met and Metters
    QS